Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Variants Leaked! Pg.98)

5.) Much sorted out product as India is not the first country to receive the Car and has nil to very less niggles.
This is the point that will decide the fate of ES in India. No niggles from day one and FORD have winner in hands. I think so it is possible as it is already launched across the globe so we should a niggle free or next to NO niggles in car.

P.S. I like ES very much. Start calling me ES fan boy.[clap]

Will this news help the prospective buyers of the Ecosport?
Tax exemption for budget SUVs? - Business Line
Hmm. So it is quite possible that base variant of some SUVs will have to pay only 27% and top variant may draw more tax depending on which price bracket they falls.

Once again Indian govt have taken steps that makes people laugh at them. [evil]

Re: Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Pre-Launch Coverage: Pg.83)

Honda Amaze vs Ford Ecosport comparison isn’t justified at first place. Both the cars are meant for different purposes and have their own set of pros and cons. Anyways; what I can confirm is that Ford is conducting Ecosport media drive soon. Of course, The Automotive India is going to be a part of it too. :smile:

Any idea when is it scheduled? The 1st round results of ecosport discoveries are out in the website now. Results for Chennai,Ludhiana and Chandigarh are out. Is there anyone from this forum? They will complete the 1st round announcement by 14th april. Delhi results will be out on monday.. fingers crossed [:D]

Not sure how true, but somewhere I read that the launch would be on 20th May with official booking.

That’s quite possible. We’re expecting the launch to happen between Mid May to Early June. For now, check out a few shots of an Ecosport having beige interiors.

Ford-Ecosport-Chill-Metallic.jpg

Ford-Ecosport-Beige-Interiors-1.jpg

Ford-Ecosport-Beige-Interiors-2.jpg

Ford-Ecosport-Beige-Interiors-3.jpg
Source: Facebook

That’s quite possible. We’re expecting the launch to happen between Mid May to Early June. For now, check out a few shots of an Ecosport having beige interiors.

Nice find 350Z,
The color looks very sober, interior color beige something for the first time on Ecosport! It might give bit of roomy feeling being light [clap]

904227_441266725962099_1551304656_o.jpg
Another observation from the pic from facebook page, Its a automatic and looks like it has shifting buttons at the gear shifter and also there is a 'S' mode in auto. Hope this is for India. Any thoughts?? [thinking]

Hi guys tomorrow ES will be in display at Express Avenue, Chennai by 9.30 . Today saw the car in showroom itself . The model which is going to be displayed in mars red petrol one . Awaiting for hands on tomorrow .

@ravi, Thanks for the info. Even I saw the same in FB which was shared by our Sr. Member Dhaya. How long it is in display? shall we have small meet by next week if possible in EA?

@Sethumutugan S buddy we will but I will let you know my schedule that time . Today saw the ES at EA.

Friends today my long time confusion about the rear space is cleared as I checked it out in person today at EA . My decision of buying ES is confirmed now . Came to know that bookings will be opened by May end and deleiveries based on the first come first served . Also the initial waiting period would be less than two weeks .
One thing that turned me down was the absence of daytime LED in the Indian version. I liked it when I saw them in some test car . Also Indian version does not have Figo red color .
Another clarification still needed is the presence of cruise control in ES . Enquired the Ford guy about that and he replied that ES got if for sure . Then I further asked him that there is no steering mounted control like in new Fiesta. I asked him to show the control in ES he couldn't find it out if anyone here has idea on it do let me know friends .

Just wanted quick confirmation. Is this our Raja in pic below ? [glasses]

Got confirmation. ES (1.0 lt and 1.5lt) would be on display on 27 & 28 April at South City Mall in Kolkata.

Hi Guys,

Just got some update from Kaikan Ford Kolkata that bookings have opened for ES already & they have supposedly received over 50 advance deposits so far. The test drive vehicle will be available by the first week of May & deliveries should start from end May or first week of June.

Now regarding prices, they indicated that the 1.5petrol should be around 7.5-8lac on road & the ecoboost would be 9-10lac on road depending on the variant. This is a bit of a surprise to me as I was expecting prices to remain under 9 for the top model too.

What do you guys feel?

Ford EcoSport to Sport Reverse Parking Sensor, Push Start and SYNC tech

Ford India via official web-site has released a brochure for the compact SUV EcoSport, which revealed some of its advanced features. The company's much-anticipated compact crossover will come with a reverse parking sensor with visual display, keyless entry, push button start and many more. However, the top end variant of EcoSport, Titanium was put on display doesn't have any of these features. It looks like company has recently added these features, or may be, they will be available as freebies or on extra pay.

Ford EcoSport has 200mm of ground clearance and comes with 550mm water wading capability, which showing its off-roading capabilities. The automatic EcoSport crossover also sports a Hill launch Assist system, which stops the car from rolling back for a few seconds after driver take his/her foot off the brake, providing enough time to accelerate smoothly. Ford EcoSport also have good safety measures such as front passenger and side curtain airbags, ABS and many more. The brochure says that the compact SUV features include Microsoft's SYNC technology, which Ford has used in many of its vehicles globally. This technology allows you to make and receive calls, play your favorite songs and many more.

Ford EcoSport is expected to be priced around Rs. 5.9-6 lakh for the base variant and Rs. 9 lakh for the top end variant, makes it 1.5 lakh cheaper then its closest competitor Renault Duster. The EcoSport is expected to be launched by the June-end.

Ford EcoSport to Sport Reverse Parking Sensor, Push Start and SYNC tech | CarDekho.com