Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Variants Leaked! Pg.98)

Re: Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere: Coverage on Pg.3

And you will see they will be pricing it same like the new Fiesta and kill it on launch day.
Ford is concentrating on localization as well as part sharing. Moreover, being less than four meter in length, there’s a ray of hope for a competitive pricing.

So the launch should be near.
As per sources, the launch has been pushed back to 2013. But then, someone also told me that Ecosport might debut this Diwali. Let’s keep those fingers crossed.

350z since you have seen the ecosport in real in Delhi auto show i have 2 questions for you .

1) is it atleast long and wide as the jaaz ?

2) how tall is it is it as tall as the Honda crv ? Or taller then the duster ?

@Vibhor: less than 4m with or without that spare tyre mounted on the tailgate?

Ford is concentrating on localization as well as part sharing. Moreover, being less than four meter in length, there’s a ray of hope for a competitive pricing.
If ford succeds in pricing the ecosport as in the case of figo the success Ford India saw would repeat.
But Fiesta sedans sales number shows the result of what damage a wrong pricing can do to to a good product.
Interesting thing is that how ford is going to handle this situation. Ecosport is expected to be a 5 seater as per scoops.Ertiga's sales number shows how the croud would respond to a well priced product. Duster's destiny can be evaluated after couple of months.
I feel Ecosport would succeed only if Ford prices in 7-9.5lakhs .

being less than four meter in length, there’s a ray of hope for a competitive pricing.
Sorry man i don't agree with this part as even Fusion Diesel got the tax benefit but they hardly passed on that to the end customer.

Ford needs to think about their launch in India. Duster gonna take the market if pricing is anymore more than 10

Ecosport has very high end features then duster so features wise atleast duster is in no comparison with ecosport iam posting some pictures.

True. But for Indian market capture with Duster/ Scrop and Safari with best sellers, I am not sure how much will this features effect.

here are the pictures

True. But for Indian market capture with Duster/ Scrop and Safari with best sellers, I am not sure how much will this features effect.
many people care i think topend diesel model will cheaper then duster.
in terms of refinement ,quality and mileage it will be miles ahead then safari and scorpio
btw black looks damn hot,i had decided not to buy a black colour car again but it seems i will go for black ecosport if i go for it which i think i might

Ecosport looks great no 2 questions about it(but it will be small). Any chance it might have a 4x4 version ? I am also looking forward the new endeavour hope it comes out soon as well.
Thanks for the fantastic pics Raja bhai

hi all,

I think the bookings have started in brazil.Currently three variants have been launched.As of now the 1 litre ecoboost engine has not been launched.For more info visit Site Oficial da Ford Brasil.
Hope they launch a 4x4 version here in India..Eagerly waiting for the ecosport to hit indian market

I am eagerly waiting for the launch of Ford Ecosport. I just wish this mini SUV is launched a reasonable pricing (I am considering my pocket). I have never been so excited about any car launch than this.

I just hope the car has:

1. Optional 4*4 drive.
2. An efficient diesel heart.
3. Reasonable pricing.

More than Ecosport as a product i am more keen on owning the world renowned 1lt ecoboost engine.