Tata Zest Revotron XT Ownership Review: Newest Member of Our Family

Concorde Mysore Rd people did't even know that the kit exists. I had to tell them that KHT etc are already fixing it and here you don't even know about it.
All this was in Jan 15-20, 2015. They told that they'll give a call to me if they hear anything about this. Not received any call till now.

You can check with other service center or speak with TML customer care people.

Ravi Nalla

Guys, TATA is organizing second road show in Delhi this coming Sunday at Budh International Circuit. Just received call from TML. The invite is for Zest owners only. The event will have performances by Badshah and other international bands along with TATA truck races, etc.

Has any other member received call about it? If yes, we can meet this Sunday at Budh International Circuit.

Thread Starter #213
Guys, TATA is organizing second road show in Delhi this coming Sunday at Budh International Circuit. Just received call from TML. The invite is for Zest owners only. The event will have performances by Badshah and other international bands along with TATA truck races, etc.

Has any other member received call about it? If yes, we can meet this Sunday at Budh International Circuit.
Hi Cherryleo,

Do you have the event details and schedule?

I called my dealer and he said I can reach at around 12:30PM at BIC and He'll hand me over my passes. However, due to some other work I'll be able to reach there by 2PM or I'll have to cancel my other work.

Yadavji, this time TML contacted me directly (don't know how, maybe from last time's event), so I don't have passes plus on top of that, I am leaving urgently to Chandigarh for a wedding. So, won't be able to attend it.

But you must go. We had tonnes of good experience last time with great food and great freebies .

You can check with other service center or speak with TML customer care people.

Ravi Nalla
I dont think so, other service centers will help, becuase we have not taken car from their showroom. We can go for service to other showrooms where as in this case i am doubting !!!
Speaking to TML will help us... I think in my case i need to speak with them

Thanks for the advice guys.

Even if KHT Whitefield agrees, travelling from my place(Nagarbhavi) to Whitefield to get the MIB kit would be troublesome. Its very far from my place. Primary reason for choosing Concorde Mysore Rd [cry]

Slight amount of muddy water seeps from front suspension openings and accumulate at backside of Headlight assembly. To prevent this, TML has developed this kit and fixing in all Zests free of cost. I am the first one to get it done in North region.
Yadav ji,

From my experience a lot of mud gets accumulated. During recent rains we had a visit from noida to dehradun. And believe me all side of engines and headlights were covered by mud when we checked after returning back.

And sad thing is it could not be cleaned completely during recent first service. As workshop guys said water can damage headlights if they try to wash.

About this fix from tml, I still have to get this .. May be in 1 month at Oberoi noida. Though they said 10 15 days.

Also please keep us informed as you always do [clap] if any software or any kind of update comes. I think dealership or tml will never inform on their own.

Only end users who get these things done can share with other members so that they can also get these.

Thread Starter #218
Yadav ji,
From my experience a lot of mud gets accumulated .. During recent rains we had a visit from noida to dehradun. And believe me all side of engines and headlights were covered by mud when we checked after returning back.
And sad thing is it could not be cleaned completely during recent first service .. As workshop guys said water can damage headlights if they try to wash.
About this fix from tml, I still have to get this .. May be in 1 month at Oberoi noida .. Though they said 10 15 days ..
Also please keep us informed as you always do [clap].. if any software or any kind of update comes .. I think dealership or tml will never inform on their own .. Only end users who get these things done can share with other members so that they can also get these ..
teekay,
I haven't driven my Zest in heavy rain till now. That's why it was not so bad for me. Anyway, Oberoi Noida has ordered for the kit. Be in touch with them and get it fixed before Monsoon. You can check with Urmil, Ghaziabad also if they have. I was continuously following with these two.

Anyone got info from dealership or tml that tire pressure should be 34 psi and not 32 psi that was mentioned in pre January model's owner manuals and stickers. In latest online manual it is mentioned as 34 psi. Sadly for me I came to know about it only after I got my tire sidewall cut at one small aberration on highway. Tire company informed its not covered under warranty as it must be because of low air pressure and tire cannot be repaired. So I need to replace the tire now.
So guys check with tml dealership if you have not got this info yet.

Hello guys,

I have just joined the bandwagon of TAI.

I am planning to buy a TATA ZEST XE Petrol and I want to know what are the common problems being faced by the TATA ZEST owners prior to get my beauty.

Although I love the Zest after seeing it on the road and thereafter in the showroom and after reading the reviews here at TAI, I must say that dealers of TATA are not up to the mark. But that aside, the car is a revelation.

Kindly help me to decide, whether I shall go for it?[confused]

Hello guys,
I am planning to buy a TATA ZEST XE Petrol and I want to know what are the common problems being faced by the TATA ZEST owners prior to get my beauty.
Although I love the Zest after seeing it on the road and thereafter in the showroom and after reading the reviews here at TAI
Kindly help me to decide, whether I shall go for it?[confused]
Hi, the Zest is well packed offer from TATA motors and is the cheapest sedan of the lot. Almost all cars in India are facing complaints and there isn't any car model that's complaint free. Please do list ABS and Airbags on compulsory must haves while shopping cars . While selecting its usually the heart that takes over mind (atleast for me) so test ride every possible cars that fills in your requirement and choose your best fit. But I am sure zest tops on the overall ratings in sub 4m sedans (Honda Amaze, Maruti Dzire, Hyundai Xcent, TATA Zest). Don't miss the Ford Aspire as the launch is imminent.

Thread Starter #222

Updating after long time. My Zest has completed an year last month. It is a satisfying experience till now. I have taken my Zest wherever I could without any complain. Driven it through twists and turns of hills, lone straight Expressways, through summer and winter of Delhi. Apart from some niggles 2-3 times when AC compressor stopped working for a while and felt power loss for short span, Zest has never let me down.

My Odo reads 9K KMs with overall FE of 14 KMPL, only 10% of which is on highways. Rest 90% has been clocked through the lanes and bylanes of Delhi NCR. ECO mode was engaged for 75% of the times with CITY and SPORTS for 20% and 5% respectively. These modes truely serve the purpose.

Though I haven't changed my Zest much as I am not very fond of major modifications, it got pampered with li'l chrome job to add some bling.

IMG_20150829_092828_small.jpg

IMG_20150830_150309_small.jpg

IMG_20150829_092807_small.jpg

IMG_20150830_150439_small.jpg

Thread Starter #224
How is Revotron engine performing? Any time you felt that the engine is giving up? Or if the engine is underpowered? On highways while over taking?
TheMotorRomeo said:
mail2gsyadav said:
TheMotorRomeo said:
Hey,

I am Samir from Bangalore.
Am planning to but the Zest XT RT this festive season.
So just wanted to know :

1) Have you ever felt that Zest is under-powered. May be on Ghats or say anywhere.

2) How has been the Tata Servicing Quality till now.

Any other point if you wana highlight, please do.

Sorry for bothering you.
Hi Samir,

I didn't feel Zest to be under powered as we have sports mode to tackle those ghats or to overtake in Highways. I found servicing also to be decent. I have the workshop near to my office and I have built a good repo with the engineer who looks after Zest. So whenever I face any problem I call him and he is ready for help. I'll go for Zest anyday if I have to buy a Compact Sedan even now.

Thanks a lot for your feedback sir.
Will keep you posted when I buy one.[:D]
Hi Viky,

Sorry for replying late. Similar question was asked by TheMotorRomeo and here is my answer.

"I didn't feel Zest to be under powered as we have sports mode to tackle those ghats or to overtake in Highways. I found servicing also to be decent. I have the workshop near to my office and I have built a good repo with the engineer who looks after Zest. So whenever I face any problem I call him and he is ready for help. I'll go for Zest anyday if I have to buy a Compact Sedan even now."

Hi Viky,

Sorry for replying late. Similar question was asked by TheMotorRomeo and here is my answer.

"I didn't feel Zest to be under powered as we have sports mode to tackle those ghats or to overtake in Highways. I found servicing also to be decent. I have the workshop near to my office and I have built a good repo with the engineer who looks after Zest. So whenever I face any problem I call him and he is ready for help. I'll go for Zest anyday if I have to buy a Compact Sedan even now."
Hi since I am also planning for zest for my father in Delhi , at which workshop do you get the vehicle serviced?