Ford EcoSport Facelift 2018 Launched in India (Coverage Pg: 34)

Re: Ford EcoSport Facelift 2017 Exclusive Spyshots

See this is what I feel from all these , ie most SAs say its November launch, but I feel this discount is an indication that almost 99% of stocks are sold out and the rest 1% is whats on offer, so I still believe an October 16th launch followed by bookings a week later and deliveries by November December
exactly, totally agree. he was trying to move me away from the facelift by saying that he got a news that it would be atleast 70000-80000 expensive from current base version, as the company wants to attract some creta customers too with the new top version.

the more he talked, the more i felt that the launch is nearby. Also, Autocar has been very confidently quoting that the launch is in october itself (on their website and through their editors on twitter)

Its quiet usual that Ford makes new launches every Diwali season. Eg Figo MK I was launched around Diwali season, Ecosport too was the same, the products Ford launched other than Diwali season ie New Figo, Endeavor, Global Fiesta, all are just passers by when it comes to making good profit or marjet, so I think Ford itself is kind of superstitious now , they wont take even that risk of launching it earlier to make better profit

Regarding Ecosport product, I am sure face lift will be a fantastic product , but issue is Nexon has really closed the gap mainly in the price department which makes Ecosport a choice for peoppe who only either care about brand, safety, solidity,driving dynamics, sporty looks,
On all other counts say space,practicality,price,ride quality, features etc Nexon has made so much progress that extra cost Ecosport demands almost feels too much, still for those who value Ford DNA will stay with Ford,

Regarding Ecosport AT, I suggest @Autodoc to take a test drive of new Hyundai Verna 1.6 SX petrol auto, its an incredible package , only thing thats not good is the ground clearence, so just keep new Cerna AT also in equation in case Nexon and Ecosport disappoint.
Have already test driven the Verna 1.6. The main problems were low ground clearance and the rear legroom. Coming from a family whose ideal car is Honda City, Verna feels too cramped. Our Honda City is make of 2003 and has an excellent legroom with great under thigh support.

Also i am in market this time for a Crossover on a budget of 10-12 Lakhs. Creta, according to me is a overpriced vehicle by 1.5-2 Lakh. WRV 1.2 Petrol moves like an elephant with its puny engine. Regarding S-Cross its just i want to stay away from maruti as i do not consider them safe vehicles structurally. I have the new Baleno which i bought on launch but not at all satisfied with it structurally.

So that leaves me with only 2 choices Nexon Diesel and Ecosport Petrol AT. Nexon petrol review are rave and rare. I have a monthly run of 400 Kms, so had previously not thought about diesel but Nexon Diesel excites me and its heart over mind. Waiting to TD 1.5 Litre Dragon Series Petrol AT EcoSport. So lets see what lands up in my garage in 2018 January. Thanks for the advice though.

I am not too sure if October or November launch will necessarily lead to a majority of buyers opting for Jan 2018 manufactured Ecosport. I am sure there are a few who would do that.

Think of Jeep Compass buyers who would have booked last month. If they were to get their Compass in December, I don't think they will insist on a 2018 manufactured car. Possibly for new launches, it matters the least.

I believe Diwali is the best time for Ford to launch Ecosport for following reasons:
1. Not too many SUV or CUV were launched recently:
- Compass, Nexon, S-Cross and Captur: Of these Compass and Nexon are really hot right now. Of these, only Nexon is a true competition to Ecosport to whom Ford will lose few sales
- Other manufacturers have No new launches so they will dole out discount to attract customers

2. Petrol AT and Diesel AT are big opportunity areas:
- Nexon, S-Cross and Captur have been launched without AT option. There seems to be a fair demand in this segment for AT
- It will be great if Ford could launch Ecosport with AT in both petrol and diesel

3. Captur seems to be a flop already. S-Cross launched only in 1.3L diesel. Again a great opportunity for Ford to launch Ecosport as there are buyers out there who are looking for better package which Captur and S-Cross may not offer
Exactly see how much people have moved away from buying cross overs last month due to GST, we see a lot of people reserving their final decisions on even Nexon, the reason is simple, Ford has garnered some trust among its buyers regarding soliditu,safety,etc for its cars, so although it might seem a small share of Brezzas sales, The Ecosport despite being on market the longest still managed over 3000-4000 per month with just under 350 active dealer netowrks across India as opposed to 700+ dealers for Hyundai and 2000+ dealers for Matuti, so Ford itself has a confidence that irrespective of launch date Ecosport will have customers as its the big daddy of this segment in Indis and no one can easily surpass that segment creator.

exactly, totally agree. he was trying to move me away from the facelift by saying that he got a news that it would be atleast 70000-80000 expensive from current base version, as the company wants to attract some creta customers too with the new top version.

the more he talked, the more i felt that the launch is nearby. Also, Autocar has been very confidently quoting that the launch is in october itself (on their website and through their editors on twitter)
Also did @akshat notice the sales report of August September 2017, it shows exports declined too nearly 40% meaning the production of current gen Ecosports have stopped not just for domestic but also export markets, meaning all thats left is the remaining stock,
We saw how silently Ford released the Dragon petrol engine, same way I feel Ecosport face lift too will most probably recieve a soft launch, Ford is also skipping auto expo 2018, they are saving costs big time, because they are focusing more on building brand in India rather than spending much on adverts,launch events etc, seems like a boring theme but could mean much better after sales and service for current and new customers of Ford.

Have already test driven the Verna 1.6. The main problems were low ground clearance and the rear legroom. Coming from a family whose ideal car is Honda City, Verna feels too cramped. Our Honda City is make of 2003 and has an excellent legroom with great under thigh support.

Also i am in market this time for a Crossover on a budget of 10-12 Lakhs. Creta, according to me is a overpriced vehicle by 1.5-2 Lakh. WRV 1.2 Petrol moves like an elephant with its puny engine. Regarding S-Cross its just i want to stay away from maruti as i do not consider them safe vehicles structurally. I have the new Baleno which i bought on launch but not at all satisfied with it structurally.

So that leaves me with only 2 choices Nexon Diesel and Ecosport Petrol AT. Nexon petrol review are rave and rare. I have a monthly run of 400 Kms, so had previously not thought about diesel but Nexon Diesel excites me and its heart over mind. Waiting to TD 1.5 Litre Dragon Series Petrol AT EcoSport. So lets see what lands up in my garage in 2018 January. Thanks for the advice though.
Ok, the Ecosport has even less legroom inside than in new Verna, even in face lift, thr facelift practically has no change in internal dimensions. As far as I know the seats front a d rear will be new and will be much better ones than current ones,but space inside remains same,
Still never rule out Ecosport due to lack of space alone, it can stil make up ground on things like solodity,safety,driving dynamics,ride quality, and overall feel good factor.

And here is a complete break up of the new Ecosports Dragon petrol engine
https://www.autocarindia.com/auto-f...-ecosports-new-15-dragon-petrol-engine-406187
Nice to see its made in India, so I guess the Ecosport 1.5l Dragon variants will be one of cheapest Ecosport to buy
Also look at that bore size , I think this engine will be one unique petrol engine to drive, big bore and stroke means lot of torque specially at lower engine speeds

I have visited the Ford showroom today. The GM confirmed the EcoSport facelift launch date as 15th November 2017 with deliveries starting from 1st week of December. They would be accepting bookings from 1st November. Training of team for new EcoSport finishes on 12th November.

Now coming to the main point. I inquired regarding the availability of the EcoSport 1.0 Ecoboost petrol Platinum edition. There is one on stock and the OTR is 12,05,000 INR. Without negotiation he has given me 90K discount and the i negotiated more and final price he is ready to give me a total of 1.3 Lakhs INR discount with which the final OTR i am being given is 10,75,000 INR. The car has been made in factory on 1st of October'2017 and has been delivered to showroom on 8th October.

Is it a good deal? Should i go forward with it or wait for the facelift? The new facelift variant vise would be costly approx 50k to 75k than the ongoing EcoSport. Please Help.

I have visited the Ford showroom today. The GM confirmed the EcoSport facelift launch date as 15th November 2017 with deliveries starting from 1st week of December. They would be accepting bookings from 1st November. Training of team for new EcoSport finishes on 12th November.
I feel it does not make sense to start delivery during December. Straight away your car will be considered as 1 year old and loses in resale value because it is still MY17 at the end of the day. Hence do not really think Ford will commence delivery until Jan 2018.

Is it a good deal? Should i go forward with it or wait for the facelift? The new facelift variant vise would be costly approx 50k to 75k than the ongoing EcoSport. Please Help.
This looks a very good deal to me. The facelift I believe has Sync3 along with the new Dragon engine. If you can wait for 2 or 3 months, would humbly suggest to wait and book the facelift version. The version which you are buying will become "old" and will lose resale value. If these do not bother you, please go ahead with the purchase with your eyes closed.

I think Ecoboost platinum at 10.75 Lakhs will be worth although you will be missing on Sync 3. The Dragon engine is good but will not match the Ecoboost with more Torque. My ecoboost is going for 3 year service this month with no major problems and a delight to drive on Highways.

Now coming to the main point. I inquired regarding the availability of the EcoSport 1.0 Ecoboost petrol Platinum edition. There is one on stock and the OTR is 12,05,000 INR. Without negotiation he has given me 90K discount and the i negotiated more and final price he is ready to give me a total of 1.3 Lakhs INR discount with which the final OTR i am being given is 10,75,000 INR. The car has been made in factory on 1st of October'2017 and has been delivered to showroom on 8th October.

If @Autodoc cant wait for another 2 months, go with this as it is a superb deal, but if time is not much of a concern wait for facelift, the face lift as per reports is a much better machine than current one and will feel fresh and modern with time, so I would wait for the face lift if I ve got time.

With 1.3 lac discount plus hike expected on the new model, you are in effect getting Ecosport with Ecoboost for about 2 lacs less, which according to me is a damn good deal.

Things to consider for you:
- How urgently do you need this new car? Can you wait till Jan'18?
- What will I miss out in the exterior updates?
- What will I miss out in the interior updates?
- Are these updates worth 2 lacs?

With 1.3 lac discount plus hike expected on the new model, you are in effect getting Ecosport with Ecoboost for about 2 lacs less, which according to me is a damn good deal.

Things to consider for you:
- How urgently do you need this new car? Can you wait till Jan'18?
- What will I miss out in the exterior updates?
- What will I miss out in the interior updates?
- Are these updates worth 2 lacs?
Most of the updates in new Ecosport can be avoided, but the big changes include the addition of projector beams which is a must as current Ecosports headlamp housing can accomodate one properly,
Then the rear suspension has been retuned for a better back seat ride which is skippy as of now
Then the SYNC 3, which is anyday better than current Ecosports one
Then the new 1.5l Dragon Motor
New 6 speed auto box as opposed to dual clutch auto

These are things that the current Ecosport has no chance to match, this can be a deal breaker, for me it is, thats why I am waiting for face lift despite the stellar deals. And I think these are things one can never retrofit or change in currenr gen Ecosport.

Most of the updates in new Ecosport can be avoided, but the big changes include the addition of projector beams which is a must as current Ecosports headlamp housing can accomodate one properly,
Then the rear suspension has been retuned for a better back seat ride which is skippy as of now
Then the SYNC 3, which is anyday better than current Ecosports one
Then the new 1.5l Dragon Motor
New 6 speed auto box as opposed to dual clutch auto

These are things that the current Ecosport has no chance to match, this can be a deal breaker, for me it is, thats why I am waiting for face lift despite the stellar deals. And I think these are things one can never retrofit or change in currenr gen Ecosport.
I believe @AutoDoc is looking for Ecoboost engine in the current version which means for him, following 3 key changes needs to be factored at a price benefit of 2lacs
-Projector beams
-Sync 3
-Rear suspension retuned

Going to Team BHP, looks the Ecosport in aldready in production at Ford's Chennai factory. So I think Facelift is not too far off. I guess the just waiting for those who want Diwali deliveries. Cause all the dealers are clearing thier stock as well.

The new Ford EcoSport 2017 facelift which is slated to arrive in the country this festive period.

ford-ecosport-spy-images.jpg

Most exciting thing is the Ecosport S TDCi spotted and that too in RHD form and that particular Ecosport looks like its sitting lower to ground than the other ones, seems like lower GC ie like 190 mm as opposed to 205 mm of regular Ecosport with stiffer springs and stiffer Anti Roll Bars just like Figo S