Battle of the Entry Level UVs: Sumo Gold vs Bolero

Which UV is better buy at the moment

• Sumo Gold

Votes: 61 37.2%
  • Bolero

Votes: 103 62.8%

Tata with Quadrajet are reliable fiat/suzuki had already proved that.

Face lifts, you missed that point.
Storme and Gold are not with Fiat quadrajet, but are reliable too[:)] So there is no such permanent bad tag for any company but yes there will be a bad tag for a product only[clap]

Ok, don't you think that there is permanent bad tag on re-sale on tata cars quadrajet or tatta's own?

Off topic, discuss only if you want to.no prob if this is not the place it can be discussed.

Ok, don't you think that there is permanent bad tag on re-sale on tata cars quadrajet or tatta's own?

Off topic, discuss only if you want to.no prob if this is not the place it can be discussed.
It will be OT, but we can discuss that else where buddy, there is no criteria which drives with re sale value these days with any buyer. Buyers are more clever and will only look at today's comfort and not really bother what is going to happen after 5 years from now[:)]

Clever? Comfort+re-sale and Comfort but no re-sale,why sacrifice re-sale if we have options?
Its not bicycle we are buying we are spending Lakhs on a car,these Lakhs wont come that easily.
SORRY, I cannot agree with that it is foolishness to buy a car knowingly that it wont have a re-sale in the future.
As you said OT we will have a thread on this and lets not spoil this one.

These endurance is tested on a fresh car,the same car tested once more on the same track will show the difference.

And according to the author it is the third selling sedan in india, the other two top selling sedans need not be there in the limca records to sell their cars,it is just a marketing strategy of tata to sell their cars.
And this is where tata is good at, hope some may understand it.

Thread Starter #533
The 407 Di 3.0 lt is one of the most reliable engine,plethora of years old 407 and 709s running on our roads is sure shot proof.As far as the 2.0 lt tcic is concerned,the taxiwallas of my part of the world would vouch for its reliability,and are still buying Sumo Victa over Sumo GOLD for commercial usage.I think our mod @IR's Sumo has also run over a lac kilometer without any issue.

One lakh kilometer is a goal on tata as many fails on the run ,many other company's in the market are not bothered of the kilometers.

alex, What do you mean by this statement, its confusing to me[confused]
Xover claimed on previous post that he knows a sumo done 1L kms without an issue.

Its tata's goal to complete 1L kms as many find difficult to cross it.
others are not concerned of this goal because a lakh kms are not an issue on them.

Xover claimed on previous post that he knows a sumo done 1L kms without an issue.

others are not concerned of this goal because a lakh kms are not an issue on them.
Thats such a balant statement. There are TATA cars who have crossed more than a lakh KMs without opening the engine. I have had Sumo that had done 190000 kms (1999 model). Then had an Indigo that crossed 120000 kms. Now own sumo grande which has done 49000 kms already.

Dont ridicule a product for the sake of it.

AND do you know the meaning of word "non stop". That record is for nonstop travel. Travelling 14000kms nonstop is equal to you travelling 25000 kms in a year.

Looks like you down grading TATA too much with your personal reason, you are going too much OT by draging tata and you are not at all talking about sumo gold and bolero.
Ok I agree you like bolero too much and hate sumo , you already voted it and wrote your view and all over, it is unfair to claim so many bad things about tata which you can never prove.

Did tata confirmed you that they dont have faith on their own products?

If you want to take on tata then start new thread. Please avoid personal take on manufacturer

Thread Starter #539
Chill guys,let someone claim as much as they want.The fact STILL REMAINS that TATA is numero uno Commercial vehicle manufacturer because their vehicles are robust,and engines durable.As I have already said the 2.0lt tcic in old 207 and the 3.0 lt di in 407 have already proved their metal,that's exactly why these vehicle still sell so well.As about kilometers,well recently I sat in a taxi Vista TDI which had done 1.98 lakh kms without engine being opened,and it runs daily as part of its job.No company can survive in todays cut throat market if their engines are unreliable,as the choices are immense,IMHO!

Thats such a balant statement. There are TATA cars who have crossed more than a lakh KMs without opening the engine. I have had Sumo that had done 190000 kms (1999 model). Then had an Indigo that crossed 120000 kms. Now own sumo grande which has done 49000 kms already.

Dont ridicule a product for the sake of it.

AND do you know the meaning of word "non stop". That record is for nonstop travel. Travelling 14000kms nonstop is equal to you travelling 25000 kms in a year.
I am not talking of one or two i know many finding difficult to cross 1L all are taxi's as they are tested to its limit, but all other competitors have no issue crossing.

1L is not the limit.we are discussing on 1L because some are not crossing even 1L.

About the test i think i did post my view before.