Another Tata, Yes This Time Automatic: The Tigor XZA

Many congratulations on your new car. That's a wonderful choice! Wishing you many happy miles with smiles on your car!

Assuming you have driven recent Maruti AMTs, just curious to know how will you compare the AMT on recent Tatas with that on Maruti 1.2 petrols?

Cheers!
Though I haven't driven any other AMT than Tigor, I think the refinements on AMT gearbox by Tatas, makes it much better to drive than those with Maruti. That's what I've read across the internet. Please correct me if I'm wrong. [:)]

Would be great if anyone who has actually driven both, shares their experiences.

Bhushan

Thread Starter #62
Many congratulations on your new car. That's a wonderful choice! Wishing you many happy miles with smiles on your car!

Assuming you have driven recent Maruti AMTs, just curious to know how will you compare the AMT on recent Tatas with that on Maruti 1.2 petrols?

Cheers!
It is definitely better than Marutis specially at higher gears.

Hi Anshuman,

Congrats on the accessories.

We have bought a berry red tigor XTA , got it delivered yesterday.

Loving the seating position, smoothe AMT (had the nano xta before, and this is better calibrated, no noticeable jerks even from 1 to 2 if you are gentle on the A pedal), power, comfort and the awesome Harman Music System. Got a Arm Rest installed from TATA which I think is a must for the automatic, door side beading, bumper protector and anti skid mats inside, got the basic accessories kit of mud flaps, floor mats, idol and perfume for free as a part of the deal along with anti rust underbody coating, zero dep for free. Car exchange bonus and insurance @Re 1 included.

Planning for the chrome side door beading and chrome front air dam strip and chrome garnish for door lock(inside)( trying to find it online). Kindly share if you have any weblink for the chrome garnish for door lock(inside).

For new buyers who do not have budget constraints the XZA is recommended. Missing rear defogger and boot light, plus boot lid opener on the dashboard, apart from alloys, smoked headlamps and airbags.

Hi Anshuman,

Loving the seating position, smoothe AMT (had the nano xta before, and this is way better calibrated), power, comfort and the awesome Harman Music System. Got a Arm Rest installed from TATA which I think is a must for the automatic, door side beading, bumper protector and anti skid mats inside, got the basis accessories kit of mud flaps, floor mats, idol and perfume for free as a part of the deal along with anti rust underbody coating and zero dep for free. Car exchange bonus and insurance @Re 1 included.

Planning for the chrome side door beading and chrome front air dam strip and chrome garnish for door lock(inside, trying to find it online).
Finally, how much you got for your Nano XTA and how much was the exchange bonus.

By the way, congratulations on your New Tigor.[clap] Expect some pictures of your new purchase..

Finally, how much you got for your Nano XTA and how much was the exchange bonus.

By the way, congratulations on your New Tigor.[clap] Expect some pictures of your new purchase..
We sold her off for Rs 1,05,000 checked with 2 dealers both were offering 90K and this one bumped it to 1,05,000 with the other freebies. I would have got more from the outside but I didn't want the hassle. Arm rest from TATA is Rs 5,200 got it for Rs 4500(expensive but I wanted a genuine accessory and proper fit). Exchange bonus was 15K. Will put up pictures in the coming weekend. [:)] Was given a Lotte Choco Pie and a plant during delivery. Got the windshield wiper liquid topped up.

Thread Starter #66
Hi Anshuman,

Loving the seating position, smoothe AMT (had the nano xta before, and this is better calibrated, no noticeable jerks even from 1 to 2 if you are gentle on the A pedal), power, comfort and the awesome Harman Music System. Got a Arm Rest installed from TATA which I think is a must for the automatic, door side beading, bumper protector and anti skid mats inside, got the basic accessories kit of mud flaps, floor mats, idol and perfume for free as a part of the deal along with anti rust underbody coating, zero dep for free. Car exchange bonus and insurance @Re 1 included.

Planning for the chrome side door beading and chrome front air dam strip and chrome garnish for door lock(inside)( trying to find it online). Kindly share if you have any weblink for the chrome garnish for door lock(inside).

For new buyers who do not have budget constraints the XZA is recommended. Missing rear defogger and boot light, plus boot lid opener on the dashboard, apart from alloys, smoked headlamps and airbags.
Congrats and waiting Pictures. Its raining AMTs and Tigors in TAI.
Yes the Arm Rest is a boon to the car, but since I mainly drive in (M) mode I have to do some work with left hand.
Since you are based in Noida , I request you to take a trip to Kashmere Gate and get all the accessories from shops there at cheaper rates. I am sure you will find everything there.

Else for Online check extensively in Ebay, Amazon and Rideofrenzy websites for all Tigor accessories.

Please PM me your number so I can get in touch with you for details.

Since you are based in Noida , I request you to take a trip to Kashmere Gate and get all the accessories from shops there at cheaper rates. I am sure you will find everything there.
That's a big market surely but the quality & reliability of the accessories isn't really assuring. I bought a few accessories from there for my City Ivtec few years back but they didn't last beyond 1-2 years. However, being at pocket-friendly price, its easy to replace such accessories.

Congrats bro on the Tigor XTA. Its really worth the price vehicle in my opinion. Mine shall be completing an year next month and so far it has been a absolute pleasure to own this car and it didn't show any issues either.

Missing......boot light, alloys, smoked headlamps........
Boot light, alloys and projectors can be fixed after-market too from a good shop.

I too had seen a Red XTA at the Noida dealer few months back. It does look quite nice in the car. Sharing a couple of pics.

20180213_120738.jpg

20180213_120636.jpg

20180213_120003.jpg

Yes the Arm Rest is a boon to the car, but since I mainly drive in (M) mode I have to do some work with left hand.

Else for Online check extensively in Ebay, Amazon and Rideofrenzy websites for all Tigor accessories.

Please PM me your number so I can get in touch with you for details.
The Arm Rest is foldable, it stands up releasing all the space to use the AMT lever even in manual mode! Thanks for the recommendations will connect with you.

Any reason you drive mainly in M mode? (Is that you are not comfortable in auto mode?)

Hi Anshuman,

Our brand new Tigor suffered a puncture, I have been noticing a slight drop in tire pressure since the day of delivery, suspected a faulty valve, while filling air for the second time, saw a big fat nail with a flat head, got it repaired today.

The wiper speed has two settings, one is the fast one and the other one is really slow, there is a good 5 sec gap or more before the swipe is repeated, which is annoying. Can the speed be changed? I want it to be quicker as it is in other cars. The other car we have is the grandi10 asta 1.2 petrol

Another interesting thing happened y'day. I was at a petrol pump to fill air (thats when i discovered the puncture) a man comes up and starts inquiring about the car, asked me about mileage, told him that its been on the road for only 4 days and I was getting 12km/l, then he asked me about noise, i said its a 2018 model and there is no nagging noise, to which he asked me if my car was on, which it was (he wasnt able to make out that it was running), asked me to press the A pedal and then told me 'isme bhi noise hai"[roll], before I could say anything he said he too owns a 2017 Tigor and walked away, saw him getting into a white xz. I was like even if the car sounds like a tractor from outside what matters to me is the NVH from inside![;)] I guess he was behaving like the fox who couldnt reach the grapes and hence concluded 'mera bhi noisy, tera bhi noisy'. Too all prospective buyers there is no nagging noise inside the cabin, its perfectly acceptable and anyway I love the bass and treble on the stock Harman Connectnext audio system, i dont have time for the engine noise[:D]

Anshuman, what is the FE you get. last week i was driving my friend's Tiago and saw 19.5 as FE in his car. He said sometimes he gets above 21 as Average FE. Its XZ (Petrol)

At the same time, my daughter's friend also owns a tiag (no info about model and fule type) and says they get less than 12 only always.

Even though I wanted to go for Tiago or Tiger am confused about FE (not yet decided). I already suffered a lot with my sparky early days (You know all those stories) so a little bit confused.

Still i have breeza / Ford eco sport / Nexon in my list