Honda Jazz 2011 Launched (Update: Honda Halts Production. Details on Pg.38)

Re: New Honda Jazz 2011 Launched at Killer Price

Ou
Honda usually do not give any freebies. I tried bargaining a lot, but there was no use. Maybe due to the i20 effect, they might give you something. Keep asking and disturb them like anything. [;)]

Will definitely bargain for something. I have a doubt. This freebies should be asked to the SA ot the GM ?

Yes. Its become quite common in Cochin nowadays. I've seen many white select's and X's.
Seriously ? Seen new X's ??? Which all colour ?

Havent gone to the dealer. Will go only this weekend. So, will ask them regarding this. I dont think the price can be changed. What I'm gonna do is ask for freebies.
Akhil: I have inquired about the status and from Cochin peninsular Honda, I came to know that, we need to pay in full to the dealer and that has to be paid to the Honda before the car shipment gets started. heard a lot is starting by 9th/10th of this month from Noida, and we need to make the payment before that. If we don't make the payment then ours will not be coming in this lot. Next lot will come by next month only...

What about yours ? did you make full payment ? Any other updates/stories from the dealer.

Now I think, I will get in the next lot only, may be next month as the loan processing will take minimum 1 week [frustration] and my payment will not be processed before 10th or 11th this month by the bank to dealer then to HONDA.

Also they told no offers/no freebies/no corporate offers/nothing .....Price also the same in cochin and Trivandrum and not going to negotiate also...there are people who are ready to take without anything or even the color they opted and actually wanted ... What did they tell to you ?

I believe, these are their tricks not to cancel the bookings and not to go for other cars, as production started, they don't want to loose the bookings in the last moment.

Akhil: I have inquired about the status and from Cochin peninsular Honda, I came to know that, we need to pay in full to the dealer and that has to be paid to the Honda before the car shipment gets started. heard a lot is starting by 9th/10th of this month from Noida, and we need to make the payment before that. If we don't make the payment then ours will not be coming in this lot. Next lot will come by next month only...
What about yours ? did you make full payment ? Any other updates/stories from the dealer.

Now I think, I will get in the next lot only, may be next month as the loan processing will take minimum 1 week [frustration] and my payment will not be processed before 10th or 11th this month by the bank to dealer then to HONDA.
Also they told no offers/no freebies/no corporate offers/nothing .....Price also the samein cochin and Trivandrum and not going to negotiate also...there are people who are ready to take without anything or even the color they opted and actually wanted ... What did they tell to you ? believe, these are their tricks not to cancel the bookings and not to go for other cars, as production started, they don't want to loose the bookings in the last moment.

well, there is no such thing as such. Actually payment should be done only after the customer sees / does PDI on the car. Ajith didnt tell us anything like that. He just said be ready with payment. We werent able to go to dealer this week because my Mom is in hospital and Dad is busy. Dad said we will go by next Friday/Saturday. Anyways, i will contact Ajith today itself and ask regarding this. That SA from Cochin who called me after my comaint in One2One said we can know the colour and the date of arrival only after billing. So, i think they(Peninsular) might have already done the billing with Honda.

As you mentioned , this trick will be just to make sure we wont go for another car during this 2 weeks. If you have doubt, call One2One rightaway and ask them . They will give tou the answer. So, chill and be happy. Dont worry. Will post after calling Ajith bhai. ;)

Akhilji, If thats the case, then hope we all will get before 25th:-) , ah nice, some sort of relief. :-), also ask him any freebies or offers or accessories etc.

i did rtgs of 3 lac . and that was well enough for them to do the billing,...and i toook loan of rest of amount from kotak mahindra whom thr people also arranged for me. by the time my loan was passed it was assured tht car is coming for me only. I tell you they can do the adjustments for preffered customers . luckily they were aware of my financial position. So "they were sure of getting paid the moment they ask for w/wo the loan" .I guess there stands depends from customers to customer. I asked for freebies only once for while they said they cant offer it . I was a well informed cliewnt for them cos i had done research in "how they make profits" . even for loan , i bargained nicely since i knew they will get few percentage of interest for introducing clients. I asked waiver upon that. Then extra fittings i choose only those,which can be done by showroom only. like teflon,extended guarantee n parking sensor..etc

Good! So are you getting your freebies or not?

I got a call from my dealer stating my vehicle started from Noida (select UT). This Thursday I am giving the full amount with the help of SBI loan. If everything goes well he assured the delivery before 25th of this month. But no idea about freebies/offers. As this car is in demand they are not interested in giving anything for free.

@Sujith : is the parking sensors, is it with camera ? what about the security burglar alarms ? Extended warranty how much ? also how much peninsular charged you for the ones which you taken from the show room ? Also did they call you for pre delivery inspection before registration ? or do we need to follow up for the same before registration ?

Then I have seen some Jazz selects new version in bangalore, now I hope the car production started in full swing and waiting periods is coming down.

Even I rcvd call from my delear saying that my car(XMT UT) dispatched yesterday from Noida. He said, transit will 7-8 days and +1 day for registration. So I should be getting it in next week.

Extended warranty here in Blr costing me 9600K. Thinking should I opt it now or later.

Krish, did they mention anything about Pre delivery inspection ? Once we register in our name its very difficult to get it replaced if any manufacturing defects are there.