Honda Jazz 2011 Launched (Update: Honda Halts Production. Details on Pg.38)

Re: New Honda Jazz 2011 Launched at Killer Price

@Krishleo, As per the state budget, 2% tax on Ex showroom increased. i.e exshowroom price has been increased for select from 5.85 to 6.1 which is 25K alone. Next 2% increased on Road Tax, thats again 12.2K so total around 37K + increase in insurance value according to new Ex showroom ~3K so total its 40K from the earlier quoted booking price. In nutshell in Kerala for select its now 6.8-6.9 laks OTR than from the earlier 6.4Lacks OTR because of this budgets.... Also if we put some floor mat/seat cover, sunfilms, reverse parking camera etc etc... it will surely cross 7.1 for select but for new i20 sportz we can wind up in 6.5Lakhs...

This is purely prediction as the price has been taken from hondacarindia.com and tax is applicable from April 1. I am going to call Mr. Ajith .. my dealer.. I will get the quote and surely take a test drive of new i-Gen i20 and quote of i20 sportz, Jazz X is more expensive than Hyundai's Top end Asta Model...

But i20 Sportz with all features including rear parking camera, and other fluidic verna features, alloys, ABS +EBD + driver airbag, ECM camera, rain sensing wipers, etc etc... is 5.8 lakhs ex showroom and which will be surely 40K OTR less than Jazz select, in some places hyundai is giving loan for 8.99% also... not as in case of Jazz, so 40K + interest savings.... that will be some huge margin... But I am concerned only about Hyundai's engine even though they claim to be better efficient with 84 PS, because built wise it has been improved a lot and other difference is we don't get flat bed rear seat folding like that in Jazz but the seats are still 60:40 foldable, other issues we need to check is steering rattling and ACs..

But only for Honda's engine, if its worth then we don't need hyundai's cosmetics, as we all may give more weightage to engine and built rather than purely on features/cosmetics.

@Krishleo, As per the state budget, 2% tax on Ex showroom increased. i.e exshowroom price has been increased for select from 5.85 to 6.1 which is 25K alone. Next 2% increased on Road Tax, thats again 12.2K so total around 37K + increase in insurance value according to new Ex showroom ~3K so total its 40K from the earlier quoted booking price. In nutshell in Kerala for select its now 6.8-6.9 laks OTR than from the earlier 6.4Lacks OTR because of this budgets.... Also if we put some floor mat/seat cover, sunfilms, reverse parking camera etc etc... it will surely cross 7.1 for select but for new i20 sportz we can wind up in 6.5Lakhs...

This is purely prediction as the price has been taken from hondacarindia.com and tax is applicable from April 1. I am going to call Mr. Ajith .. my dealer.. I will get the quote and surely take a test drive of new i-Gen i20 and quote of i20 sportz, Jazz X is more expensive than Hyundai's Top end Asta Model...

But only for Honda's engine, if its worth then we don't need hyundai's cosmetics, as we all may give more weightage to engine and built rather than purely on features/cosmetics.
From my calculation, on road of X just came to be 7.08L.
Let me explain :
Jazz X ex showroom price(in Kerala) : 6,42,000 ( old price - 624500)
Road tax( which is 8% now, earlier - 6%) : 51360
Insurance(B2B) : 15K

So, total - 7.08L. Well, it was 6.8L earlier. So, an increase of 30K ! Btw, Harin, you please call our Ajith and ask him regarding this. I have called him last week too , so he may feel my call as disturbance if i call him every week ! :D What I'm going to do is, go to the showroom this week and talk with the GM and Ajith regarding the hike and 7month long wait. Let me see what their reply is !

Regarding i20, well, we are not interested in i20 at all. Thing is, it just has features and thats it. Only Hyundai's which my dad liked so far are Santro and Getz and i10. He says they are feature packed so that people will buy them, but it lacks the dynamics and even resale value of i20 petrol is less. We are not interested in resale value though. Me too will check out the i20 soon , just checking ! Of these features, reverse parking sensors and auto-dim IRVM are the major features which we will use. There is not much need of light sensing HL and rain sensing wipers. Well, these are my personal opinions. If these features matters to you, you can go for i20. But, do check the if the problems with rattlings have been rectified. Regarding the engine, i would still say Jazz's 1.2L is better. You do a proper TD and opt for the one you like.

The new Honda Jazz is been quite efficient and very well built and featured vehicle and its killing price is been very attractive for all the buyers who are being preferring to buy this car.
Yes it really is, Angelina. Although it a killer price, it still is a petrol !Thats what is going against the Jazz.

Yes Akhil, I got White, Silver & Black instead but I declined it.

My 2nd priority..I dont want to think about after my heart fully set on Jazz. It all depends on price difference, if the difference is going to be >20 - 25K then I have to, dont want to strecth my budget more.

Harinhs: Are you sure the hike will be 40-50K. Is this your prediction or got information from the dealer? Did anyone tried calling the dealer on same?
Oh... you should have opted one of them. If you would have opted one of them, you could have saved 30K by now [;)]. But, I understand your love for UT. Since you have waited this long and since you love the Jazz so much, it wouldn't make sense to cancel and go for another car. I would say you wait for a couple more weeks and you will get your UT beauty. All you can do is ask the dealer for freebies like seat cover or sun-film. Just tell him that you have been a loyal customer and that you've waited even though its a petrol [;)]and so on. If you're lucky enough , you will get them. As i can see from the site, the current Ex-showroom price of X is 6.46L in B'lore. If you know the road tax, you can calculate the on raod price.

@Ajith : Yes you are correct, we all waited only for the Great i-vtec, Honda's built is far superior than the korean cosmetic beauty. Because of 40K difference only I just considered and most of the friends told its same features as that of fluidic verna which is somewhat up in the market, but its all CRDI.

Was that a reply to me ? I didnt get the last line. Btw, as i told you, TD the i20. And go for the one you and your family likes. Its you, who are oing to use it for next 10 years. So, better to buy the car you like than regret later. How much is your daily runnings ?

Congrats Sujith! Enjoy buddy!

People @ Blr: Any updates on the price hike on all Jazz variants? Any idea how much its gone up?
thank you krish [:)]

yesterday i had driven this beauty till guruvayoor. approx 120 kms from my home. on highway i touched 120 speed and it was still not shivering or nothing sort of disturbing sound for my music player. oh and pls take care of fm system. at first thr was no sound intereference like it happens in radio. but now i donno, i am getting a sound interefernce in fm radio. May be due to wet climate n antenna . who knows. ..awaiting 1st service at 1000 kms. ryt now its 700 kms in 1 week [:D]

yesterday i had driven this beauty till guruvayoor. approx 120 kms from my home. on highway i touched 120 speed and it was still not shivering or nothing sort of disturbing sound for my music player.
Hi Sujith, Good to hear that you are enjoying it!

Please share your driving experience and start ownership thread soon. It'll help people like us who are (still) waiting to get their hands on.

yesterday i had driven this beauty till guruvayoor. approx 120 kms from my home. on highway i touched 120 speed and it was still not shivering or nothing sort of disturbing sound for my music player. oh and pls take care of fm system. at first thr was no sound intereference like it happens in radio. but now i donno, i am getting a sound interefernce in fm radio. May be due to wet climate n antenna . who knows. ..awaiting 1st service at 1000 kms. ryt now its 700 kms in 1 week [:D]
All i can say now is, feeling envious of you ! ;) :D ... Anyways, saw the pics of the beauty. 700 kms in a week showd you loved it. Took for puja at Guruvayoor eh ? Btw, hpws the music player quality ? How is the cabin noise at 120kmph? Please upload more photos or try starting an ownership report. Almost every jazz threads are inactive . Anyways, congrats buddy! Happy miles :)

Congrats buddy & welcome to the Jazz club- the best 1.2lt petrol hatch in India! I'm sure youv'e got yours at pre-budget prices!
Moreover Honda has now acknowledged the fact that they are not making any significant profit with Jazz after the price reduction & hence they are limiting production. (Good for us[thumbsup]). It is actually a 7-8lac car being sold at 5.75-.6.3lac range now Source Autocar

Do share your feelings about the cars feel & the topend of this gem of an engine
thanks alot mate , i appreciate your knowledge about this car. Eventhough i am a new owner of jazz, i would like to make you all aware of the fact that, i am a newbie for cars. learned to handle 4 wheelers in last 1 month only,as i was into bikes previously(yamaha fz-s n discover 125 cc). Moreover , my experience is with that driving school maruti 800 n stuff only. So this is my first high end model car in my hands,so i have very little to give you in terms of comparison. [cry]

clutch= its fluidic and superb with slow speed facility, i never got worried of it getting turned off nor drifting back before picking up in traffic stops. Both are crucials since veicles will be thr just behind you.

stering wheel= awesome power. just one finger work ! [thumbsup]

gear shift= a friend of mine who drives volvo buses from mysore to bangalore.. he said its as easy as some of bmw's he has driven. (his words do matter a lot , since i have o experience with other vehicles gear system )

seat= very very comfortable. even a 6 hour continous sitting wont tire us.

audio= nice. just need a sub woofer if you can afford to loose that much space.

extra fitting i did=
A) under body cover ...It protects the car from getting corroded easily beneath. needed from company . cost was 4k
B)whole body teflon coating..since red color can fade easily with sun outting. this teflon coating costed 5k . with some 1 year warraty. This gives the cars red color a mirror look .
C) reverse tracing sensor... the lady keeps pimping even if thr is a grass behind the car . So you are gonna ignore her sometimes.

must haves
------------------
A)Sun light blocking screen. that Ac will get tired cooling the car but since it has a 6feet long glass at front (honda city has 5 only). Dont do it from company. They charge heavy. get it done from outside.
B) foot matt. A see through plastic one. Since the original one you get is very hard to clean once it gets dirt.
C)seat cover . My back was getting wet and it could damamge the high quality rexin they provide.

i guess thats it. If anything pops up in my mind i will add on cheers

Its a small snippet of news, so thats about all. Basically they will cut short jazz production & try to push Brio to jazz base model customers & they will try & sell the city to the jazz x customers. They tried it with me too when I was planning in the month of august but I stood my ground & said I don't want city cause I want a hatch...
egxactttllyyyy . even i was forced for honda city corporate model.
But i said i have done my studies. I know what i want. more space for myself than my luggages n engine. My mom was praising that her legs could stretch straight and for first time enjoying such a long ride .

My case is also the same..Cos of X, its getting delayed.

Dealer promised by April. Also dealer asked me if I can change the color, which I never want to do. Else I got offers on all other colors except for my UT in my past 7 months waiting period and I could easily have grabbed it.

Now Im worried about the price hike and thinking, whether I need to go for Jazz at all. Im confused [confused].
i suggest you leave it dude. Seriously ! Go for some other car. after price hike + petrol rates..you should opt a bmw x1 . the retail invoice gave me 5 lac price tag for my select +69k tax=5lac69k ..then 12% vat from honda service=6lac20k in total !! i donno why thr was twice taxed .and the mandatory accessories added upto 19k for me.Then for registration another 37k blown(after 31 march ts 40k) !! . 1000 rs petrol=150 kms for me . before 1st service.

that was all with regards to the pockets . Otherwise its a awesoem car for quality lover over price [clap]

All i can say now is, feeling envious of you ! ;) :D ... Anyways, saw the pics of the beauty. 700 kms in a week showd you loved it. Took for puja at Guruvayoor eh ? Btw, hpws the music player quality ? How is the cabin noise at 120kmph? Please upload more photos or try starting an ownership report. Almost every jazz threads are inactive . Anyways, congrats buddy! Happy miles :)
audio system rocks !! just read the manual of how to use usb. i used my nokia mobile n took tht adapetr . It rocks !! even at 120 the only audible cabin noise came when i was pressing horn to overtake a swift dezire [lol] !! Seat cushions are very good+ the suspension is great. its a small devil i must say. Very aero dynanic (am a engineer). car stays close to road always even at high speed. and It has one of the best easy to park system . as per my driver frends review. he likes the turning radius alot. car takes a U turn in smaller circle than expected normally.

I was worried if the cabin noise was more. Yea, know that is very easy to park with the largeglass areas and perfectly places ORVMs.

naa. sound is just fine . You dont have to worry . :-) . use usb . i havent tried the disc yet.

will post more pics soon . well i now realised how lucky i got . booked on feb 16th 2012 n got it in one month !!

why?? cos mine was red color. it was launched in january only. and i was the first few to book rally red .