Why Aria Failed To Take Off But XUV Did??

Re: Why Aria Failed to Take-off But XUV Did??

Tata keeps doing it when they see the they are loosing the ground to play.

They could never get away with "first impression is best one" thingie.
Maybe post Storme launch, they will launch Aria V2.

Thread Starter #62

IMO Aria doesn't need anything else except a new gearbox and better quality of electronics(also some parts too).With these a small price cut of 50k and then see,people will automatically start liking Aria,maybe it won't take off like XUV did,but it can prove to be a horse of long race like a Pajero..slow but steady..

But they should launch it as Aria V2 or something so as to inform buyers about the upgradation.

You need to own a Toyota car buddy and you yourself will say that such cars also exist in the world in which we do "Fill it,shut it and forget it"..just add the fuel and run the car(Ignore the minor parts replacement as they are in every car,but in Toyota cars they are very less).
My Innova ownership says the same and I think even Raj will also say the same,his Innova has covered over a lac kms,HASSLE FREE..[clap]

Well,I saw the list again and there is one more point that I noted down:-
Most of the XUVs have been facing an issue with the ICE and the remedy recommended is the new software upgrade.
As much I remember there have been 2-3 upgraded already done and still the problem is as it is,so why doesn't M&M offer any another type of ICE in the car?
BTW,which ICE we get in the XUV(I am talking of the company like Alpine,JBL etc etc)Or its a Chinese one?

About Aria:
Have Tata silently made any minor changes in Aria?Because the number of complains has now significantly decreased or maybe the 4X4 has most of the issues.
It is from Nippon the same which is in Scorpio if iam not mistaken , even in the Scorpio the auto box and some vlx face issues .
The problem is with electronics and more because the service guys from both tata and xuv have no clue about it .
I met 1 man with white aria outside my gym 4x4 he said his car from day 1 has no issues . In aria not all 4x4 has issues some had and they were overwhelming . But in xuv practically all w8 have some or the other issues it will atleast take 2 or 3 revisions to make it completely stable on which mahindra is working for sure.

But they should launch it as Aria V2 or something so as to inform buyers about the upgradation.
I agree that way again some interest is generated in public about the new version and people will care atleast to go and check what's new in the v2. Btw how have you been ?

Thread Starter #67

It is from Nippon the same which is in Scorpio if iam not mistaken , even in the Scorpio the auto box and some vlx face issues .
The problem is with electronics and more because the service guys from both tata and xuv have no clue about it .
I met 1 man with white aria outside my gym 4x4 he said his car from day 1 has no issues . In aria not all 4x4 has issues some had and they were overwhelming . But in xuv practically all w8 have some or the other issues it will atleast take 2 or 3 revisions to make it completely stable on which mahindra is working for sure.
Exactly the words I too want to say.Most of the Aria owners are happy,but if we look at XUVs then most of the owners have at least 2-3 complains.
Now this automatically indicates towards some thing wrong...

I agree with members' comments that Innova should have been seen while launching these, especially XUV.

At the end of the day, I still doubt whether it is worth spending over 10-11L on Tata or M & M. Maruti is already no-no over 8L !
+10 Maruti, Tata and M&M are for people with low budget range. Anything Premium should have a Premium Badge [glasses]

It is not about premium badge only it's about quality equal to the price paid .
Xuv top end version is somewhere close to 16 lakhs on road and aria is somewhere around 18 lakhs and in India for majority these are premium prices and one can expect quality interiors something which dont fall apart .
Nano with its price tag offers interiors which are perfect . Same is with alto, and others . Any brand when Crosses the 10 lakh range must provide quality interiors in my view which are strong and sturdy . If tata and mahindra can't do that they must do their homework first and then launch their vehicles . The dicor, and mhwak are of no use if the cars rattle and squeak .

If such thinking persists among many, our Indian manufacturers will never get an opportunity to grow & India will always be considered as a third rate country.

No offence 'Vivian', I see that you have a TOYOTA Liva & a TOYOTA Altis. So now I understand why you made that comment...

If such thinking persists among many, our Indian manufacturers will never get an opportunity to grow & India will always be considered as a third rate country.

No offence 'Vivian', I see that you have a TOYOTA Liva & a TOYOTA Altis. So now I understand why you made that comment...
+100

somehow some have got the the idea of "phoren " so inbibed in them they cannot see beyond a badge.

case in point they would buy a "foreign" tee and show it off for its quality, premiumness little they know it was manufactured in our factories in C'garh.[lol]

Not to offend any 1 but I find both the cars very boring I would prefer a bolero , vista over a liva seriously .

Thread Starter #75

Buddy Indian manufacturers are not growing in premium car market because they are still not there.
simple it is,Tata,M&M,Maruti etc make good cars,no doubt.Also their cars are good too.
But when it comes to premium cars,they are still unable to provide the overall product qualities of those foreign companies.
MAYBE BECAUSE THEIR QUALITY STANDARDS AREN'T AS MUCH HIGH AS OF FOREIGN BRANDS.
Take it this way,German cars are praised in Japan too,but since their local manufacturers produce the cars better than those of Germans,hence their local manufacturers are praised there.
In other words:-
If Indian manufacturers provide same levels of quality as of foreigners,then definitely their cars will be bought.

+100

somehow some have got the the idea of "phoren " so inbibed in them they cannot see beyond a badge.

case in point they would buy a "foreign" tee and show it off for its quality, premiumness little they know it was manufactured in our factories in C'garh.[lol]
Yeah,you are right those "PHOREN" cars are mostly made in India only.Why?Because if they will be imported then Indians can't buy them.Am I right?
About Badge thing:Guys you agree or not,but its true that right now those Foreign badges enjoy a better reputation.Every Honda or Toyota is always considered better than those Mahindras or Tatas(I haven't said Marutis) and same reflect after even sitting inside their cars.
THEIR PRODUCT QUALITY IS STILL BETTER THAN THAT OF OUR LOCAL MANUFACTURERS.
Dear,when in 1998-99 Toyota entered Indian market,they came with a bread box and then swept away Scorpio,Safari etc.Why?Because their bread box was better than our premium cars.

Not to offend any 1 but I find both the cars very boring I would prefer a bolero , vista over a liva seriously .
Even I too find both of those cars very boring.In fact they are boring,no doubt.