Tata's New Hatchback Zica Now Renamed Tiago

Me too, confused.
Is PU leather different than art leather ?

I discussed heating problem with my SA & got reply like I am worrying unnecessarily.

Pramod
I also have the same question which I asked in the other thread but didn't get a reply.
Can any of the owners tell us about their opinion on the seat cover ?
Whether do I need to buy seat covers or not. In my 2 visits to the showroom, I liked the seats and felt that simply putting a towel on the seat will do. (I need something on the seat as sometimes i go for a outdoor game, etc.)
As Tiago is new car after market accessories are still not available. I went checking for 3D mates but it's still not received in Market. As seat covers are also custom made item for each car model I am sure you won't get much choice in market. The stock seats are good to feel. I think I will use stock Seat for a year or two and then go for proper CNC cut factory made covers or May be some OEM Supplier selling same stuff in after market.
It will give it a facelift also.

It seems if I have read it right the price hike will happen byaround 3000. They cannot rise it so soon and drastically since Celerio and Grandi10 and alto are having great discounts. So I believe the price hike will happen once the discount on competition is gone. But then when is the question. Tata are still not confirmed on the price hike. My other speculation is probably they will do it once 10000 tiagos are delivered.
Thanks sirji for your revert! For nominal hike of 3k or similar i dont see any issue as this is a wonderful deal. But if they increase in good thousands then it may be an issue i believe.

I plan to buy a Tiago XE(O) and convert it to CNG with Lovato sequential kit, same as the one authorised by Tata for fitment in IndiGo eCS. Do the guru's have any idea about feasibility of this approach?

For me CNG is a must. So should I do as above or just stick to a safe choice, ie Celerio Green Vxi?

I thought the 3K hike would apply to each variant. So XZ would cost 3x5=15K more than current quoted price, not to mention the associated RTO tax hikes. Am I missing something here? [confused]
No that will not happen it will be straigth 3k to 5k increase on all the variants not in cumulative variant on variant. That way it would be detrimental to Tata. People will suddenly shun Tiago and go for the competitors.

We will then have a nice MBA thesis on how tata shot itself in foot on this ridiculous price hike. We already have discussion on pricing of Bolt and bolt being dead on arrival. So this time they are cautious. Price will rise but slowly and not in one shot.

No that will not happen it will be straigth 3k to 5k increase on all the variants not in cumulative variant on variant. That way it would be detrimental to Tata. People will suddenly shun Tiago and go for the competitors.
Well said vikyjoshi[clap]. I for one would certainly walk away if the hike is cumulative/considerable. Already had enough from the dealer playing tricks with advance payment (which I refused though).

same here guys,soon thinking of cancelling the booking if they try to fool .itna bhi kuch bahut zabardast nahi hai hatchback mein .what is the point of waiting when you are not able to deliver on time.

The price hike is Rs. 3000 for XZ model. During delivery of my Tiago SA showed me new price list as people booking at that time will surely get that price only. It was not applicable to mine as it was already billed from company. This was on 27 April. SA is saying they have 150 bookings out of which 50 has been delivered.

i think price hike of 3-5K is on expected lines. Introductory price of tiago was too good for the overall package. I think probably after 3 months, we could see another hike. Also i have my doubt that tata deliberately delivered lesser tiago in April. The overall capacity of sanand plat is 2.5lakh cars a year.

Saw white tiago yesterday near my factory, new delivery someone took yesterday here.I would surely say that this car looks brilliant and seems would give healthy compete in market.Built finish looked top notch.What it needs is the Tata badge that deserves more appreciation and acceptance from market and company who needs to get their ASS as well as dealership network more strong and efficient.
From rear it looked copy of grand i10 with few tweaks and slight smaller in dimension.