Witty Acts By Frustrated Car Owners

@Reporter Saab:

What can be the reason for this? You tried to get in touch with the concerned people?

On a lighter note, why these people got the pic clicked in front of a TUV? They need to change the photographer before they change XUV :biggrin:

@Reporter Saab:

What can be the reason for this? You tried to get in touch with the concerned people?
Pata nahi Vipul but an XUV owner would be better to ask. I know Mahindra reads TAI too.

On a lighter note, why these people got the pic clicked in front of a TUV? They need to change the photographer before they change XUV
Now other dabaa..TUV 300 (do click the link of the pic shared)

Check this FB Page/Community. Quite a revelation![surprise]

No comments sirji.

It looks more of "I dont know it complete but I will blame the manufacturer because I lack knowledge".

Rusting: Internally there is a number of parts which rust a bit, nothing serious though. One pic seems to show a rusted part, maybe a weld joint but we need to see the conditions where the vehicle was parked, climatic condition etc. But yes, looking at the quality control of M&M, there can be a possibility of a lemon too. I have seen a number of XUVs with minor to major issues.

Accidents: Better left in discussed. You never know what were the conditions. But I am quite sure that XUV is not a light built vehicle. XUV is a well built and safe car but that doesn't mean that anyone will hit the car at three digit speeds.

Wheel Rim Issue: Well, that's a fault at the end of Mahindra. I am strictly against M&M over this because its the fault at their end if their vendor is supplying a poor quality component. People will reach Mahindra after all, we buy cars from them.

each company sometimes hands-over lemon to customers bro this is the universal fact. However i would like to know what kind of issues is the owner complaining about and what measures did A.S.S. take to solve these problems. There isn't much given about it hence asking.

Indeed, you are correct. But from what I have seen, never ever buy a JLR in life. Owners of those cars are really suffering in every aspect. Just some days ago , I read something about Discovery 4 , owner told the car has spent 250 days at service centre in the 3 years of ownership.

OMG [surprise]. Actually i am laughing after reading those lines "Gali Gali mein shor hai"[lol].
Guys do you think its TATA which is spoiling JLR's name also ?
Definitely not! and for the fact, nobody told JLRs are perfect in the sense "niggle free" around the world

I beg to differ in this matter my pal, just because the company has made a world debut and an international hype doesn't mean It should "Give lemons" to it's customer's money and rejoice over it. Instead I'd suggest them to rectify the issues or to give a new model.

Sir i meant to say it happens some times and the company should take care of it. thats the whole point i asked what did the A.S.S. do about it.

Courtesy :- Facebook

Honda.jpg

My newly bought Honda car underwent total loss due to engine fire last week while parked in front of house gate and here is the first hand account of the same. I request you to please share it, explicitly tag Honda, HondaCarIndia and help me make it reach millions of car owners so that everybody gets to know the prospective dangers of a Honda and makes an informed decision in future.

Incident – New Honda Car catches fires
Date - Feb 21, 2016
Time - 8:30PM approx
Place - Sector 21E, Gurgaon
Car Model - Honda City V Manual Transmission Petrol, Golden Brown

I bought a Honda City last month from my 3 years of hard-earned savings after graduating from IIT Delhi. As I drove to my friend Prem last Sunday night Feb 21st around 8:15PM in Sector 21E, Gurgaon driving approximately 15 kilometers, I parked the car in front of his gate and immediately left with him in his car for Delhi. However, as we would have hardly reached Munirka, Prem received a call from his parents informing that my car engine has caught fire on its own hardly 10 mins after we left. They were trying to extinguish the fire and removed all nearby parked vehicles in a hurry. It took them some time before a crowd of nearly 25-30 people could extinguish the fire. Also, since they had already called the nearby Fire Brigade station in Udyog Vihar , they arrived on the spot although the fire was was already extinguished by then. According to their observations, they didn't find any external agent which could have initiated the fire and the cause of fire was internal inside the engine. Please note this was a residential area between the house and the adjoining park and the car was parked right in front of the gate and everyday 2-3 cars are parked at the same spot.

This was a brand new car hardly driven for 650 kms and therefore, I demanded a replacement car from Honda for the same. However, Honda have outrightly rejected it saying that there was nothing wrong in the engine and the cause of fire was external which is in direct conflict with the observations made by the fire brigade. When asked to share the complete detailed report, they again have simply rejected the same.

As I was inside the car driving hardly 10-15 minutes before, it is a matter of immense concern to me. Had the same occurred when I was driving on the highway, it would have been next to impossible coming out of a burning car and save my life. I am really fortunate to have avoided any such incident. However, Honda, being a brand which showcase themselves as someone with extreme security concerns, this was clearly not expected from them. I bought a Honda for the very same reasons of utmost security features and I have been let down big time by them and therefore, compelled to write such a hate post for them. Please help me share this post and make it viral so that it reaches every prospective future buyer of Honda and they get to know beforehand that they might be next in the same situation. Honda Car India Honda CarDekho CarWale Overdrive Overdrive Magazine #DoNotBuyHonda #NeverBuyHonda #EngineBurns ScoopWhoop

Place of purchase: Ring Road Honda Motinagar
Date of Purchase: Jan 17, 2016

^^Only 650 kms old car and engine catches fire!!

Can be a short circuit due to rat bit (But the wires are fireproof these days at least when its just a short circuit). No matter what, this is an electrical failure and Honda is definitely answerable for the same.