Witty Acts By Frustrated Car Owners

Whoa whoa.... all the companies on the list. Nice to see em'all. I was like tierd of listening the abuses only for Tatas. Now the world knows its all with every company. Any thing of such sort with Hyundai car owners [;)]?

Thread Starter #78

A chap in Italy decided to buy himself a Fiat 500 instead of using public transport after getting warnings in his office for reaching late.

Much to his misery, the car refused to start next morning. This is what happened next:

Fiat-500-Smashed.jpg

never knew people have that amount of rage against companies. its high time we have a proper consumer complaint like offtel in UK where people can share their grievances and the govt body sues the company on behalf of the customer.

A chap in Italy decided to buy himself a Fiat 500 instead of using public transport after getting warnings in his office for reaching late.

Much to his misery, the car refused to start next morning. This is what happened next:

Wonder what he is going to do when his insurance is going to get rejected.

Speaking of customer service i have been calling Tata Commercial vehicle sales department to enquire about Tata Xenon 3.0 4x4 in Bangalore & Mysore & been calling them for 3 days and no one picks up.
Passenger vehicle department told me to call CV Dept & i am stumped if this is the type of response i would get if i bought the vehicle.​

Renault Duster Donated As Garbage Car!

d1_1426138869.jpg

As surprising as the title may sound, A Businessman from Kota (RJ) has donated his Renault Duster for Garbage Transportation. While handing over the keys of the vehicle the owner wrote on the hood "garbage collecting vehicle". Reason for this drastic step was that, in a year, 200 days the vehicle was lying at the workshop for a fault that wasn't rectified.

Rajesh Pareta said, he bought the Duster in 2012 and from the very beginning the car was having issues in its electrical system and air condition and out of 365 days, 200 days it was lying in the company's workshop.
Honestly, in today's time, an owner taking such a step is rarest of rare case. I am eager to see how shall Renault come out of this! Is it a example setting move by the owner to teach the brand, not to play hard with customers?

Please share your views buddies!

News

Re: Renault Duster Donated As Garbage Car!

As surprising as the title may sound, A Businessman from Kota (RJ) has donated his Renault Duster for Garbage Transportation. While handing over the keys of the vehicle the owner wrote on the hood "garbage collecting vehicle". Reason for this drastic step was that, in a year, 200 days the vehicle was lying at the workshop for a fault that wasn't rectified.........
Sad to see his Duster became the 'Duster' of his panchayat.
Adding more pics of the same from Team bhp.

dust1.jpg

dust2.jpg

dust3.jpg

Is this still an ongoing issue with HONDA cars? Thought they had a fix for this. But since the customer has mentioned July 2015 it means this is not yet resolved.

They are doing nothing but damaging their "Honda" badge. One people saw honda as reliable and quality brand but now honda has compromised on both the aspects.

I too read somewhere that the problem was resolved.

Well not every car is an Ecosport where Airfilter is kept at Headlight level and the ECU on top of the Battery. A real useful feature on India roads.

But 1 foot 305mm. I don't how how many cars will go through that, even Duster has a 350 mm water wading capability.

The issue regarding the Amaze is true and the Honda A.S.S. is fooling the innocent customers telling that they entered deep water which resulted in this. Someone in my city was even told that the water entered through exhaust because of his fault. :lol!: and I am not bothering because I told the idiot to buy an Ecosport for 9 lac but he went for the car with 'H'.

Now they are simply fooling the customers for a design fault of theirs. Maybe the design. Is very good but they haven't kept in mind the Indian driving conditions then.

I don't think that they have resolved this issue but dealers can do " jugaad" and fix this. Anyway I wouldn't even get near that tractor engine. It's not just the Idtec, the new city has a lot of issues that I've seen.