Ford EcoSport Facelift 2018 Launched in India (Coverage Pg: 34)

Can you source the updated price list from SC Ford and share on this group? Attached is the revised price list from Kavish Ford, Powai.

Looks like Ford has also increased the price of 3rd year extended warranty with RSA by INR 2,500
The new Stupid tax system has taken a lot of the advantage Ford had when it comes to pricing, the Titanium+ now has breached the 14 lakhs mark, a price range that Ford Ecosport should have never breached,
Seems like we can expect a price cut within next 6 months owing to lack of sales for at this rate[frustration]

Can you source the updated price list from SC Ford and share on this group? Attached is the revised price list from Kavish Ford, Powai.

Looks like Ford has also increased the price of 3rd year extended warranty with RSA by INR 2,500
sure, i will be going to take the delivery this week and would ask for the updated list.
i checked on the website for the extended warranty charges and they are less compared to what the dealers are charging.

kavish was always charging more than SC ford, even before the hike.
https://www.india.ford.com/owner/extended-warranty/

sure, i will be going to take the delivery this week and would ask for the updated list.
i checked on the website for the extended warranty charges and they are less compared to what the dealers are charging.

kavish was always charging more than SC ford, even before the hike.
https://www.india.ford.com/owner/extended-warranty/
Thanks dude. I will be visiting them next week and asking them to reduce the price of extended warranty. This is day light robbery. I want to confirm the RTO price and extended warranty price charged for Titanium+ AT by SC Ford. I Kavish Ford is charging me higher for both of these.

It's good to know that you have been allocated 2018 manufactured car so soon. Congrats and looking forward to pics and your review soon [clap]

Thanks dude. I will be visiting them next week and asking them to reduce the price of extended warranty. This is day light robbery. I want to confirm the RTO price and extended warranty price charged for Titanium+ AT by SC Ford. I Kavish Ford is charging me higher for both of these.

It's good to know that you have been allocated 2018 manufactured car so soon. Congrats and looking forward to pics and your review soon [clap]
No, i am getting 2017 made car, 2018 will be delivered late so didn't want to wait, i was okay with 2017. But now with many people complaining about engine malfunction in the dragon engine, i am tensed. Will inform my SA and the dealer manager about the issue before i take the delivery.

Engine malfunction? Actually this is due to some loose fitting or some parts not being improperly installed or some parts of wrong specification installed
Even a wrongly fit fog lamp can introduce such a warning signal
Here we go for an example
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StXdDAZEywM
these are small quirks that the factory QC makes or some dealers make before PDI is done on car,

Hi guys,
Sorry for deviating from the current discussion but does anyone know when ford is planning to launch ecosport "Titanium S" variant.
I have decided to buy ecosport diesel but waiting for "Titanium S" variant (blackened alloy wheels and smoked headlamps are just too tempting [:)]). I have checked with SA here in Bangalore but apparently, they have zero idea.

Engine malfunction? Actually this is due to some loose fitting or some parts not being improperly installed or some parts of wrong specification installed
Even a wrongly fit fog lamp can introduce such a warning signal
Here we go for an example
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StXdDAZEywM
these are small quirks that the factory QC makes or some dealers make before PDI is done on car,
i wish the issues reported were not so critical but if people's car is showing issues on day 1, someones engine being replaced, someone has error code and spark plug being then its surely quality issue from ford and dragon does not looked tried and tested properly.

Of course its not just Dragon , but even 2013 Ford Ecospprt TDCi had these issues for its initial batches, the 90 hp tune itself was changed due to some issues popping up again and again, the Glow Plug issue was recalled, so there are usually issues with first few batches , same can be found at Nexon and even Brezza forums,
That said its not to say Ford did a good job, its definitely a shoddy job and should have been done right from the start, anyway best option is ti wait for another 2 months before making a final call, to see whether any such issues have cropped up again.

I checked with the SC Ford, Mumbai yesterday and they said that the Titanium Plus AT version will now cost Rs.13,48,000/- all inclusive and that's the price all over Mumbai Ford dealers. The delivery will be around February second week. I have booked around the first week of November. I am confused now should I go for the Titanium petrol AT since its a hefty price hike or go for the Trend plus automatic which is almost one and half lac less. Any suggestions ?

Dont buy essential kit and insurance, take insurance quote from outside and they will match it, i did the same there

Can you share the price list / breakdown for Titanium+ AT which SC Ford shared with you?

I have booked with Kavish and the price is coming to 13.51 lacs. I have already spoken to them and they will be matching the insurance price I am getting from outside so I expect the price to come down by about 18k

Can you share the price list / breakdown for Titanium+ AT which SC Ford shared with you?

I have booked with Kavish and the price is coming to 13.51 lacs. I have already spoken to them and they will be matching the insurance price I am getting from outside so I expect the price to come down by about 18k

He gave me the quote orally. Ill get the quote written with proper breakdown and will let you know.

By the way I don't thing we should buy the essentials amounting to Rs.6000/-.

I got a call that the car Ecosport Titanium plus AT is being alloted to me. But looking at hefty price rise, I still think about cancelling and going for the Trend plus automatic which is almost 2 lacs less. But I will miss the paddle shifters and reverse parking camera more.......any advice ?

If budget is tight of course get the Trend+ AT,
The reverse camera and the alloy wheels and projector headlamps ,leather seats can always be retrofitted, the 6 airbags, Paddle shifters, fully foldable rear seats with two level parcel shelves are features that will be the miss.
I feel Trend+ AT will be a good choice as for around 10.7 lakhs on road one us getting a well loaded car , also the Trend+ comes with 16" steel wheels so one gets a better riding car as well than Titanium+ AT.

I think pay the extra 2L and get Titanium Plus AT only
Retrofits are often aftermarket or require removing panels to access areas to install
Honestly not worth the horrors of seeing your new car torn apart

Plus safety features of 6 airbags,TPMS etc is also worth it
How often does one car shop anyways , might as well go for it if you lust for the features imho