Force Launches "One" - The 140 BHP SUV (4x4, ABS & Base 82 PS Versions Now Launched)

Re: Force Launches "One" - The 140 BHP SUV

Force Motors has released the TVC of Force One starring Big-B. Watch it here:
well this ad is good only due to amitabh bacchan and i like that convertible more than force one!! :lol!:

Thread Starter #227

That ad is defamation to the entire country, especially the place where he says "India mein sirf force hi chalta hai"

Makes people believe that we are an ancient pre-historic, force obsessed uncivilized nation.

What I want: BAN

Saw one in the morning around Nehru Place, Delhi. Looks good to me, its Looong, felt longer than Ford Endy. A whole family was packed into the beast, I could not count how many people were there inside though. But it looked promising to me. Looks are very early 2000's, similar to the American Chevy and Ford's SUV's, so NOT really old school. IMO, the downside of this SUV in metro/tier-1/2 cities would it's be huge size, I'm sure maneuvering it would be a task in the gullies of Lajpat Nagar, Paharganj, and other congested areas of Delhi and other similar places in the country.

well this ad is good only due to amitabh bacchan and i like that convertible more than force one!! :lol!:
Amitabh has got 4 Force One UVs in addition of some cash for becoming brand ambassador for this product.
Btw, Big B cannot make a product hit. Had that been the case, Maruti Versa would have been superhit !!

** M & M should donate for causes like Save The Tiger, WWF, PETA etc. as the humble Cheetah gave good nos to XUV [;)].

Spacious.. Yes it is but welbuild, I would deffer, As the one i saw live had so much of pannel gaps right from Bonet to door that me and my wife first though it was not closed correctly. Engine, The sound is like of a pure desiel engine like that of my appt generator. Did not impress me at all. The one in Auto show looks a little taken care. Hope they have rectified these but still its too huge and a " Indian replica" of Endi. If you remove "F" from the grill and or extend that with a ford plate, no one will even know (again engine should be shut off) I would say good try Force. But please use your design team a little more then just copy others.
BTW wont there be any trademark issues in Auto industry abt copy of designs?

Spacious.. Yes it is but welbuild, I would deffer, As the one i saw live had so much of pannel gaps right from Bonet to door that me and my wife first though it was not closed correctly. Engine, The sound is like of a pure desiel engine like that of my appt generator. Did not impress me at all. The one in Auto show looks a little taken care. Hope they have rectified these but still its too huge and a " Indian replica" of Endi. If you remove "F" from the grill and or extend that with a ford plate, no one will even know (again engine should be shut off) I would say good try Force. But please use your design team a little more then just copy others.
BTW wont there be any trademark issues in Auto industry abt copy of designs?
They have license for engine from Diamler AG & for body, they have agreement with Ford. Ford is not interested as the Force 1 is phased out model of Ford.
So, no copyright issues.

Caught up with Force One at Auto Expo. It looked well-built , powerful and spacious.
Thanks for sharing those nice pictures. Surprisingly Force didn’t even keep their car unlocked so that public can check it out inside out while other much premium brands had done it. Even their staff was also too lazy to explain about the Force One.

The more I see the pics of this behemoth, the more I get inclined to check it personally, but alas!! no Force dealership in my town.Haven't even seen a single one so far on the road, so my wait continues...!!!!!

Force Motors has launched its new SUV, Force One SUV in India at a price of Rs. 10.65 lakhs ex-showroom. Force One SUV is re-badged version of Guandong Foday Explorer III which is sold in China.Force One SUV is powered by 2.2 Liter common rail turbo diesel engine which delivers 141 PS @ 3800 rpm, and 321 torques @ 1600 rpm with 5-speed manual transmission gearbox. Currently 4×2 version is only released in India and 4×4 version is expected to be launched by 2012.

zengetz

Just spotted the Force One earlier this afternoon. I must say the car looks pretty good with HUGE road presence. Looks like one of those vehicles you see in Hollywood movies where the FBI agents swoop in.

Sorry could not get the side profile but it looked pretty good.

Don't get fooled by the space and size of the car. The car's floor height is too high to sit comfortably atleast for my height! I think you can notice it in carabiker's pictures too.

According to the sales person in local Force showroom, there is going to be a price hike in March.