Witty Acts By Frustrated Car Owners

OMG [surprise]. Actually i am laughing after reading those lines "Gali Gali mein shor hai"[lol].
Guys do you think its TATA which is spoiling JLR's name also ?
these type of morons are everywhere. Why does he/she/it have only problem and so much frustated when there are lakhs of JLR owners and Tata owners using their cars?!?!?! Its pure individual cause. Instead of doing all this "shor", he better donate this car to some "groundnut seller" or "icecream seller" or some "salad seller". These small sellers push their carts for tens of kms in cities like bengaluru. Atleast they will feel happy.

THis moron's problem could as well be with the service center guy, who knows!?!?! Finally a moron proved to be that he is a MORON!!!!

^^Only 650 kms old car and engine catches fire!!

Can be a short circuit due to rat bit (But the wires are fireproof these days at least when its just a short circuit). No matter what, this is an electrical failure and Honda is definitely answerable for the same.
No car is perfect. and so is Honda or Hyundai.

The image of these automobile manufacturer's is based on their products. If someone is buying their cars then he is looking at this company through its product. If that car is found to be lemon then he will definitely bash the company with witty acts.

Note: Same we do with mobile companies as well.

these type of morons are everywhere. Why does he/she/it have only problem and so much frustated when there are lakhs of JLR owners and Tata owners using their cars?!?!?! Its pure individual cause. Instead of doing all this "shor", he better donate this car to some "groundnut seller" or "icecream seller" or some "salad seller". These small sellers push their carts for tens of kms in cities like bengaluru. Atleast they will feel happy.

THis moron's problem could as well be with the service center guy, who knows!?!?! Finally a moron proved to be that he is a MORON!!!!
I beg to differ here. If he is the ONLY person with the problem, then there is definitely a strong enough cause for which he had to go to this level to bring down the brand's name. Just because there are many same-brand-car owners enjoying there rides, it does not mean that an owner can not face a problem with his/her ride. This is a sure case of a lemon car and there have been instances when people have been handed over lemons by well-known names like Maruti. The fact that majority of owners are happy with their rides does not guarantee that every owner will be happy. There is always a degree of risk. Lemons are everywhere, and almost every person has a chance of getting a lemon. It is mistake on his part that he may not have done a thorough check before taking the car, but what if the car started showing its lemon-nature after some use? What if the service centre and dealership people are rude and non-cooperative? What if they do not agree for a replacement/refund? I don't think the owner has any other way to vent out his frustration in this case. Calling him a moron is not right in my opinion. This is just a matter of luck, or say hard luck. Anyone can face this situation. Without knowing what exactly happened with the owner of that Land Rover, I don't think it is good to bash him.

Regarding the donating idea, with the fuel bills and maintenance costs (remember that the car is a lemon), I think the person on the receiving end would be more happy in pushing a cart. If you meant to say a person with a stall (immobile), then it makes sense. :biggrin:

ice_wise, he may have got a lemon, but going to this level and showing frustration will surely be taken very serious by brands.

Instead, he would have decently dealt with the company about his lemon and I am damn sure that they will replace any major parts of his lemon. I did this once with my HH Splendor when in college days and they replaced a major part for free!!!

Simply getting out onto road with this bad stickers and paint job will not make his message reach the company HQ in UK. There are correct ways to handle any sort of situation and if handled well, can surely be corrected/rectified. And this one here is for sure not following the right way.

Instead, he would have decently dealt with the company about his lemon and I am damn sure that they will replace any major parts of his lemon. I did this once with my HH Splendor when in college days and they replaced a major part for free!!!

Do you really think the owner didn't tried this before going to such level? Please don't judge people without even having a slight idea about what had happened! If you want to know, get the number from Akash and talk to owner for the full story, beforing jumping into any conclusion.

guys please stop such a discussion we arent going anywhere with this. The owner is hurt and he is doing what he feels is the best. lets not speculate what we don't know. instead if we can get some info on what are the things the owner tried out and what was the reply he got. only then we can comment on it. but yes i do agree consumers of all brand may some time get delivered with a Lemon. no doubt on that. yes the owner is free to react the way he wants to. its his agitation his frustration and his loss that he is letting people know about, so no harm in that. but lets not have heated up arguement about it. lets discuss but not argue. Let peace prevail.

What is there to discuss now. Its his headache, his frustration and his problem. Let me just read on how he handles it.

BTW, did anyone call him? I see more people supporting him than JLR?

@ GrandRk This is known hydrostatic locking issue in Amaze due to low placement of air intake of airfilter. The water enters the engine even when the water puddle is shallow. If the driver of the car stuck in the puddle cranks the engine, the engine is damaged and Honda will not pick up the repair tab. Apparently the flaw was fixed after late 2013s / early 2014 Models.

Re: Funny Automotive Pics

Somebody got furious with Duster . Renault didn't listen to him after frequent breakdowns, he donated the car to Panchayath for litter collection.

Mods. Kindly change it to respective thread, as I didn't see any thread for angry customers.

@rselva, Honda had done nothing about the issue. The famed idtech is the same still. Even the 2015 and 2016 models have the same issue. There are cars from 2015 with the same issue in this thread!