Why Aria Failed To Take Off But XUV Did??

^^^ +100.

I guess some owners have becomes really paranoid now and are scouting for issues in their cars, just for the heck of it.
+ 1000 I can still imagine owners getting paranoid about the issues and start hunting for them cause they have spent their hard earned money(well for most) on the vehicles and dont want a nice lemon, but i am dismayed when someone who hasnt even ridden the vehicle - comes and says it has issues, when i ask whats the issue , he says electronics, and then when i ask what electronic issues, he is suddenly found scratching his head ( response being someone's mother father's brother-in-law's sister's son told me,though i dont know much [confused])

Infact this happens with both Aria and XUV - people who haven't had a cat's whisker to do with it,(never ever TDed or sat in one but have strong opinions), come and give their comments -> it becomes very amusing then(and boring as well as we get to hear a lot of it)!

How many legs does a dog have if someone calls the tail a leg? Still Four I am afraid.

Thread Starter #318
+ 1000 I can still imagine owners getting paranoid about the issues and start hunting for them cause they have spent their hard earned money(well for most) on the vehicles and dont want a nice lemon.
+100..
Only issue in my views is..WHY ISSUES IN A NEW CAR?
If a hundred owners will turn up like me then M&M will get horrified.Why?
Because when my Corolla got a minor issue which I faced twice I just went to dealership,parked the car outside called the manager and handed over the keys to his saying "Repair it,run for 100 kms and if found okay then send to my home in 3 days.Else let's talk legal way".
I haven't signed anywhere,not filled any form etc but my car was in my hand and is running perfectly from the very same day.Issue was:Front left suspension rattling in a 3000 kms old car.

In other words,most of the owners in India who own a 13-14 lacs car think themselves as kings and hence don't think to come up violently for their rights,they feel it shameful for them to travel in buses etc etc(Truth is that half of them cry while paying the installments).Else out of more than 10,000 owners even if 100 would have permanently parked their cars in M&M A.S.S. then see how issue vanish.

but i am dismayed when someone who hasnt even ridden the vehicle - comes and says it has issues, when i ask whats the issue , he says electronics, and then when i ask what electronic issues, he is suddenly found scratching his head ( response being someone's mother father's brother-in-law's sister's son told me,though i dont know much )
Come and meet me,I'l make you meet some true blue owners of both types..
Happy as well as sad.Sad are the guys who faced issues but no doubt there is one happy owner too who says "No issues".Just like you buddy.
In other words "I never deny that there are no happy owners,they are definitely in far higher number than the ailing ones..but..if the dilution goes wrong then dilute HCL still doesn't yield good amount of hydrogen on reacting with Zinc"..haha this time a Chemical example given by me....:biggrin:

Infact this happens with both Aria and XUV - people who haven't had a cat's whisker to do with it,(never ever TDed or sat in one but have strong opinions), come and give their comments -> it becomes very amusing then(and boring as well as we get to hear a lot of it)!

How many legs does a dog have if someone calls the tail a leg? Still Four I am afraid.
Well,+1000 to you buddy..
This is because of our magazines etc etc.(From next time onwards we people must make video clips of our TDs..this will help us speak even strongly)

Iron rock your metaphors are amazing , vipul got a new line from you for his speech hahaha
I have already noted them down.Never expect me to leave my work..Thanks Iron buddy,I really got two good lines for slapping on people's face on the name of answers(maybe someday you too)..:tongue:

Rest,its great to see XUV owners here,this will help us a lot getting a clearer picture and break many myths too..One point for owners:In ownership reviews I don't bash a car and hence I hope no owner will jump over me saying there you said that and here you said this(although my words are different but meaning is same).:biggrin:

Thread Starter #320
@Xover:
I was not expecting such calm response from your side..[evil]

About issues,actually to give the false tag of VFM to their car,they have installed half China in it.:lol!:
But no issue,Aria Pride is also not far behind..

@Xover:
I was not expecting such calm response from your side..[evil]

About issues,actually to give the false tag of VFM to their car,they have installed half China in it.:lol!:
But no issue,Aria Pride is also not far behind..
hAhaha this comment of yours us hillarious.

Thread Starter #322
Oh thanks buddy?
That means you agree that my words are 100% true.

Okay,the story ahead:-
Now why every XUV owner is not facing all those issues and only some are facing.It has a simple reason.What the reason is?
Answer:Chinese things have a special quality which we call in Hindi this way "It is Chinese.."chale toh chaand tak,nahi toh shaam tak(if work then it can go to even moon else it will fall dead until evening only)".
Hence the happy XUV owners are those who never faced the issue because of those low quality(in fact calling low is the insult of 'low' its pathetic)electronic components because those are the moon going Chinese components and sad customers are those who have got the till-evening type Chinese components in their cars.
About cruise control..(No comments because I have bad experiences with it and hence never want a upper speed limit for me),but rest assured I know how to use it very well.

Oh thanks buddy?
That means you agree that my words are 100% true.

Okay,the story ahead:-
Now why every XUV owner is not facing all those issues and only some are facing.It has a simple reason.What the reason is?
Answer:Chinese things have a special quality which we call in Hindi this way "It is Chinese.."chale toh chaand tak,nahi toh shaam tak(if work then it can go to even moon else it will fall dead until evening only)".
Hence the happy XUV owners are those who never faced the issue because of those low quality(in fact calling low is the insult of 'low' its pathetic)electronic components because those are the moon going Chinese components and sad customers are those who have got the till-evening type Chinese components in their cars.
About cruise control..(No comments because I have bad experiences with it and hence never want a upper speed limit for me),but rest assured I know how to use it very well.
Practically every user has visited the a.s.s whether it's a w6 or w8 the w8 owners have visited more .
Some users maybe don't even understand if there is a issue and some get excited too soon .
Imho The main problem is all this owners were guys who can easily buy a Laura, civic, ALTis somewhere in back of their mind they were expecting the experience similar of owning the cars mentioned above and that is the reason the reaction is so strong .
Some people for the first time buying a car above 10 lacs plus so naturally the want bang for their back and after this niggles they are somewhat upset.
Others have already cars which are 10 lac plus and are habituated with the quality and the overall experience of other cars plus 10 lacs cars and were overwhelmed and shocked to see such niggles .
People are different for example iron rock said he actually enjoyed going to m& m a.s.s were as some people might just find it irritating maybe for the first time they have ever gone so many times to a a.s.s .
I live in chembur tata a.s.s is 5 min away from me and I have time with me I don't do a conventional job as such so I can go there and might not get irritated as much as I would to visit a mahindra a,s.s which is far away that would really make me super irritated and vise - versa.
Mahindra even if would have not provided some high tech features the car would have sold equally good but any way it's always a first time right ?

^^^^ vipul in the above post iam not saying why the issues came and you are correct on your estimation I agree with you . My above comment is more on how and why people react after the issues and niggles are seen IMO.

Thread Starter #325
Well,you can call me over-sensitive on issues but then I am.
If my car gives issues once than its acceptable,it gives issues twice then also its acceptable but if it gives thrice then its gone..it has no place in my garage.

Yaar,we are paying for car,not for issues.Neither we have time for those weekly A.S.S. visits nor we can afford to leave our car every weekend in the A.S.S..C'mon yaar,we people are businessmen and we need our car daily.Hence looks,power and all does not matter than much for me.What I need in my car is just comfort,reliability and safety and that's enough.

And coming on this scale of mine..both aria and XUV failed pathetically.At least in front of my sedans and previously owned Innova.

It is strange vipul from your posts it seems as if the XUV failed miserably but the title of the thread suggests the complete opposite.

Note to mods: i think with so much "clear" judgements on the XUV it is time that the thread title be renamed suitably to its apt discussion. :tongue:

Well,you can call me over-sensitive on issues but then I am.
If my car gives issues once than its acceptable,it gives issues twice then also its acceptable but if it gives thrice then its gone..it has no place in my garage.

Yaar,we are paying for car,not for issues.Neither we have time for those weekly A.S.S. visits nor we can afford to leave our car every weekend in the A.S.S..C'mon yaar,we people are businessmen and we need our car daily.Hence looks,power and all does not matter than much for me.What I need in my car is just comfort,reliability and safety and that's enough.

And coming on this scale of mine..both aria and XUV failed pathetically.At least in front of my sedans and previously owned Innova.
+100 if I buy a xuv or aria and issues come up you can't imagine what my family will do to me and more then anything my dad will get in legal issues with tata and mahindra he has no patience atall .

Apart from that, XUV scores in most departments like features, looks and dynamism. Aria is not a bad product but currently stands no chance in front of a XUV500.
Whats the use of those features if they fail continuosly. It is better not to have them rather than have them & make multiple visits to service centres. And this I am saying for all UVs. It is therefore, I am waiting for XUV W4.

Its all about cost buddy.

TATAs and Mahindras have to give you more car per car for the same amount of money you would pay for an international brand. For example, a Scorpio or Safari has to be far more powerful and offer lot more features than the Innova, inspite of being cheaper than the Innova.

Else nobody would buy an Indian brand when compared to an international brand, if both costs the same.

So, to give you more car for lesser money, they have to cut costs somewhere.
Hell with fancy features. Even if M & M, Tata gives same specs that of Innova but have good mechanicals at lower cost, I am sure people will buy these 2. Aria for 12L with quality at par with Innova can give Innova run for its money, no matter even if features are reduced. Same is with XUV.
Fact is, both Tata, M & M have never experimented with this, let them do so & then see the feedback of the customers. Had this fad for foreign cars been there, Hyundai would have been selling more than Maruti.

You forgot about the promise I made? I did not...!
We remember it, raj2012 version with more emphasis on mileage than torque.[;)]

Don't judge me cause I'am quiet ,No one plans a murder out loud..!

One thing I would like to say once again.Aria failed not becuase of niggles but the price.
Xuv took off not because it dint had niggles but it was well priced for the pack.

Niggles and issues pops up only after people own it.
if a product have a welcome pricing most of the people will accept it and live with it,such is the pace of modern day life.
+1. Right point Mr. Catalyst. [;)] And bad part is even when Aria Pure 4x2 was launched, people never knew about it & by the time they knew it, the price was already hiked. Same is with XUV, people thought better to buy XUV than scorpio top model little they knew that price was hiked in between by 40-55k, ex-shrm.

Anyway how many of you think If tata stops making aria and comes out with a Complete redesign a proper suv a contemporary desgin but the same underpinnings same interiors inside will it have a good chance to bounce back ?
Aria is cross-over, so not expecting proper SUV, maybe Aria V2 can do some tricks. For SUV/UV, they are coming up with Storme. Lets see what it does for Tata's fortune.

I have heard about the rattling. During the test drive, my car did not have any rattles. But some owners have complained about it. It mostly seems to be from the third row but some Mahindra A.S.S. claims its from the rear hatch and can be solved with a few tweaks.
If it can be solved by some few tweaks, why don't they do it at first place. C'mon, if someone sends a TD vehicle which rattles, glove box opens, etc. what sort of confidence it will inspire in a prospective owner ? [confused]