“Thunderbolt” Mahindra XUV5OO Detailed Review (5 Years Report)

Thread Starter #76

Re: “Thunderbolt” XUV 5OO Detailed Review (Decals, Audio, LED, Mods++)

folks, I need your help on a few things-
1. still haven't received the purple Club kit, complained to toll free thrice. any priority option?
2.CD player never plays any cd, mp 3,DVD, vcd. I'm using all original CD. this is since day one.
3.lots if rust in brake discs if vehicle is standing for a day or two. they've turned totally orange

1. still haven't received the purple Club kit, complained to toll free thrice. any priority option?
2.CD player never plays any cd, mp 3,DVD, vcd. I'm using all original CD. this is since day one.
3.lots if rust in brake discs if vehicle is standing for a day or two. they've turned totally orange
1. nothing to worry about it usually takes some time. but for your info all the coupons are worthless in that kit.
2. you need to get it checked at the svc.
3. it depends on the amount of water in the air. Can you place which city you are in?

Even mine turned orange in 2 days when I was in Manali during May 2nd week.
and they turn orange within a couple of hours after a wash.

Thread Starter #78

1. nothing to worry about it usually takes some time. but for your info all the coupons are worthless in that kit.
2. you need to get it checked at the svc.
3. it depends on the amount of water in the air. Can you place which city you are in?

Even mine turned orange in 2 days when I was in Manali during May 2nd week.
and they turn orange within a couple of hours after a wash.
thanks kinsuk.
lighting fast reply as usual.
1 I'm getting emails and offers email about it but no kit. :-(. a friend got 2 days trip on club Mahindra, I remember. any high priority phone number or something would help.
2. will try A CD lens cleaner today. service center is 110km away, one side.
3. that Means I'll stop worrying. thanks. brakes work fine ,rust or not.

1. Mostly they have coupons which you won't use and some you will not be able to use, because some coupons only work in the metropolitan cities only. BTW what did the toll free guys said when you called them?

2. Get it checked from the Dealer buddy.

3. Even i get that on my discs after washing my car but it goes of once you hit the road. That's okay so don't worry about it. I even used to get that back in US after getting a car wash and sometimes in raining season also.

Thread Starter #80

friends,
I tried 2 brands of CD lens cleaner, but same problem.
'please check the disk'
I feel as if the disk does not spin at all. whenever you listen closely to any CD drive, one could hear it spin. bad motor? whatever, but I'm not impressed.

I'll catch up with svc whenever I visit that area.

Singh ji,
the toll free folks said that they'll send it at once. but they didn't provide a Complaint number even tough I insisted. they just said wait a few days.

[QUOTE=bhvm;319589]friends,
I feel as if the disk does not spin at all. whenever you listen closely to any CD drive, one could hear it spin. bad motor? whatever, but I'm not impressed. [/QUOTE]
Hhmm might be the reason. But we can't say anything until someone has a look at it.

Singh ji,
the toll free folks said that they'll send it at once. but they didn't provide a Complaint number even tough I insisted. they just said wait a few days.
Try sending an email to the customer service and include that you have called the toll free 3 times and still nothing.

BTW: Did you register your XUV on "withyouhamesha"?

Bhvm - are you able to play from USB or smart phone? Then CD player alone needs to be checked?

Thread Starter #83

Bhvm - are you able to play from USB or smart phone? Then CD player alone needs to be checked?
yes Suhas,
I was playing all along with aux these months until my mom wanted to watch a movie few days ago. THEN we knew that CD won't work. aux, USB, Bluetooth music and call , GPS works well.

Singh,
I didn't know about hamesha website. I'll look it up tonight. any specific email I'd you can provide for compmaint? thanks for suggestion.

Bhvm, at the time of delivery last week, I received SMS from Mahindra with a url link, where I supposed to register details for future communications. did you remember doing something of this sort? Since I am yet to receive my kit I can't comment this would really trigger the step.

Thread Starter #85

no Suhas,
my phone number and email was given to dealer for booking only. I never got any sms asking to register or log in. I have been receiving emails about purple club offers but never calls or sms.

would you be so kind enough to paste that sms so that fellow members could follow the link and register.

Singh,
I didn't know about hamesha website. I'll look it up tonight. any specific email I'd you can provide for compmaint? thanks for suggestion.
Here you go, just fill in the details: Mahindra

And if in case you have problem registering your vehicle then send an email to @
CUSTOMERCARE@mahindra.com

Bhvm, at the time of delivery last week, I received SMS from Mahindra with a url link, where I supposed to register details for future communications. did you remember doing something of this sort?
Maybe the url you received was the similar on as above.

singh890 - no it was a different url and it will direct to Purple club. At the moment what I am not sure is whether it is specific to individual booking or generic for anyone's use.

I am pasting the screenshot here. Does this ring any bells to you??

bhvm, use this reference to the Mahindra folks when you contact them. In case you don't have any luck ping me offline, I will share the url for you. I don't know this can do the magic for you but definitely worth giving a shot.

BTW, after submitting my details, I have not received any email confirmation so far.

Thread Starter #88

Thread Starter #89

Dear Sir,
We are in receipt of your mail dated August 29,
We are requesting our Customer Care team
looking after Purple Club to check and arrange
for necessary actions as required. We request you
to kindly bear with us in the meanwhile.
Thanks & Regards,
Priya Kulkarni
Customer Care-Automotive Division
022-2884 9034
- Hide quoted text -
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:20 AM
To: CUSTOMERCARE
Subject: Purple Club Kit Not recieved even after 3
reminders
Dear Mahindra,
I am afraid to say that I have not yet recived the
Purple Club Kit for my XUV 500 Pruchased many
months ago. I Have called your toll free number
Thrice and they just asked me to wait a few
days- Same response. Please urgently Look into
my matter and arrange my kit at your earliest.
Name- x
Phone- xoxo
Email- xoxo
Vehicle- Mahindra XUV 500 W8 White
Dealer- X Automobiles, x city.
Also point me towards online registration for
Purple Club website.

bhvm,

After you indicated that the url I shared with you, did not work I am bit worried about the genuineness of the url. Usually, I pay meticulous attention when comes to such things. Somehow I submitted my details. I strongly suggest you to deal with M & M straight. The below could be a malicious attempt. At the time of submitting I had a small doubt about year in the url. But somehow slipped my thoughts.

If anyone has any inputs about the authenticity of the url please share your thoughts. Also, please highlight any potential risks in case it is fake site.

Pasting the url that i got through SMS.

PC_CLM_landing-Pages_Final