Tata Vista Quadrajet D90 Launched @ Rs.5.99 Lakh

Thread Starter #46
re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

Is Vista really popular as a cab? I thought e-V2 is primarily for that purpose.

re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

@Surfer,
Actually it is not Vista but Tata!

Nobody wants to experiment with Tata.I did try once and got burnt which is yet to heal.

It wont sell guys. I would get a swift or punto for that money. Its no strome.

I am sure you will be proved wrong.Have you any Idea of fuel efficiency of this motor ?

After barge like Punto90Hp this is the only hatchback in India shown up with "Variable geometry Turbo" which does a great duty in Fiat Linea,Tata Manza,Maruthi SX4,Maruthi Ertiga,Premier Rio.
NVH level of this new Vista will stay among Sedan standard if I am not wrong.[evil]
For the price people may forgive rest of the sins of Tata.

Tata Motors is selling at least some good numbers of Vista 75 HP.

Vista 90HP with Manza type dashboard should attract more buyers.

Positioning of Instrument cluster at the center is a no no for many as seen in online forums. Thats corrected with a Manza type dashboard and then this additional power and torque along with good FE.

Central mounted instrument cluster was deal breaker for me. and have heard the same from many.

Any press release from TML website??
Any way if the news from Autocar India is any thing to go by,the pricing is absolutely spot on. In fact it is like"market penetration" pricing strategy. Any news about price slash of vx & zx models of 75 hp of vista??

If they dump the center cluster like autosafri said, it might work. Btw I own a Vista quadra.

Thread Starter #54

I just hope Tata also provide Manza like 185/60 R15 Alloys/tyres in this car.Will definitely improve the dynamics atleast a notch.Also pan India launch seems to be either on 15th december or next month.

Thread Starter #55

Guys somewhere in the net,a TATA insider has scooped that:

1.Vista Qjet90 will have wider 185/60 Manza like tyres;this should improve handling I think.[clap]

2. Suspension has been retuned for better handling.[clap]

3. Brakes have been improved to deal with more horse power.[clap]

Vista is a very good vehicle,for me,especially compared to its predecessor. Why isn't it selling as good as it should be?

Vista's lack of sales would be due to many reasons,
1.unlike petrol cars from suzuki and hyundai, Tata has nothing good to serve other than Nano for "petrol" heads.
2.Tata have No contender in (premium)B1 segment like i10 ,wagonR. "Indica" range of cars are far from premium kind quality.

Is Vista really popular as a cab? I thought e-V2 is primarily for that purpose.
I see more and more vista's here in our office premises area replacing old Indica's.

Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

Vista's lack of sales would be due to many reasons,
1.unlike petrol cars from suzuki and hyundai, Tata has nothing good to serve other than Nano for "petrol" heads.
2.Tata have No contender in (premium)B1 segment like i10 ,wagonR. "Indica" range of cars are far from premium kind quality.
Jaydev, did you say wagonR premium? How better wagnorR is compared to vista with regard to vista with respect to 'premium". I haven't driven one nor seen the new generation.

Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

well premium have some definition academically. But for a laymans eyes like mine premium means, with better fit and finish and aesthetically pleasing.except Alto almost all of the Maruthi cars have somewhat good looking interiors compared to Tata's.
I am yet to come across odd biege shades, huge steering wheels, uneven panel gaps shoddy fitments in Maruti cars ,
on the other hand in recent times Tata Vista and Manza has started to show some improvements in quality of materials used.

Vista is a good car ,no doubt .but it lacks lot more when it comes to driver friendliness.
My wife is happy to drive Wagon R, alto and a star including Hyundai i10 and honda brio. But she feels uncomfortable and confusing in a Vista as well as in Punto. so Maruti gains a brawny points from women folk whom should consist 50 percent deciding factor while buying a car.