Apple Products: Discussions & Suggestions

First of all I actually never give Rude reply to anyone like I gave it you without knowing the real issue! I was Sorry for the Rude reply (as nobody is paying me for saying good things about Apple) but whatever I said rudely I was meant to say that. It Just language could have been little good.

First thing first, If we are Talking about who makes things for Apple, first we need to learn how business works in the world. Lets say If some country starts producing everything on their own (BTW even china needs other countries to sell their goods and buy raw materials, right?) then Import-Export in this world will come to at Halt and I guess same theory goes to Apple and other market companies.

Coming from a Sheeple, that’s ironic!*
Yeah. Sheeple and all that blah blah blah..nothing new here. Most of the time people say this crap because they can’t understand and justify why people love to use Apple Product? That too at that high cost? and with all this still they see happy faces while using iPhone where they do have same features at half of the cost but somewhere they always want to compare to iPhone. Let me explain you one thing. I am happly using my iPhone without comparing it to anything (Except New iPhone’s) but always meet these comparo tendency people who later accept. “Tune itna paisa daala hai to tera iPhone bhari hi rahega.” You paid lots of bucks for iPhone so it has to be the Best. Its the tendency you cannot change.

Let me see if I can reason with you. Let’s take the latest I’Phoney’.*
• The Bionic chip is not a ‘breakthrough’, it is a 10mm AI chip manufactured by Taiwan Semiconductors. In fact it also supplies to Huawei.*BTW, Huawei’s Kirin chip set is superior to Bionic as it has 5.5 billion transistors as against 4 billion in ‘iPhoney’s Bionic.*
Hmm, Kirin chirin whatever It is yet to launch and I saw their direct challenge to Apple. Frankly I am waiting from a long time to someone to beat Apple in this chip performance game. No, I will still use iPhone but its been a year and still iPhone 7 Plus is performance king with that A10 chip, forget about A11 Bionic. I know Transistor count matters but for the users its the performance that matters.
BTW Many big Article writer already told Droid will take minimum 2 year to beat A11 Bionic’s performance. Lets give a chance to Huawei if they can do this with their upcoming phone. Anyways thats going to run on Droid so God help them!!!

AND sir, Please understand one thing TSMC (Taiwan Semiconductors) is a mass production company of A11 chip which was designed and developed by Apple in-house. At last stage they send prototype of that chip to TSMC to make those at mass level. TSMC got this deal only because they have 10nm (not mm) Nanometer chip production facility. Next year it will be 7nm.

• The ‘breakthrough’ camera and stacked sensors are manufactured by Sony
Yes that is what I am asking everybody who says Sony is camera module maker for Apple, why Sony can’t give same result in their phones? Remember Sony who was market giant for Camera phones and digital camera’s. Currently they are happy to do mass production of those camera module for iPhone’s. and please don’t say that cheap thing of Sony also provide software for camera. After googling this much you must have understood that Sony and other mass production companies only make components for Apple products. Software is made by Apple ONLY.

• The ‘gorgeous’ OLED screen is manufactured by Samsung, among others.
Here I am with you, Apple did nothing new here, and to give you free plus point. That OLED screen is less brighter than competition.
Now Apple who already knew shortcomings of OLED tech which was made by Shamesung, and LG (not going to google it to find who actully Invented that!) waited really long and now thanks to them Apple got properly settled OLED screen.

• Fingerprint, accelerometer, Gyroscope by ALPS Electric Co. ltd
Fingerprint sensor? Boss iPhone X don’t have that and for other iPhone it was desgined by Authen Tec. If you again want to say about mass production then I guess story is going round and round!

• RF transceiver manufactured by Qualcomm
Yes its I guess made by Qualcomm and Intel both. Apple actually ask Qualcomm & Intel to design modem for them. But Recently Apple kicked Qualcomm for keeping speed of this technology less than expected and later all others came and joined Apple in court battle. Last news I heard was Qualcomm shamelessly came to Apple to settle that matter out of the court. Remember all other companies knew this but they never uttered a word against Qualcomm. Apple is the only one who initiated this matter and thanks to them Qualcomm will provide higher power modems. BTW May be next year Apple will design Modem for their iPhone's so we can have a real competition between two.

All these are put together by Foxconn in Shenzhen, China. Even the 'Designed by Apple' is etched in China!
So you actually think all these are Designed by Foxconn? LOL on your knowledge. Addition for you, Foxconn has plant in Banglore specially for iPhone so now its India who design iPhone’s, right? After I saw big reply from you I thought you actually have a good knowledge about all this but ...

The average Bill of Materials (BoM ) for the latest iPhoney is only $ 280.*
If even now you are not convinced that you are paying for hyperbole (even allowing for expenses over and above BoM), and not the product, then you are nothing but a willing sucker.
I always like this line. If nothing works then find out component cost at normal rate and they show total amount is very less than cost of iPhone and yeah we won. Just give me the name of the company who sells products at the cost of manufacturing! Pepsi was the classic example as My uncle who was working there told me it take Rs. 2-4 to make a Pepsi where they sell it at Rs 12. Then we must ask car companies to sell cars at the cost of manufacturing and by that way we can have cars at Rs. 2-3 lakhs. Will love to see bifurcation of Car model parts, waiting for that.

Sorry to say, but If you try to open your knowledge more than that then you can understand that except all this there is cost of R&D, then manufacturing and list goes on. You must check cost of Note 8 making and cost they sell. For me, Most IMP thing here is how you put together everything and create one good product. Then people will definitely buy that.

• The NAND memory is supplied by Sandisk and supplemented by Samsung
• DRAM is manufactured by Micron technology Inc
• Transmit Modules and PAM manufactured by Broadcom Ltd and Skyworks Solutions Inc
• Processor power Management by Dialog Semiconductors Gmbh
• Wireless charging element by Broadcom ltd
• Baseband IC by Qualcomm
• NFC Controller by NXP Semiconductors
• Even Audio Codecs is not Apple’s! It is given by Cirrus Logic Inc
• WLAN/BT Modules by Murata
• Barometer , Color Sensor , Proximity sensors by Bosh Sensortec Gmbh
• Battery Pack by Huizhou Desay Battery Co. Ltd. (LG will supply all future ‘L’ shaped battery)
For all this Big thanks for your effort to do GOOGLE SEARCH for who makes part for Apple. Anyone who wants to know about part makers for Apple will really like your post. You are the one who spent time on who makes what for Apple where people who are using Apple products are enjoying their products. [clap]

Good. You may get few years old Android features atleast now
Yes sir. Again FYI most of the features in Droid are taken from Jailbreak community which works on iOS. Then after some time Apple takes their sweet time to polish that feature and they provide it in their product.

BTW my that comment was for new update for iOS 11 but update is like rare thing for Droid users as they never gets any update. Yes they get few after buying phone but later after few months if any security issue comes not a single update to save Droid users. Forget about New OS update like Nougat to Orio as 80% of them never gets this kind of New OS.

P.S.- After reading your reply I understood that you are confused between companies who do mass production for other companies VS company who design their products in-house and later send it to their suppliers for Mass production. Apple is that second company.

Sorry but that’s just typical Apple fanboy superficial reply. Apple does not design anything inside its phone. It just sends instructions to manufacturers- and instruction is not designing! This point has been highlighted umpteen times after Samsung vs Apple case brought this fact into limelight. Please read Apple Vs Samsung cases to understand very interesting nuggets about Apple.
I don't want to go down the rabbit hole further.
I just want to point out few things to you:

• Regarding Sony Camera software, I am referring to chip and sensor stack s/w, not the iOS.

• BoM is relevant to Apple case because no tech manufacturer makes an average of 50% profit after having ALL components manufactured by 3rd parties .Read Apple financials. It will give you an idea about the extent to which Apple overcharges.

• Yes mm was a typo. BTW, even the 7nm chip will be designed and manufactured by the same company.

• You have to understand that for Apple, updates are a way to catch up with Android features and to make old iPhones obsolete (even ARKit is just an inspiration from Google Tango AR and ARCore) .Apple doesn't allow developers to develop apps below 2 versions of latest iOS, so your older iPhones will not run new apps, unlike millions of Android new apps which even now runs on Android 3 ! When you update the typically bloated newer iOS, your phone battery will drain faster and phone will become slower, forcing you to upgrade your hardware.
    BTW, Apple is the only company in the world which charges you to install your own app in your own phone![evil]- $99 via Appstore and $299 enterprise license to distribute your own app in your own company!
If you are happy with Apple products, cost is irrelevant. The whole point of my reply is that Apple is not superior in any way when analyzed objectively.

Sorry but that’s just typical Apple fanboy superficial reply. Apple does not design anything inside its phone. It just sends instructions to manufacturers- and instruction is not designing! This point has been highlighted umpteen times after Samsung vs Apple case brought this fact into limelight. Please read Apple Vs Samsung cases to understand very interesting nuggets about Apple.
I don't want to go down the rabbit hole further.
I just want to point out few things to you:
Me too feeling Sorry for explaining small small things to a Droid Lover who should be in the Droid's forum but trying to prove Droid is better than iOS in Apple related forum.[lol]
Just telling you my thinking, for me both platforms are required for competition or there will be monopoly by one company. And that monopoly is not good for users like us.
So Here I choose what I love to use not other tell me to choose. I don't give a *** for whats there in Droid but all droid people love to check whats there in Apple products. That just explains everything.

And that Apple vs Shamesung case is kind of cat & dog game. They need each other at every stage still they fight like teens. As far as I know both got plus & minus points but shamesung later lost that case.

• Regarding Sony Camera software, I am referring to chip and sensor stack s/w, not the iOS.
Had a very different scenario already hence thought better to clarify about Sony sensor. Sensor is as IMP as camera software and that is where I see Sony lacks and Apple shines. Both use same sensor but there is a vast difference.

• BoM is relevant to Apple case because no tech manufacturer makes an average of 50% profit after having ALL components manufactured by 3rd parties .Read Apple financials. It will give you an idea about the extent to which Apple overcharges.
Again, the things which go behind developing any product are always stay in dark. I tried my best to explain that but I guess its not working [frustration] so waiting for your detailed report on car parts and the cost difference companies selling to us because I know you will find a way to get cars at cheap rate. [clap] And Please start with high end cars.

• Yes mm was a typo. BTW, even the 7nm chip will be designed and manufactured by the same company.
You can wake up a sleeping person but You Can't Wake a Person Who Is Pretending to Be Asleep.
Again I clarified a lot in earlier post about those A4 and later chips are designed by Apple but manufactured by other companies. Please check wikipedia for A Series chip by Apple. There is nothing we can talk on that.

• You have to understand that for Apple, updates are a way to catch up with Android features and to make old iPhones obsolete (even ARKit is just an inspiration from Google Tango AR and ARCore) .Apple doesn't allow developers to develop apps below 2 versions of latest iOS, so your older iPhones will not run new apps, unlike millions of Android new apps which even now runs on Android 3 ! When you update the typically bloated newer iOS, your phone battery will drain faster and phone will become slower, forcing you to upgrade your hardware.
    BTW, Apple is the only company in the world which charges you to install your own app in your own phone!- $99 via Appstore and $299 enterprise license to distribute your own app in your own company!
If you are happy with Apple products, cost is irrelevant. The whole point of my reply is that Apple is not superior in any way when analyzed objectively.
  • Again boss, most of the Droid things never get updates at all. Only biggies like Galaxy high end series and some Top end droid phones. But here Apple is providing 5 years of software support and even if a security bug comes Apple provide software update even after 5 years. I had that incidence with me so I know.
    Now I know from where this Apple slows down older iPhone's thing came, already saw that article on internet but later that article explains that newer software required newer hardware and even if older hardware supports this newer software it will take more processing time which is that Slowness. Its just a logic, anyone can understand that, hope you will.

• Who is first who came last is another biggest debate point when it comes to Apple. ARKit is new in iOS but check Youtube for what developers did with that tech. Never seen that happening with googles AR related kits. Suddenly AR became IMP part in computers and mobiles when Apple announced ARKit in WWDC 17. Again you don't want to accept that then I can't help!!

Adding to forums knowledge, SWIFT a programming language designed by Apple is about to use by Google for their developers. So Droids official programming language will be SWIFT.

• Paid apps was a biggest issue in Late Steve Sir's era but now almost every app is free just like competition in iOS. Note I had paid Rs 99 for WhatsApp few years back on my iPhone where others got that for free (Now its free as I told). But most IMP thing here is whenever a new feature comes in WhatsApp it always comes in iOS and later in other OS. WhatsApp is just a example how developers work for iOS first and other OS later.
  • Yes we are happy with our Apple products and let me tell you I use my iPhone for 2-3 years at least while going for latest one. In that time period I never faced any issue with newer iOS update OR slowness OR lagging OR something like that. This is not only my opinion almost every iPhone user has same thinking. Then there is performance related in iOS which totally absent in Droid phones. Not mistake by Phone manufacture but Google itself not interested in optimizing Droid OS (Yes they can but they never did) as there is almost no profit for them.

Sigh...
And that Apple vs Shamesung case is kind of cat & dog game. They need each other at every stage still they fight like teens. As far as I know both got plus & minus points but shamesung later lost that case.
Samsung lost the case on design patent D670,286 & earlier derivatives and the GUI . Do you know what was patented? A round rectangle! Yes, US patent office actually patented the round rectangle ‘designed’ by Apple and patented as a portable display. There are lot of hilarious memes regarding this. BTW Samsung won all technology patent cases against Apple not only in US but also Korea, Japan and Germany courts.
Had a very different scenario already hence thought better to clarify about Sony sensor. Sensor is as IMP as camera software and that is where I see Sony lacks and Apple shines. Both use same sensor but there is a vast difference.
Sony supplies the ENTIRE camera module including the CMOS sensors and related s/w. In fact in latest iPhone, even DRAM (memory) is included to buffer and capture at 1000 fps. latest Xperia series uses the same module. You may not know that even 3d face recognition software is not developed by Apple. It was developed by Prime Sense in 2013, which was later bought by Apple. The legacy of Steve Jobs, who showed his friends Atari replica board and cheated to get job at Atari continues..
Again, the things which go behind developing any product are always stay in dark. I tried my best to explain that but I guess its not working so waiting for your detailed report on car parts and the cost difference companies selling to us because I know you will find a way to get cars at cheap rate. And Please start with high end cars.
I don’t see the relevance of bringing in Cars into discussion as no vehicle manufacturer delegates manufacturing and designing of all components to third party like Apple does.
Again I clarified a lot in earlier post about those A4 and later chips are designed by Apple but manufactured by other companies. Please check wikipedia for A Series chip by Apple. There is nothing we can talk on that.
Read my lips : Apple does not design anything, it sends instructions. (Read the Apple Vs Samsung cases where lawyers brought in internal reports)
Again boss, most of the Droid things never get updates at all. Only biggies like Galaxy high end series and some Top end droid phones. But here Apple is providing 5 years of software support and even if a security bug comes Apple provide software update even after 5 years. I had that incidence with me so I know.
Now I know from where this Apple slows down older iPhone's thing came, already saw that article on internet but later that article explains that newer software required newer hardware and even if older hardware supports this newer software it will take more processing time which is that Slowness. Its just a logic, anyone can understand that, hope you will
Unlike iOS, Android is open source and can be used by any manufacturer. Google provided updates but it is the manufacturer who needs to push it to the users. To avoid user being dependent on manufacturer, Google has Google Play Services update which provides important update and can be updated by the user himself/herself.
You don’t get Apple’s strategy regarding updates. Apple forces developers to develop apps ONLY for 2 versions below the latest version, which (even if you don’t need a new phone) makes hardware obsolete as no new apps will work on older iPhones. Note that the app need not use the new hardware capabilities still it won’t be allowed if developed to run on 2 version below the latest iOS.
Who is first who came last is another biggest debate point when it comes to Apple. ARKit is new in iOS but check Youtube for what developers did with that tech. Never seen that happening with googles AR related kits. Suddenly AR became IMP part in computers and mobiles when Apple announced ARKit in WWDC 17. Again you don't want to accept that then I can't help!!
AR apps has been there for ages. Wikitude, Vuforia are third party plugins which has been used for years now. Even TATA Nexon AR app is developed using Vuforia and Unity. The only difference now is that The AR is being integrated into the native SDK.
Adding to forums knowledge, SWIFT a programming language designed by Apple is about to use by Google for their developers. So Droids official programming language will be SWIFT.
No. Swift was rejected as it needs a runtime to work with java and lot of Android API needs to be redesigned. Kotlin is what Google has chosen as it can be integrated easily with Java Virtual Machine. BTW it is not going to replace Android, it is a supplementary programming language, just as SWIFT is to iOS.
Paid apps was a biggest issue in Late Steve Sir's era but now almost every app is free just like competition in iOS. Note I had paid Rs 99 for WhatsApp few years back on my iPhone where others got that for free (Now its free as I told). But most IMP thing here is whenever a new feature comes in WhatsApp it always comes in iOS and later in other OS. WhatsApp is just a example how developers work for iOS first and other OS later.
Forget about third party apps. In my earlier reply I was referring to iOS apps developed by you (Own Apps). You can’t install your own app (developed by you) in your own iPhone without paying $99 and joining as developer. To distribute your own app (developed by you) in your own company, you need to pay $299 enterprise license !!.
Yes we are happy with our Apple products and let me tell you I use my iPhone for 2-3 years at least while going for latest one. In that time period I never faced any issue with newer iOS update OR slowness OR lagging OR something like that. This is not only my opinion almost every iPhone user has same thinking. Then there is performance related in iOS which totally absent in Droid phones. Not mistake by Phone manufacture but Google itself not interested in optimizing Droid OS (Yes they can but they never did) as there is almost no profit for them.
Android is open source. Unlike Apple iOS, any company can use Android in their phones. This ofcourse brings in poor manufacturers with low cost components, which has led to perception of Android being a poor OS. It is not - in fact despite being a proprietary OS, iOS apps are far bigger and bloated than Android apps offering similar functions.

Sigh...

Samsung lost the case on design patent D670,286 & earlier derivatives and the GUI . Do you know what was patented? A round rectangle! Yes, US patent office actually patented the round rectangle ‘designed’ by Apple and patented as a portable display. There are lot of hilarious memes regarding this. BTW Samsung won all technology patent cases against Apple not only in US but also Korea, Japan and Germany courts.
You stick to those Meme's that makes you happy. Internet is filled with Apple vs Shamesung meme's, some make fun of Apple where many makes fun of Shamesung. Reasons why you get these on social media because Apple never had any FB OR Tweeter account where Shamsung used them all to troll Apple.
BTW there are many cases going & closed between Apple and shamesung. Many of Apple won with big margin/heck of price money and yes few I heard which gone in shamesung's favor in their country. If you say US court helped Apple to win then we know what happened at Korea. All companies got backing from their respective countries, except India where foreign companies are welcomed and government is happy to destroy Indian companies.

Sony supplies the ENTIRE camera module including the CMOS sensors and related s/w. In fact in latest iPhone, even DRAM (memory) is included to buffer and capture at 1000 fps. latest Xperia series uses the same module. You may not know that even 3d face recognition software is not developed by Apple. It was developed by Prime Sense in 2013, which was later bought by Apple. The legacy of Steve Jobs, who showed his friends Atari replica board and cheated to get job at Atari continues..
I don’t see the relevance of bringing in Cars into discussion as no vehicle manufacturer delegates manufacturing and designing of all components to third party like Apple does.
Read my lips : Apple does not design anything, it sends instructions. (Read the Apple Vs Samsung cases where lawyers brought in internal reports)
You are too much inspired by that case right? At least one thing you got to hang on against Apple. [clap] And there are many things Apple explained in the court room which you didn't notice.

Sony Sensor- Again you are sticking to something which is not entirely true. Sensor is entirely made by Sony and I already told you Sony as always send sensor assembly to the companies who put & work on the rest like software. Maybe there are some article's pretending Apple gets everything from outsourcing and funny part is you trust them. [lol]
Even If we go by that wrong theory, Apple would have been easily destroyed by competition But that never happened because their main parts are developed by Apple only.
For A11 Bionic you must check your Android Authorities youtube video for a reference which explains why competition is still behind & catching up with A11 Bionic chip made by Apple.
And With that Sony's sensor Apple manages to capture better images with iOS's Image software not with some Sony's software.

Prime sense was designing & developing multiple camera module tech and yes Apple saw potential of that tech and they purchased that firm. Hope your droid user companies ever understood whats there in any tech.

3D face recognition software is yet to come with iPhone X and nobody knows how that works and you think its designed by Primesense? You just write what you think or you already seen them doing that? Sorry to say but that TSMC DEVELOP processors for iPhone comment made me think this way. Primsense anyways a Apple's property and they are making best out of it.
If that 3D facial scanning is so easy to make then lets see what competition will bring with Droid OS. Already many big articles stated that Droid will take 2 years to develop that tech. Here I am writing what those articles wrote about current technology not google search for what I want to see.
  • But Most laughing part is you think car manufacturer design & develop everything in-house? Car manufacturer never take design & parts from other sources? Are you on some sort of Drugs? Best example is "Pininfarina". Please update you knowledge. Your Apple hate taking this to something called silly fight from a discussion on a thread.
  • Have you ever read a book called Coffee table of SCORPIO manufactured by M&M? That book entirely explain how these Industries work. How Indian car manufacture took inspiration & parts from market and designed legendary SCORPIO.

• Also you must check how companies get engine designed & developed by other companies. Maruti vehicle's with Fiat engine OR Chevy with Fiat's engine, have you heard anything like this before??
Giving only three example's because list will go on & on.

Unlike iOS, Android is open source and can be used by any manufacturer. Google provided updates but it is the manufacturer who needs to push it to the users. To avoid user being dependent on manufacturer, Google has Google Play Services update which provides important update and can be updated by the user himself/herself.
Haven't seen any of my friends and relatives trying to update their Droid phones. Worst part is they always cry about issue of no updates and most Importantly latest OS update e.g. Droid OS N & O. Hope you are not talking in the Air and actually have some ideas here which I can share with them to get updates as their main reason for crying is may be Droid discloses New OS every year, phone manufacturer never sends them latest update as manufacturer's always customize Droid OS before installing in their phones.

You don’t get Apple’s strategy regarding updates. Apple forces developers to develop apps ONLY for 2 versions below the latest version, which (even if you don’t need a new phone) makes hardware obsolete as no new apps will work on older iPhones. Note that the app need not use the new hardware capabilities still it won’t be allowed if developed to run on 2 version below the latest iOS.
AR apps has been there for ages. Wikitude, Vuforia are third party plugins which has been used for years now. Even TATA Nexon AR app is developed using Vuforia and Unity. The only difference now is that The AR is being integrated into the native SDK.
Ohh man! You still love to cry on this? Apple users are happy to get new updates though older hardware phones become bit slow with that. But not too Slow. Anyways Droid phones gets sluggish after a year use without updating think of what will happen if you install latest Droid on them.
Again one example for you, hope you will open your mind beyond this topic & understand.
My friends are Animators and photoshop workers who love to use latest software for their work. Has to work on updated one as its a matter of earning bread & butter. Now when they get latest software they have to update their systems hardware as per new software OR it won't work on the system or system becomes sluggish.
Another one as a good and known example for you is most used OS Windows. Have you ever installed latest windows on older hardware? Your answer will the Reason.

So my concern is Apple give software support to older hardware phones for 5 years and its too much as Normal life of any phone is up to 3-4 years. Anyone using more than that is a Patience King as per current standards.
And If you think thoroughly that can be the reason why phone manufacture never provide latest Droid for older hardware, as who's gonna work on software polishing of already sold phone again?!!

No. Swift was rejected as it needs a runtime to work with java and lot of Android API needs to be redesigned. Kotlin is what Google has chosen as it can be integrated easily with Java Virtual Machine. BTW it is not going to replace Android, it is a supplementary programming language, just as SWIFT is to iOS.
I read that news few years back. Even if they never made Swift as official language of Droid. At lest they thought for year to use it. Not working with Droid requirements is another thing. And Why google will put money on some new OS as Droid is almost working on most of the smartphones. Yes they are trying different OS but I don't see any need to retire Droid for some same style new OS.

Forget about third party apps. In my earlier reply I was referring to iOS apps developed by you (Own Apps). You can’t install your own app (developed by you) in your own iPhone without paying $99 and joining as developer. To distribute your own app (developed by you) in your own company, you need to pay $299 enterprise license !!.
So I was saying one thing and you were reading a different book. I am not a developer so not going to do some silly google search for this and comment. But as far as I know Thats the way Apple works.
Google & Microsoft are open source where Apple has Locked OS.
Guidelines of Apple are very strict so they need every information about their developers where in google any one from road side developer can try their apps in Droid. That is why Blackberry app virus caused many issues in my brothers friends Droid devices where Apple user easily got their Blackberry App.

Android is open source. Unlike Apple iOS, any company can use Android in their phones. This ofcourse brings in poor manufacturers with low cost components, which has led to perception of Android being a poor OS. It is not - in fact despite being a proprietary OS, iOS apps are far bigger and bloated than Android apps offering similar functions.
You have imagined a Lot about Droid & iOS OR Apple & competition. Your comments are living example of that. Processor of iPhone are designed by TSMC was a height of ....!
You only telling me Droid is used by anyone as its free and then you are explaining that doesn't make it Poor OS.
So now iPhone SE is readily available in India below Rs 20K with India manufacturing and low taxes hence it is as easy as buying any low cost Droid phone. Many of my friends and many other brought iPhone SE and iPhone 6 at Low cost so does that make iOS or Apple Poor people's phone/OS? No, Its their Dream to use iPhone and they are fulfilling it just like I don't like to use Droid phones and I won't be switching to Droid phones.
People choose Droid over iOS as its easily available as Droid is free OS for manufactures so they don't need to pay for OS.

My opinion is its better to use what you love rather than following others.

I don’t want to repeat facts which have already been put forth in my earlier replies. Let me address things I haven’t touch upon yet.
-> Regarding Whatsapp introducing new features in iOS first, everyone knows that companies introduce new products and features in small markets to get feedback to improve further, before launching in larger markets. iOS has only 3% market share while Android has 86%, hence iOS is guinea pig for Whatapps and other multi-platform apps.
-> Regarding cars, no, I haven’t read any coffee Table book but you may want to read my comment again:
no vehicle manufacturer delegates manufacturing and designing of all components to third party like Apple does.
I will close this discussion by stating the obvious: You are entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts!

How to turn off your iPhone, iPad without using the power button

With the release of iOS 11, a host of new features were introduced like the revamped Control Center, Dark Mode, DND mode and Disable Touch ID to name a few. Besides these obvious changes, there are also a bunch of hidden features that are discovered every other day. One such feature that has been discovered lets users shut down an iPhone or iPad without hitting the physical power button.

Read:

@carcommentor & @NM9488
Hats off for your research on both Apple and Android phones. But at end of the day, we are all talking about a mobile phone which has become an integral part of our life.
No phone is superior and each has their plus and minus. I like Apple and you like Android. Perception differs based on one's need. Period.

I don’t want to repeat facts which have already been put forth in my earlier replies. Let me address things I haven’t touch upon yet.
-> Regarding Whatsapp introducing new features in iOS first, everyone knows that companies introduce new products and features in small markets to get feedback to improve further, before launching in larger markets. iOS has only 3% market share while Android has 86%, hence iOS is guinea pig for Whatapps and other multi-platform apps.
-> Regarding cars, no, I haven’t read any coffee Table book but you may want to read my comment again:
I will close this discussion by stating the obvious: You are entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts!
Yeah I am back from frustrating Client meetings at office & Diwali Celebration. And Here is your comment with I am always right thinking. Of course Good for you!!

Now those Lab Rats thing is always happening with us, for cars to phones to appliance and by your comment APPS. But at the end of the day iOS gets features only because developers get more money from iOS compared to Android and another most IMP thing is Droid got many OS variants just like iOS but only few e.g.9% of them runs on current version so its difficult for developers to create App update for everyone. This explains why iOS gets features first than Droid.

I use what I love to use. I am not against Droid or any Droid manufacturer but I feel Sorry for the people who talk without any information about Apple. I saw many people on social media platform who act like Street dogs who run behind vehicles, they are not going to buy that vehicle or have any issue with that vehicle its just they want to Bark at something & they do what they want mindlessly.

Anyways thanks for your Apple supplier related comment. Thats the best comment so far. [clap](though I haven't checked with GOOGLE BABA for reality of that.)

@carcommentor & @NM9488
Hats off for your research on both Apple and Android phones. But at end of the day, we are all talking about a mobile phone which has become an integral part of our life.
No phone is superior and each has their plus and minus. I like Apple and you like Android. Perception differs based on one's need. Period.
Mine is not research, its what I know about Apple. I am not putting things here with the help of GOOGLE BABA [lol]. It only because I am kind of Gadget & Automobile freak so I always love to get more n more information about new gadgets & vehicles. Yes I love to use my Apple products & iPhone is most loved one. Not because its a show off thing what other always think but its the phone I always wanted. I was a Nokia user & even had 9300 and E90 communicator but I was never satisfied with those. Same for Droid, I always feel that OS is to messy (no offense Droid lovers & carcommentor [roll]).

But reason I rushed to this thread in my busy schedule is there are two Good News.
My Elder bro has ordered iPhone X from Flipkart on the 27th Oct 17 and the King of iPhone is coming on 4th Nov 17 to my home. He got Rs 10K discount from Citibank. Will post pics once we get delivery of iPhone X.
Just 5 days to go!!!

IMG_7168.PNG

Another News is Apple quietly introduces an international warranty for iPhones in India. There are certain terms & conditions for that but now we can buy iPhone's from US and will get a warranty in India.

Link-
Apple introduces international warranty for iPhones in India, but there

https://9to5mac.com/2017/10/27/apple-international-warranty-iphone/
P.S.- Adding few shots clicked by random user and posted on Tweeter.
iPhone X looks amazing in these pics, Dying to see real one.

IMG_7174.JPG
IMG_7180.JPG
IMG_7181.JPG
IMG_7214.JPG
IMG_7162.JPG
IMG_7163.JPG

Has anyone bought or ordered iPhone X?My S-I-L is getting her iPhone X on her birthday in December hence I'am waiting for the reviews of iPhone X.And,in Jan,my mom also might get iPhone X or iPhone 8 as her birthday gift replacing her 3+ years old Nexus 5 whereas myself thinking to get iPhone 7 or iPhone SE as a replacement of my iPhone 6 but waiting for good deals to come on iPhone 7.

So as I told My Elder Brother Pre booked iPhone X on 27th Oct 17 on Flipkart & he received his iPhone X the King of iPhone (That's what I call iPhone X) on 3rd Nov 17 after 6PM from Flipkart!

Apple has decided delivery will start after 6PM on 3rd Nov 17 in India so they waited till 6PM & started delivering couriers. There was no sign of movement of courier of iPhone X till 2nd Nov & suddenly they started moving it very Fast. Flipkart gave a Special Delivery for iPhone X just like they gave for iPhone 7/7 Plus and 8/8Plus on launch day. A courier Boy with a Executive came to My bro's office with iPhone X & they took pictures of delivery.
Adding pics of iPhone X & Box and yes Special Box by Flipkart. I thought they will give Box of Chocolates but they delivered the package only.[surprise]

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

So First Impressions are It is AWESOME [:D]!!
OLED Screen is damn massive & that No Home button gives it feeling like a complete Black Glass front when iPhone's screen is off. Tap to wake up is a nice feature which is taken of course from some Droid devices.

Camera's are awesome. Its way superb than my 6S. Portrait mode is damn good in iPhone X. Took few pictures of mine with Portrait Mode & boy ohh boy it's same like My cousin's Nikon DSLR, Same if not better. Apple did very good job as expected.

Adding one Bokeh effect photo I took at 11PM at home in the light of tubelight with flash off.
6.JPG

Face ID as marketed works like charm & those small small features like Hiding Notification etc are Damn good. When I talking about Face ID how can I forget about that Notch? That Notch always gave me reminder of Iron Man & here is a Pic of that [;)] I clicked in Toy Store.
5.JPG

Notch is not a big problem with iPhone X as many assumed and it actually gives a Nice Touch to iPhone X.

Me & My brother went to Mapple Store in Thane to see colors(?) of iPhone X. I think Space Gray is the Best color.
7.JPG

Adding Few More Comparison pics of both colors.
8.JPG
9.JPG
10.JPG

Will post other information soon...

Hello all, I started using an Iphone 6s from past 10 months, interested to know the latest happenings of IOS here. So joining the discussion here.

So far I have used various windows based and android based phones and now IOS and my experience with this Iphone is its just perfect to my needs and for the first time even after 10 months of use never felt like changing the phone[:)]

Will try to learn more from the experts of I phone here

Hello all, I started using an Iphone 6s from past 10 months, interested to know the latest happenings of IOS here. So joining the discussion here.

So far I have used various windows based and android based phones and now IOS and my experience with this Iphone is its just perfect to my needs and for the first time even after 10 months of use never felt like changing the phone[:)]

Will try to learn more from the experts of I phone here
Me too have 6S and that powerhouse runs like charm. Yes iPhone X is there with my elder brother and that tempt me a lot to buy one for me but still I will wait for my cousin to come from US so I can ask him to bring me iPhone X from there. Now Apple is providing warranty for factory unlocked iPhone purchased in other countries its better to get it from US at Rs.65K instead of buying in India at Rs.89K(Will get Rs.10K discount on Citi Bank CC but still its higher than Rs.65K).

You must update your iPhone 6S to iOS 11.1 where you will get better battery life compared to iOS 11.0.3 and New Emojis and most IMP feature of 6S, 3D Touch Multitasking.

Me too have 6S and that powerhouse runs like charm. Yes iPhone X is there with my elder brother and that tempt me a lot to buy one for me but still I will wait for my cousin to come from US so I can ask him to bring me iPhone X from there. Now Apple is providing warranty for factory unlocked iPhone purchased in other countries its better to get it from US at Rs.65K instead of buying in India at Rs.89K(Will get Rs.10K discount on Citi Bank CC but still its higher than Rs.65K).

You must update your iPhone 6S to iOS 11.1 where you will get better battery life compared to iOS 11.0.3 and New Emojis and most IMP feature of 6S, 3D Touch Multitasking.
Thank you for the information on update, I was just waiting for the same as with 11.0.3 battery draining was high. Will update now

iOS 11.1.1 is released with Bug Fix for keyboard auto correct issue & Hey Siri Stops working.
Update is 42.5 MB for my 6S. My brother told me he received update for Depth Camera. Don't know what it is exactly but will update on this later.