Why Aria Failed To Take Off But XUV Did??

Seing all posts above, here is my conclusion :-

Buy XUV or maybe even Aria as your 3rd or 4th vehicle so that even if stays in service centre for 3 months or 3 yrs, you are not stuck for commuting, as simple as that. [:D]

In your review, you can then say, I face following issues in XUV/Aria :-

But that doesn't concern me much as I have Innova on stand-by mode.[lol]

+1. Right point Mr. Catalyst. [;)] And bad part is even when Aria Pure 4x2 was launched, people never knew about it & by the time they knew it, the price was already hiked. Same is with XUV, people thought better to buy XUV than scorpio top model little they knew that price was hiked in between by 40-55k, ex-shrm.

Aria is cross-over, so not expecting proper SUV, maybe Aria V2 can do some tricks. For SUV/UV, they are coming up with Storme. Lets see what it does for Tata's fortune.

If it can be solved by some few tweaks, why don't they do it at first place. C'mon, if someone sends a TD vehicle which rattles, glove box opens, etc. what sort of confidence it will inspire in a prospective owner ? [confused]
the problem of rattle stands solved.
All niggles have been solved by the a.s.s.

I still do not get it why the discussion still moves in the same endless loop complaining of niggles which have been solved.

Looking at the last few pages seems the XUV owners have grown tired of repeating the same replies again and again whereas the XUV bashers keep on ranting irrespective of replies.

This thread seems to be now one way traffic with no direction to it since there are no inputs from XUV owners whereas the aria owners they are just one out of the two active on the forum .

This thread to me has outlasted its purpose and i do not see Any new information in it.

This is my last post in this thread.

Sigh

Oh thanks buddy?
That means you agree that my words are 100% true.

Okay,the story ahead:-
Now why every XUV owner is not facing all those issues and only some are facing.It has a simple reason.What the reason is?
Answer:Chinese things have a special quality which we call in Hindi this way "It is Chinese.."chale toh chaand tak,nahi toh shaam tak(if work then it can go to even moon else it will fall dead until evening only)".
Hence the happy XUV owners are those who never faced the issue because of those low quality(in fact calling low is the insult of 'low' its pathetic)electronic components because those are the moon going Chinese components and sad customers are those who have got the till-evening type Chinese components in their cars.
About cruise control..(No comments because I have bad experiences with it and hence never want a upper speed limit for me),but rest assured I know how to use it very well.
Well Vipul you are a kind of person who is speaking on experiences of your neighbours, who are having Aria and they are doing fine, let it be.

That is the way it is meant to be.

So why do you want to find a fault if they don't have.

Same goes with XUV, you call it a cheap chinese electronics, may be M&M should stop procuring from Nippon/Kenwood brand.

And try JVC or other companies.

For your kind information almost all electronics you use in India are China made.

So the thread starter states a certain things in favour of topic and now suddenly moving away from topic.

Some of the members don't have problem with XUV and they are Happy with the product, but why do you want a fault with a product???

So its senseless in debating this topic mate.

The rattling issue mentioned was about the one in TD vehicle, hence my comments. Please read the context well buddy.
While the rest were for Aria/Storme, why put XUV comments on me ? [confused]

Failures worth a nightmare:
Differential failures
gearbox failures
engine failure
unwanted noise from new chassis
fuel leakage
engine overheating .
Fortunately none of such problems were reported in either of the vehicle and I am quite Happy with both (isolated issues reported ignored )

Finally :-
which car will I buy if I had to ?

XUV5OO -almost similar to Aria at a lower price.

Which one I wanted to buy ?

Aria, its great ride quality ,classy looks,airy feel.

even, I have heard a lot of complaints about the XUV500. Instead of buying a car full of problems I would buy Innova which is on the pricier side but atleast gives peace of mind.

When you start hearing horror stories with Innova (it is no impossibility),there goes peace of mind down the drain.

“How can what an Englishman believes be hearsay? It is a contradiction in terms.”
-George Bernard Shaw

Thread Starter #338
This thread to me has outlasted its purpose and i do not see Any new information in it.
+100,now I am also getting the same gut feeling..
It looks more being pulled now instead of running itself..

Note for mods:Now the thread seems to have no more juice left and will be going to result in bashing only..so kindly do the needful..

All niggles have been solved by the a.s.s.

I still do not get it why the discussion still moves in the same endless loop complaining of niggles which have been solved.

Looking at the last few pages seems the XUV owners have grown tired of repeating the same replies again and again whereas the XUV bashers keep on ranting irrespective of replies.

This thread seems to be now one way traffic with no direction to it since there are no inputs from XUV owners whereas the aria owners they are just one out of the two active on the forum .

This is my last post in this thread.

Sigh
+100. Why do you think I stopped responding?!!

When you start hearing horror stories with Innova (it is no impossibility),there goes peace of mind down the drain.
I really now fail to know to what lengths one can go to defend XUV.[frustration]

Shall I show you issues which people have faced with Rolls Royce ? Does this mean RR is hopeless ? Here is a list -

KDA132 - The Rolls-Royce V8 Engine Problems

See the ratio, total sales of Innova : Probs &
Total Sales of XUV : Probs.

Not to forget the A.s.s of Toyota is 100 times better than M & M or Tata.
Don't belive ? Simply visit Pandit Auto for Tata, Silver Jubilee for M & M and compare that with DSK Toyota. Infact, DSK Toyota had even got some award like best dealer in world.
And you can see your vehicle getting serviced LIVE on their portal via internet.

^^^^ vipul in the above post iam not saying why the issues came and you are correct on your estimation I agree with you . My above comment is more on how and why people react after the issues and niggles are seen IMO.
I really now fail to know to what lengths one can go to defend XUV.[frustration]

Shall I show you issues which people have faced with Rolls Royce ? Does this mean RR is hopeless ? Here is a list -

KDA132 - The Rolls-Royce V8 Engine Problems

See the ratio, total sales of Innova : Probs &
Total Sales of XUV : Probs.

Not to forget the A.s.s of Toyota is 100 times better than M & M or Tata.
Don't belive ? Simply visit Pandit Auto for Tata, Silver Jubilee for M & M and compare that with DSK Toyota. Infact, DSK Toyota had even got some award like best dealer in world.
And you can see your vehicle getting serviced LIVE on their portal via internet.
+1000 and the issues which were solved in xuv keep comming back again for the users as some users have reported it.

Thread Starter #342
Well,guys i still request you people to now let this thread go into the hibernation mode for sometime.

We will wake it up after we get some new but solid relevant news.Also the Aria V2 will also come after some time(not sure but hoping so).

Thread Starter #343
Hello again guys,today I felt like its the time for me to post something more in this thread.

Some days back I got my hands again on an XUV 500 W8 and after driving the car till Jaipur,using it in dense city traffic,on slightly hilly roads and at the end pushing it till 185 kph on Yamuna expressway I think now I have found what makes the XUV really the best overall package at the price point.

Let me mention some good points of XUV which I had never found before:-
  • First is the driving position,which is very much spot on for any person like me.
  • Seats are nearly perfect cushioned,they will never make your back ache after long journeys.
  • GPS system etc are not that good but then who needs them?
  • If the tyre pressure is kept normal then the vehicle is really a bliss to drive considering its size.But yes,if all tyres are not uniformly inflated then ride quality takes a considerable beating.
  • The engine is really very strong especially between 2000 and 3500 rpm and speeds like 150 kph are like a joke for this car.
  • Steering feels a bit too light at high speeds but has the perfect response.Still the net response of the wheel is on the positive side.
  • Boot...eh,if you are 4 people then this vehicle has got a perfect boot.
  • Braking is far from perfect but still with the lower weight and ESP on board,the vehicle a bit too controllable and never give the feelign of being cumbersome.
  • Ride quality is not that good but I'll say SORRY for a bit too bad-mouthing it.The ride quality is not that bad either.Its not better than Safari but its at par with Safari,at least at speeds upto 90-100 kph.

Where XUV beats the Aria:
  • Price.
  • Performance.
  • Ease of driving.
  • Looks.
  • Flexibility in cabin.
  • Never feels cumbersome.Aria has a shorter braking distance but not as much confident.
  • FE.
  • Features.

Where Aria beats XUV:
  • Ride quality.
  • Overall comfort.
  • High speed handling.
  • A better suspension.
  • NVH-XUV sounds a bit too loud in front of the silent cabin of Aria.
  • Body roll-Surprisingly Aria rolls less.

WHAT??

Aria has lesser body roll than XUV even though Aria is based upon BOF design and XUV uses much more modern moncoque construction,really strange.[confused]

Also alongwith lesser body roll it also has got better ride quality.If this is true than kudos to the TATA engineers who have done suspension tuning of Aria.[clap]

PS : Today saw a XUV500 in purple shade.It was looking absolutely stunning.

Thread Starter #345
@Xovy buddy:
The biggest misconception that the people have is "BOF always rolls more than monocoque" but its not at all true.
The main factors behind body roll are:
  • Position of center of gravity.
  • Tightness of suspension system.
  • Track size.
  • Slightly on weight distribution.

Now please don't ask me to elaborate because it will be as long as 4-500 words..