Things You Can Do Only On Indian Roads!

Why would someone use their leg to tow the vehicle, instead of tying with ropes or chain? There must be some other reason too, hopefully.
There is no other reason to this. I have done it myself helping friend to reach home safely when his bike stalled at midnight. :-)

Lol that 800 fellow could have left in the beginning itself,what they were planning a convoy or try a Maruthi train,by the way which song is being played?
Thats what amazes me as well. If the 800 guy was not intending to park, Then why block the poor guy like that. The Alto guy had honked, indicated that he wants to back up and leave. But the 800 guy did not move an inch until the Alto guy came out of his car. Even the auto came and parked there just a moment before the guy in the Alto came to get his car and leave. I started rolling the camera late and so you cant see the tamasha from the start. Think the 800 guy is a victim of the 'Mr.Bean syndrome'.[lol]

And the Song playing in the car is Grace by Will Young. I heard it on Top Gear show and became sort of addicted.

One more point:-
Stopping in the middle of the road to take or leave the passengers.This is followed by many state transport bus drivers here in our area.

There are so many things we can do one Indian roads
  • Keep headlight on High beam and forget!!
  • Maintain 5 lanes in a 2 lane road.
  • Buses and passenger vehicles can stop in the middle of road to pick passengers.
  • Honk for nothing.
  • No standardization of number plates. Can be custom built.
  • Stuff school kids like cargo in a Maruti Omni or an auto rickshaw.
  • Riding bike without helmet.
  • Triple riding a bike.
  • Using HID lamps to blind others on road, and thinking its cool!!
  • Getting a driver's license without actually going through a test.
  • Even if gone through a proper test, paying no importance to traffic rules.
  • Using hazard lights as per own's fancies.
And many more. I get really pissed off by honking and high beam of headlight.
There is lack of knowledge of traffic rules in majority. Most of the times truckers behave much better on road than many of us educated people.

I've seen quiet a few cars coated with yucky ghutka/pan spit including a bmw. Its annoying when they open the door while the car is in motion and the Driver leaning out to spit happened once when i was overtaking an alto from the fast lane he did that and i got stunned for a second forcing me to use the brakes.

At speed rumblers laid down at intersections you really need to slow down its for your own safety but many just continue speeding if you decrease your speed and in the other lanes theres cars doing that the ones from behind just keep honking.

At intersections if you give the other person coming from the other side the right of way the one from behind you would honk so much that he'd expect you to fly over the car/trailer.

no one stops before the zebra crossing rather in the path.

when i went to driving school the instructor breath half the times used to reek of alcohol. He used to teach me and other students to use brakes very less only in emergencies other wise use the gears as using breaks will break the pistons since their in high speed motion and braking causes them to stop abruptly.
When i went for a test the car provided had the clutch and brakes on the passenger side as well, the guy sitting there says just press the throttle, you only need to take the car ahead by 2 meters without stalling it. If the car stalls more then 3 times your failed. Same goes for guys who came for two wheeler license they shouldn't stall the bike, just take a 10 meter ride and come back without falling and the inspector signs as passed.

One more point:-
Stopping in the middle of the road to take or leave the passengers.This is followed by many state transport bus drivers here in our area.
Not only busses, sometimes even private vehicles stop all of sudden right in middle of the road (Especially in markets / railway stations) to drop the passengers.

I don't know if these was posted before, but:

98: Cross the road as per your own wish.
99: 25kmph bike in the middle of the road.
100: Put the indicator on after turning.
101: Your car doesn't have a rear - only the front. [RVMs not applicable]
102: No passenger carrying limits for buses.
103: Death by road accident gives you nirvana.
104: Meeting of over-ground traffic and under-ground drainage.
105: One way streets not applicable to bikes.
106: Leaning towers of buses.
107: Overtaking in curves and head-on traffic with your headlights for blackmailing.
108: Flashing of lights to warn oncoming traffic of police checking, especially bikes.
109: Footpaths without guardrails are meant for parking.

1. If a female overtakes,bang !!! press on the turbo booster !!
2. Overtaking a car bigger than you makes you feel like a man !!
3. If a nano overtakes/jabs you...you are a nobody !
4. State Transport bus drivers are ashamed of changing gears or braking !
5. Address will be reconfirmed only after the wrong indicator has been given.
6. Taxi drivers if they don't spit at signals,the taxi's fuel takes a hit.
7. Saw a logo on a age old fiat padmini :

"Diya jalta hain tel nahi....Is gaadi ko overtake karna khel nahi"

8. Public transport rikshaws are a endurance test for your bums.
9. A gaze of envy to the guy you just overtook in the interior rear view mirror is a must as per ISO.
10. Searching for something on the dashboard after someone overtakes you after a tussle is a indication,you hardly cared about the race,just because you were busy searching something the guy overtook.
11. Every hot girl should be observed in minute while driving the car so that the journal can be filled accordingly.
12. Showing a hand is enough to slow a roaring BMW while oldies are crossing the road.
13. Locals are immortal and will do anything when vehicles are passing through their locality.
14. A shameless tongue in cheek smile and a quick look at the mobile is the only reaction after a girl(mostly) just misses being hit by a car.
15. Cutting lanes rapidly is the only way to prove your grandfather worked for Ferrari/Mcclaren.
16. Flashing lights at toll plaza or showing the remaining three right hand fingers(except thumb and forefinger) will help you cross the border as well.