Toyota Etios Sedan Launched @ Rs.4.96 Lacs!

Thread Starter #121
I received a call from Toyota today. The guy informed me that the launch will be in early 2011.
He has taken some information to send some gifts to me.

I received a call from Toyota today. The guy informed me that the launch will be in early 2011.
He has taken some information to send some gifts to me.
congrats rsm!! i think toyota is doing good marketing for etios. sending some small gifts to people will also make people happy and also make their car popular before launch. any idea whats gift is coming??

Toyota Etios is ready to hit Chinese market as well and here the leaked images (of production model) as evidence. We’ll most likely get something similar to this, and expected price of Etios Hatch in China is Rs.3.5 – 4 Lakhs (After converting in INR).

Toyota_Etios_hatchback-2.jpg

Toyota_Etios_sedan-2.jpg

Toyota_Etios_sedan-1.jpg

Toyota_Etios_hatchback-1.jpg
(Image Courtesy: auto.163.com)

The hatch looks very different from the one which was showcased in Delhi autoexpo. Especially the rear.

And what am i reading 3.5-4lacs.[surprise] If same pricing is done in india, then Etios will be a hit for sure.

I think the tail lamps have been modified a bit for China. We may get normal ones present in all cars.
Me too share the same thought about tail lamps, but after a close look, doubting whether their lens is appearing as transparent because the image is black and white? I think the car will have regular red color tail lamps as seen in concept model.

Base Innova does comes with Black bumpers but at least the audience for which this car is mainly going to target, unlike Innova, can't say how many of us would actually accept it, and personally, I won't.

:agree: with 350Z. Black Bumpers with Black ORVM's looks really outdated and that trend has already diminished. Base model doesnt mean that it just has to be a body with engine some basic features on 4 wheels... Some basic aesthetics really do play an important role as this sedan will be more watched out by Families rather than taxi purposes.I really hope that this is just in case of a Test mule and not in the production version[confused]
Innova is totally a different case, where taxi people get the base variant in their portfolio as it will be economical and works out best in that category. I am also aware of the fact that sedans are also used as taxi but not as concentrated as the MUV's.

toyota selected Rehmaan as brand ambassador of etios -

About roping in the music maestro as the face of the Etios campaign, Mr. Hiroshi Nakagawa, Managing Director, TKM, said, “We are extremely happy to sign on Mr. Rahman as the brand ambassador for the Etios. There is a very strong connect between the product and its brand ambassador, with both being, ‘Global’, ‘Innovative’, ‘Reliable’, and a ‘Class-above Quality’.” Speaking about his relationship with Toyota, A.R. Rahman added saying, “I believe real quality is created when skill meets dedication, when insight meets inspiration, when passion meets perfection. This is why I am happy to be associated with Toyota. The same values drive Toyota in whatever they do. Together, we aim to delight India!”