Force Trax Gurkha or Mahindra Thar - Which is Better Off-Roader?

Which is the best Off-roader

I dont think so it will affect it's off-road ability as this is the practical car now without any particular reasons. [lol]
Success of offroader is not in some super efficient exotic technology but a frugality in remotest places "offroad" where one could make engine roll with a hammer in case of a brake down.

Instead of Thar with a 3 pot engine I will vouch for MM550.

The name itself is enough "2013 Trax" to call a crap common it's the age where youngsters want a macho ride , my god this still looks like the 90's gurkha.
Being true, older Gurkha looked much better. Eh, I too find this red colored Gurkha looking like a piece of crap. They could have done a lot but they haven't, now what is more crappy than that?? Instead they have made it look even lesser butch as compared to the older vehicle.

I don't know about the off-roading manner in both of them, but heard Thar DI is a better off-roader than the CDRe version.
Hmm, depends on the nut on the wheel. If the nut is okay then bolts will be intact and if not then....

Only one sentence,
Trax or Gurkha or whatever is still a crap if it comes in this age old Avatar.
Even if people want to buy one, they know Thar is a practical vehicle(for highway rides and off-roading as well) and go for it,I won't post without thinking, please read my post again
Being a M&M, Thar definitely is more PRACTICAL to buy and own. Practicality don't come with only a roof and a front facing second row. There are a lot more factors like A.S.S. availability etc.

First you have not driven it , on what grounds you claim that thar is more practical ? Have you driven the thar on highways ?
Just do answer one question of mine buddy:
IS IT REALLY THAT IMPORTANT TO DRIVE A CAR BEFORE COMMENTING ON ITS USABILITY AND PRACTICALITY?? I say Thar is more practical while I have driven none(nor I am interested in driving such vehicles which fells in no-man's land(okay, Iron Rock is also there in that land), the vehicles which are neither the kings on-road nor they are kings off-road).

And how many young macho guys have you seen driving a thar ?
Kindly visit any election campaign, you will find a lot of them. But yes, go in the one of some good reputed neta not of any jhola-chhaap type.

See you can say that in your subjective opinion the thar is good looking and trax is bad looking , making it as a objective opinion is not acceptable.
I guess one need not to write "this is my 'subjective' opinion in every post of him just to tell others that the opinion is 'subjective'. It is automatically understood(this is my 'subjective' opinion BTW[lol]), at least for me.

And can you please comment on the interior quality of thar which I and dharmesh have posted via pics ?
Hehe..haha..let's compare it with Gurkha!! BTW, I am with Gurkha because thread is about 'Which is better offroader'??

Being true, older Gurkha looked much better. Eh, I too find this red colored Gurkha looking like a piece of crap. They could have done a lot but they haven't, now what is more crappy than that?? Instead they have made it look even lesser butch as compared to the older vehicle.
ofcourse 1 doesn't have to drive a car to comment on it ,but then why bad mouth a car when you don't know anything about it ?

My close friend has a thar and the a.s.s is bad means they don't have any clue about thar they just make their hands up in the air saying we dont know much about it iam talking about mumbai here maybe meerut has better a.s.s for thar you can help us .

8 lakhs dint come with a lock too . The car is rusting the door handles come in hand , over that mahindra charged extra 6 lakhs to customize it . So in my opinion its not practical car for everyday use .

I don't know anything about Gurkha nor I have seen 1 in real , so rather then commenting on it iam asking questions to iron rock and getting educated about it .

wHat I and dharmesh asked was just to explain why was the trax crap , vishwas dint answer if you wish you can answer on his behalf.

Macho guys for me means not neta type guys so I don't buy your logic its matter of perception .

Btw look wise I like the thar more ,but iam not calling the gurkha crap .this thread was about which is better offroader not which is crap or better car overall.

I have not commented anything on offroading capabilities of either car since I have no knowledge,if I wish to know I will ask iron rock, sam and jaydev who are experts rather then declaring any car crap or king .

Here is the link of my friends thar I did a small mini test drive report for Visran on his request .

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...364-mahindra-thar-off-road-test-review-2.html

ofcourse 1 doesn't have to drive a car to comment on it ,but then why bad mouth a car when you don't know anything about it ?
Bad mouthing a vehicle and posting one's personal opinion is a different thing my dear.

My close friend has a thar and the a.s.s is bad means they don't have any clue about thar , secondly its not practical atall I have bruised my fingers the car which is 8 lakhs dint come with a lock too .
Is that a car??
8 lacs are not paid for A/C or leather upholstry in Thar my dear.

wHat I and dharmesh asked was just to explain why was the trax crap , vishwas dint answer if you wish you can answer on his behalf.
Throw your questions. BTW, I have mentioned that I found the red vehicle looking a piece of crap and I am intact on it.

Macho guys for me means not neta type guys so I don't buy your logic its matter of perception.
Reread me, neta is just one and hence I have wrote 'you will find a lot of them'. Hehe, those macho guys are supporters.

Btw look wise I like the thar more ,but iam not calling the gurkha crap .this thread was about which is better offroader not which is crap or better car overall.
Vishwas wrote it and you didn't let it die there itself. Else there was no point of this discussion.

I have not commented anything on offroading capabilities of either car since I have no knowledge,if I wish to know I will ask iron rock, sam and jaydev who are experts rather then declaring any car crap or king .
You also need to drive it before..[lol]

Ofcourse I will drive and only then comment on it that's why iam not commenting atall on gurkha . iam commenting only on thar because I have driven it ( not offroading ) and have given you a link to read along with pics .

If we dint let it die it why you tried to start the discussion ?

anyway it was between me , vishwas and dharmesh and we were discussing it via pm .

If I have questions I will ask jaydev , iron rock and Sam dinkar IMHO I think they are matured enough to answer sensibly hope its my choice .

Cant you get the hard top for the thar? A friends thar had got one. That car is just about being awesome and where ever it goes, it grabs eyeballs. The ghurka might look a lot more simple but modding it can make it look much better than the mahindra.

Cant you get the hard top for the thar? A friends thar had got one. That car is just about being awesome and where ever it goes, it grabs eyeballs.
There is 1 Italian awesome looking hard top 1 guy from another forum has put on his thar and its looking awesome .[:)]

I will again ask same question why is trax crap? Can any one please detail out on this? 2 people claiming that trax is crap and I have no clue why so?

I have not driven any of those. I like Thar more than Gurkha. But the question that keeps bugging me is what is it that makes Gurkha crap?

Vipul ?? Vishwas?? I think I have right to ask question?

I will again ask same question why is trax crap? Can any one please detail out on this? 2 people claiming that trax is crap and I have no clue why so?
I think because its used as a commercial vehicle and will give you that feeling always. The thar is more about pride and its the 'real jeep'. The engine in the trax is IMO its biggest drawback and also the interior. But what trax actually is an Indian-ised version of the LR defender. Its not crap, in fact I love it and would love to own one as second vehicle.

If iam not mistaken the trax is based on merc g wagon .

I have not driven any of those. I like Thar more than Gurkha. But the question that keeps bugging me is what is it that makes Gurkha crap?

Vipul ?? Vishwas?? I think I have right to ask question?
One thing that I am never able to understand is:
If one has said "I found the vehicle looking crap in red color". How does it convey the message that "THE VEHICLE IS A CRAP"?????[frustration]

Whether 2 or three people I don't know but what I know is that I haven't yet said "The VEHICLE is a crap". Please reread me and then come up with your next question. Thanks..