Tata Vista Quadrajet D90 Launched @ Rs.5.99 Lakh

Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

dude when i will have enough information, i will start the same.
and in all your threads i had red many good things about vista but never heard much about suspension.
even red appu whole ownership review, he also not talked much abt it.
So arrange some facts for me!!
Sorry sir, but you seems to hijack the thread, that's the reason I said, to get more information it is better to start own thread with all sets of questions.

Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

Sorry sir, but you seems to hijack the thread, that's the reason I said, to get more information it is better to start own thread with all sets of questions.
dude the problem arising in all cars of tata must be in front of all vehicles user and purchaser.

I am a tata indica user from first season.
Thats why i m asking with all our professionals.

I want to you to start the same thread which you are asking me to do!!

Re: Tata Indica Vista Quadrajet90 Launched @ Rs.6.03 Lakh

Vista's old version had suspension problems,interior quality issues etc. But sedan class version has all issues resolved(90%). This is clearly visible when we read user reviews of old and sedan class vistas one after the other. No such suspension issues is reported in the sedan class. So no risk in taking vista in terms of suspension.

thannxx jagrover
Sir could you elaborate a bit.
Since i am a old user of vista quadrajet.
what changes company claim that the changes made in suspension?

changes should be none but quality of components must have improved. I have heard Tata opted different vendors to optimize quality.which is much evident in interior panels which has gotten stiffer and aesthetically pleasing.

Thread Starter #81

thannxx jagrover
Sir could you elaborate a bit.
Since i am a old user of vista quadrajet.
what changes company claim that the changes made in suspension?
Don't know too much about Vista,but Tata has definitely updated Manza's suspension.Noticeably anti-roll bars and bushes.Since new Sedan class Vista uses suspension ditto like Manza(that''s why the tag line 'sedan class'),I think new Vista's suspension should be much smoother than the old one.

PS: Now we are seriously deviating from the topic of this thread that is 'Vista quadrajet90'.

Please start a new thread here:The Automotive Shopper

(if you don't know how to start a new thread,take a look here:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-pictorial-guide-creating-new-topic-poll.html)

We should discuss all about your confusions in that section.

Better do it there before the mods crack their whip.[lol]

thannx waiting for your reply on new thread. seriously i was unaware to start a new thread. sorry everyone for hijacking this thread.

Thread Starter #83

thannx waiting for your reply on new thread. seriously i was unaware to start a new thread. sorry everyone for hijacking this thread.
No problem buddy,we have joined this wonderful forum to share knowledge and in return help one another.[:)]

SCOOP:

Guys according to cardekho.com Vista90 qjet's brochure has leaked:Tata Indica Vista 90hp diesel coming. Brochure leaked | CarDekho.com

According to the above report,Vista quadrajet90 will have:

1.This version would be known as Vista D90.

2.New instrument cluster like Manza.

3. Multi information Display to provide info about distance to empty,temperature etc.

4.Express touch power window(only driver side)

5. Two new colours.

6. Contrast roof.

For more info please go through the link.Thanks.

THE X-OVER

Thread Starter #87

actuallly not exactly,since it will be very costly.around 75k extra. So will go to showroom tomorrow to see 90d.
lets see it worth 75 k or not
Wrong!!

If we believe Autocar(they are very reliable IMO),Vista D90 VX is only 25,000 more expensive than Vista 75 VX(6.03 lakhs ex showroom vs 5.75 ex-showroom Mumbai) and you'll also get Manza like dashboard,MID,Black contrast roof,new colours etc.

But you won't be able to td it tommorow or today,because it is still officially not launched across India.The launch date is either next month or at best 15th of this month.

Vista D90 is the most VFM buy if the above quoted priced by Autocar magazine is true.You don't wanna miss it for only 25K rupees,trust me.

THE X-OVER

Wrong!!

If we believe Autocar(they are very reliable IMO),Vista D90 VX is only 25,000 more expensive than Vista 75 VX(6.03 lakhs ex showroom vs 5.75 ex-showroom Mumbai) and you'll also get Manza like dashboard,MID,Black contrast roof,new colours etc.

But you won't be able to td it tommorow or today,because it is still officially not launched across India.The launch date is either next month or at best 15th of this month.

Vista D90 is the most VFM buy if the above quoted priced by Autocar magazine is true.You don't wanna miss it for only 25K rupees,trust me.

THE X-OVER
Mr xover truly said but u had missed a point that no discount offers will be available on new vista 90 ps rather avaialble on old vista.

So if you take that part in calculation reaches to 75k.
Think again!!

Mr xover truly said but u had missed a point that no discount offers will be available on new vista 90 ps rather avaialble on old vista.

So if you take that part in calculation reaches to 75k.
Think again!!
But what you get is totally new dashboard and more power. [clap]

Thread Starter #90

Yes you're right buddy,I did miss the discounts part.This is the second time in this thread where I have been made to look:[embarass]
So if you take that part in calculation reaches to 75k.Think again!!
True if you are getting 50K flat discounts on Vista 75 sedan class then its more VFM then Vista D90.

But anyway,once Vista D90 is launched either at the end of this month or at early next month,we'll like you to take test drive of both so that we may know how different these two cars are.What say?