Toyota Etios Sedan Launched @ Rs.4.96 Lacs!

A reasonably priced Toyota Etios with a frugal and efficient diesel mill would definitely sell like hot cakes! But there will be competition, the Micra, Figo and the Beat will definitely pose a big threat to the Etios with their refined and powerful diesel engines. And you can bet your life that they will definitely be priced competitively (Micra and Beat diesel).

And you can bet your life that they will definitely be priced competitively (Micra and Beat diesel).
Surely the pricing will be competitive but doesn't seems that Etios hatch will fall under the Micra or Beat category. I'm expecting a level above.

Etios hatch will probably be put in the i20,Fabia segment. Look at its size, it is a big hatch.

Read somewhere in news that Etios (Probably Sedan) will be priced somewhere near to dZire, that is approx. Rs.6,00,000 to Rs.6,50,000?

Wow! That is a going to be interesting deal. but actually if I say, the etios sedan does not even look worth to be paid anything above 6+ Lakhs. earlier many people were saying that it will compete with Honda city. Lol.

Well if its going to compete with the Dzire then it has a chance for success , but anything above above that i doubt it!!

Got a piece of info from Carazoo.com that Toyota has made a li'l change in their strategies and Etios Sedan will be launched before than Hatchback, that is by the end on this year.

It has been said that this news in probably not true. Read Below.

Toyota Kirloskar Motor (TKM) deputy managing director Sandeep Singh:

All reports on the ‘sedan’s launch before hatchback or vice versa’ were purely speculative and the company has not made any announcement on this. Having said that, there could be a possibility that we may roll out both the versions simultaneously. However, we have not taken a call on this.

A couple of spy pictures of Toyota Etios sedan, spotted recently in Chandigarh by Motopsyche.

Toyota-Etios.jpg

Etios.jpg

It looks like a next-gen Logan. Is this really a base model? Because the B-pillars are black, which is normally found on higher variants.

Since this is just a test model, we can't really conclude much if we were to go by the looks. As for now, it's looking like a mix-match of lower and top-end variant as rightly pointed by Crazy Cat. But Black Bumpers? That would be least expected from a global car manufacturer like Toyota, that too for a car which is going to be worth more than Rs.5-6 Lakhs.