The Definitive Petrol v/s Diesel Calculator

Heard that Diesel and petrol both prices may go up by 70 Paisa, but its for a good reason
Government wants to make sure on further removing bad contents in fuel that causes cancer, to refine it oil co's needs to invest 80 thousand crores it seems

read it on today dinamalar tamil news daily

Like how the price of petrol is decided same thing is going to be applicable to diesel too

till now due to major loss for OIL Companies the previous goverment decided to raise price of diesel by 50 paise per month,

so what now

now the diffrence between diesel price and loss faced by the OIL compaines is just 8 paise,
so government decided to dereguralize diesel price, which means it will flexuate like petrol cost

during the past few months we felt 50 paise increase every month for diesel, and petrol price flexuates according to international sittuation, sooner diesel prices also going to dance to the same tune, i felt this maintains a fixed price diffrence between both the fuels

news source : dinamalar tamil daily 2nd sept 2014 edition

Recent drop in petrol price is a relief for petrol car owners. Also for narrowing the gap between price of petrol & diesel. Feeling guilty even a few days ago for selecting petrol car.Saving of Rs.one lakh seems eaten up by rising price.

At present, crude oil price in international market is $88 as compared to erstwhile $125 , accordingly government gets the @38INR but government sells it @60 odd Rs. If we consider taxes @15 INR per lit , rates should be bellow 55 INR.

Re: perol vs diesel

diesel has more torque and hence pickup right thats why i am chosing it
Tusharbhai diesel engine has high torque but it does not mean the pick up will be good.

At low speed always there will be a lag in the diesel engine. Also when you change gear and accelerate there will be some delay in response before the diesel engine accelerates. If you want to enjoy the pick up of a car, then petrol engine is the best bet. Also with 600 km per month, petrol engine will be cost effective.

Tusharbhai diesel engine has high torque but it does not mean the pick up will be good.

At low speed always there will be a lag in the diesel engine. Also when you change gear and accelerate there will be some delay in response before the diesel engine accelerates. If you want to enjoy the pick up of a car, then petrol engine is the best bet. Also with 600 km per month, petrol engine will be cost effective.
u sure about that there iwll be less pickup in 1st gear?

Boss, seems you never and ever driven a diesel car... am using diesel car since 5 years and after reading your post i just cannot stop [lol]