Upgrading to a Premium Hatchback - Please Help

WHAT? Ritz ZDI? No buddy, You are mistaken. Theres no ZDI in ritz. The diesel models are - Ldi, Vdi and Vdi ABS.

Will the new ritz have ZDI Also?
well i have heard that facelifted version will have zdi. Reports says a ritz zdi could reduce the demand for swift zdi. Many people are not goingfor ritz, simply because it doesnt have airbags in diesel variant. So, applying this logic, maruti might have plan for zdi. Maybe there will be no such facelift. The test mule might just be the zdi spec with added features.

Sorry my friends. I mean ritz vdi. Always i love diesel cars for their efficiency and torque. For long drives no matching for diesel. Plans for a long drive from Trivandrum to Ooty(via Pollachi) in figo TDCI
Agree. I do love petrol motors. But, lack of torque and frequent downshifts are a pain,sometimes. Btw, u doing the ooty tour soon ? Or durng may? As far as i can remember, May is the perfect season for ooty. Anways, all the very best . :)

lxi.

Yes, This can be possible.
Maybe the demand for swift will reduce after the new ritz will be launched.
No, I have heardthat New Ritz 2012 is going to be launched. It can be ggogled and the name on google is Opel Agila. Maybe it is the Ritz 2012 in India.

The Zdi will be given the ABS, Alloys,and Airbags and other premium features and the ABS from Vdi will be removed, I feel.

Thread Starter #94
About punto you just go and check if its ok for you. Its all depends on individual taste and what you look for in cars. As i used to maruti's, Punto interiors is ok for me. But i love the comfort and handling
I still think ritz zdi is vfm, if you are ok with the appearence
Punto depreciates massively. Much more than the petrol cars, even if priced the same. Swift, i20 can be considered as an asset. Compare the price of used i20 magna crdi,swift vdi and punto dynamic which is used. You can see a marginal difference.
Ritz: I wont feel much like an upgrade. Don't like its appearance, space, boot,weird tachometer.

Thread Starter #95
About punto you just go and check if its ok for you. Its all depends on individual taste and what you look for in cars. As i used to maruti's, Punto interiors is ok for me. But i love the comfort and handling
I still think ritz zdi is vfm, if you are ok with the appearence
Punto depreciates massively. Much more than the petrol cars, even if priced the same. Swift, i20 can be considered as an asset. Compare the price of used i20 magna crdi,swift vdi and punto dynamic.These 3 almost comes at same on-road price. If u check its price after one year,you can see a huge difference between punto and the others. Its a VFM when we buy, but its no practical car.
Ritz: I wont feel much like an upgrade. Don't like its appearance, space, boot,weird tachometer.

lxi.

Yes, This can be possible.
Maybe the demand for swift will reduce after the new ritz will be launched.
No, I have heardthat New Ritz 2012 is going to be launched. It can be ggogled and the name on google is Opel Agila. Maybe it is the Ritz 2012 in India.

The Zdi will be given the ABS, Alloys,and Airbags and other premium features and the ABS from Vdi will be removed, I feel.

Thread Starter #97
@akhilgopalg:
How about i20 facelifted 1.2 Asta? On road price 6.4Lakh pretty much same as jazz select. The dealer told me it comes with a refined engine, refined for performance and mileage.

Hi Anand,
Yes Punto depreciates easily. That all depends on the Brand image and future market .But in the posts above am commenting on Diesel cars in general. Nothing comes near to Maruti and Hyundai. Dont think am pressing you for fiat.i dont mind which car you buy its all your money. But Is the resale value is what defines the Practicality? I will disagree with you with all respect.

Thread Starter #99
Hi Anand,
Yes Punto depreciates easily. That all depends on the Brand image and future market .But in the posts above am commenting on Diesel cars in general. Nothing comes near to Maruti and Hyundai. Dont think am pressing you for fiat.i dont mind which car you buy its all your money. But Is the resale value is what defines the Practicality? I will disagree with you with all respect.
I agree with u. i dont feel that you are pressing you, instead you are making a good suggestion. Punto Dynamic(comes with ABS) for 6.9 is a really good offer.I test drove it twice. Somehow, i dint like its interiors, but even if i compromise that, I am still not convinced with it. The logic behind buying a diesel car lies in the fact that the expense would be less. But finally when you sell it (could happen anytime 5 years, 7 years) I'd end up in a loss.
(I am not thinking of selling right away, just a thought [lol])
Punto :
690000 + [10000 (average run in an year)/17 (mileage) ] *45 (diesel price) *5 (years) = 850000
Resale value after 5 years : 4 lakh.
Money lost: 450000.
I20 magna:
690000 + [10000 (average run in an year)/17 (mileage) ] *45 (diesel price) *5 (years) = 850000
Resale value after 5 years : 5 lakh.
Money lost: 350000.

Finally, i feel it would be a loss.

Sure. It may happens but if you like i-20 go for it. I think it got 1.4 crdi na. More power and torque than Punto 75 hp. I think you will get good resale value also.Any ways nice being diesel whether its i20/Swift/Punto. No worries

@akhilgopalg:
How about i20 facelifted 1.2 Asta? On road price 6.4Lakh pretty much same as jazz select. The dealer told me it comes with a refined engine, refined for performance and mileage.
Anand, dunno right now about i20. I dont think Dad would agree to gor i20. One of the reasons being, he watches overdrive and other autoshows while i watch. Overdrive does a comparo every year, i mean a total hatch comparo. Jazz has been a handsdown winner in every comparo since '09. But, the price simply doesnt do justice. Even though punto is not in the top, almost every autoshow says it has best ride and handling package in the country. But, about i20, I havent heard much positives. Many say its turbolag is terrible and that it doesnt handle weel, ride well and isnt refined as well. So, when we went to look i20 displayed at an expo in trivandrum, Dad said a big no. Even my mom dont like i20. But, her opinions less matter. Because she dont even like the sloping front of jazz. She like s polo and figo(typical eh ? )He said its better to go for figo and i dont like the brown dash too. Well, these are the problems of old i20. Ofcourse on the positive side, it has better resale value as it is a diesel.

Regarding the new one, showed the picture to Dad. Still says NO! . Will TD if its launch happens soon. Then only, we can know.

The car which i feel , which should have been in the market is Fiesta hatch... Expected that it will arrive this year. But, no! Still has no clue when. Maybe in '15 / '14 .It would have been equivalent to punto with all its negatives resolved ! :(

Thread Starter #103
Sure. It may happens but if you like i-20 go for it. I think it got 1.4 crdi na. More power and torque than Punto 75 hp. I think you will get good resale value also.Any ways nice being diesel whether its i20/Swift/Punto. No worries
No, i was talking about i20 in 1.2 petrol. I was just comparing here. [:D] CRDi would cost too much after the budget right? Now, i can get the old i20, but who wants that 1 when the facelift is already out!

Anand, dunno right now about i20. I dont think Dad would agree to gor i20
According to me, after Jazz, i20 is the most spacious car i feel. There is luxury inside it. 1.2 petrol, is often called underpowered within the big body of i20 although. Lets see how the facelift turns out. If it hadn't been that dealer, I wouldn't have to think so much. Now, there is uncertainty about when i am going to get Jazz. [anger]

Hmm. i also had the same doubt. I think he was mentioning i-20 diesel

About auto shows, it's not always reliable. A thread is there in this forum itself discussing how much reliable these shows are. Please feel yourself how much a car correlates with your driving style. When we decided for a car for my wife, i opt from polo 1.6 , swift zxi after all those reviews/automagzs as they were the hottest hatch available. As am out of station, my wife test drove the cars(a crazy vehicle enthusiast ) and opt for punto 1.4 as it suited for her driving style. So i think there must be a communication between a machine and a human, whether it be computer programming or driving.