Fiat 1100 Select Restoration

Thread Starter #47
Finally car is painted today..[:D]

Here are the pics after 1st coat. Sorry for poor photo.

Will upload more pics soon!
Photo0138.jpg
Photo0136.jpg

The surface looks neat & straight. Eagerly waiting for more pics, hopefully some quality ones [:)]

PS: Sorry for pestering you again & again but any luck with the horn ring ??

Superb restoration,loved the way you are getting into detailing man.Good wishes.
Looking forward for further work been proceed and updates.
You planning to keep the tyres as OEM way or like the ones original owner kept with dual tones?
Roof carrying same black shade or you thinking to get it painted white?

Thread Starter #53
Thanks Sagar,Visran, VivekRj & Vijay!

I purchased 5.20R14 MRF Legend tyres for this car and planning for white wall inserts.

Complete car in Glossy Black color.

car2.jpg

Seat are getting ready [clap].
Light cream color with Dark brown combination.
Seat1.jpg
Seat2.jpg

Thread Starter #54
@ Visran,

All tyres are blad, after fixing all cosmetic parts, New set of tyres will be installed. Already I purchased set of tyres. Had posted picture earlier.

Today we went to painters place to inspect the car. Now full tin work is completed and primer is applied. Here are pics.
Got only 2 wheel caps from local scrap market. Those are in very good condition. Now in search for 2 more wheel caps.
View attachment 78623
I think I have one wheel cap lying with me. Let me know if you need it and I will parcel it. No cost only shipping charges + thanks when the work is completed.

Thread Starter #56
I think I have one wheel cap lying with me. Let me know if you need it and I will parcel it. No cost only shipping charges + thanks when the work is completed.

Oh Thanks Chayan ji! So nice of you!![clap]

Yes I need it.[:D]

I thank you in advance for your help[:)]

Oh Thanks Chayan ji! So nice of you!![clap]

Yes I need it.[:D]

I thank you in advance for your help[:)]
Fiat brotherhood, great going guys. I love this attitude of fiat lovers.

Sandy any updates? the rear tyre looks to have gone bald is it just the photo or in real it has lived it's life?
It might have been due to burnout Sandeep bhai did prior to handing over the car to garage [lol]

Thanks Sagar,Visran, VivekRj & Vijay!

I purchased 5.20R14 MRF Legend tyres for this car and planning for white wall inserts.

Complete car in Glossy Black color.
The outcome is nice, paint will get more richer once its compounded & polished, i guess.

I like the pattern on the seat covers, looks period.

Thread Starter #59
Interior work is started, roof's rexin fitting is completed, Front and rear glass fixed. [clap][clap]

Also got light grey tinted glass set.

Front Glass fixed
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Rear view material from Delight, New sun visors.
6.jpg

Window tinted glass
7.jpg

9.jpg