Decoding Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

Hi, I booked a Polo 1.2 highline petrol white color
The SA was telling that white is already available and you can have that
I noted down VIN and it is
WVWJ1360XET024063
It seems to be that it is Sept 2014. is it right.
If it is 3 months old it is ok to with that car. What other precaustions I have to take. Guide me please

Saravanan
yes, its is Sept 2014. I wont worry much if its a 3 month old car.

he is giving 3 yr warranty, 3 yr free road side side assistance, 3 yr free insurance which include 1 yr zero dep insurance, If I want I can avail 3 yr AMC, around rs 10000 fitment fee waiver, rs 5000 corporate discount. Is all this thing if will get minimum loan of 1 lakh of Vokesvegan finance. is it ok

Again I am asking, is 3 months old car is ok

Saravanan

hi nitin,

can you help me in locating grande i 10 and maruti ritz VIN number

also am visiting stockyard tommorow

can you guide me how I can ensure it's Nov 2013 model for both of them.

Hi Kindly decode following VIN :-

MA3EDKD1500 OR MA3EDKD1S00

i have confusion in 5 or S as per SA it should be S

chassi no :- 460856

kindly let me know which month and year car is as I have to get PDI immediately
thanks

Can any one guide where the VIN in Brio is located? I have read that 9th and 10th character in the 17-character VIN in Brio indicate month and year respectively. Is this true?