Tata Vista Quadrajet D90 Launched @ Rs.5.99 Lakh

Thread Starter #61
Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

Vista is a very good vehicle,for me,especially compared to its predecessor. Why isn't it selling as good as it should be?
Ever since Tata re-launched it with 'sedan class' tagline,sales figure has really improved.

Now this 90 ps quadrajet variant may bring about big volumes which Tata has craved for ever since launch of Swift diesel in 2007.

Ever since Tata re-launched it with 'sedan class' tagline,sales figure has really improved.

Now this 90 ps quadrajet variant may bring about big volumes which Tata has craved for ever since launch of Swift diesel in 2007.
Xover how do you expect a more powerful motor would boost sales against swift?

It should be noted that India was never attracted towards bigger and more powerful engines unlike west but efficiency and aesthetics is the key.
no doubt some of the Tata cars has been efficient but aesthetically they have a long way to go to please the public.

Re: Tata To Launch Powerful Diesel Hatch: Vista Quadrajet 90 launched at 6.03lacs

Vista sales have been uneven each month. Remember sales nos given by Tata is of Indica+vista. I had also noted that when there were plant closures at manesar vista sales improved(10k+) but when production re stored vista sales came down(5k-6k).

xover i want your help dude planning to buy a hatch back kindly help me regarding this!!

please help me i am planning to buy a hatchback and interested in indica vista vx. please help me!!

Go for it man...
It is a great car. Do you want 75 hp or 90 hp vista?

Go for it man...
It is a great car. Do you want 75 hp or 90 hp vista?
dude i have heard suspension problem in vista
but my budget allows for vista only!!
please kindly tell me about suspension problem of vista!!

You will hear suspension problem in vista, steering problem in i20, Ac and gearbox problem in Swift and Ritz.
Still they all sell and we have wide network of service centre to get it sorted.
Tata provide longest warrenty period if Iam not wrong.

I am not concerned about other cars. But dude please give me a good answer about suspension. Please help me!!

Thread Starter #69

I am not concerned about other cars. But dude please give me a good answer about suspension. Please help me!!
I have not heard about any suspension issues in Vista??!!

But anyway,Vista is one fantastic VFM car.When it comes to space,comfort,bang for the buck and features nothing can literally beat it.So go for it.[:)]

Also why don't you wait for the 90 ps variant,it'll be more powerful and will have Manza like dashboard.

Anyways,here are some Vista related threads for your help:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...vista-qjd-vx-completed-10-000km-7-months.html

And one more:http://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=vista%20vx%20or%20liva%20gd%20the%20automotive%20india&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CC0QFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.theautomotiveindia.com%2Fforums%2Fautomotive-shopper%2F5685-q-class-sedan-class-liva-gd-vs-vista-vx-4.html&ei=LLzFUJ7SMoXJrAerzIFQ&usg=AFQjCNGkY7xDZh9DhibLUuuptzISdkOfXg

@jayadev

Will reply to your post little later as I am busy for a while.

@makthegangster :

I own Vista for 8months & 13,700Kms. So far I not faced any issues with suspension & I feel like I'm sitting on balloon[:D]. It absorbs all the holes & patches easily. Vista got a good suspension set up.

BTW, can you please let me know, What you mean by Suspension issue?

@manojodungat:

we are using vista quadrajet from the past 2 years and done 39+k but never faced any suspension issues till now.its a good vehicle u can opt but the only issue is brand (indica vista) and ASS of tata ,but there is improvement in the service too.check for the good service centre in your locality. [:)]

I have not heard about any suspension issues in Vista??!!

But anyway,Vista is one fantastic VFM car.When it comes to space,comfort,bang for the buck and features nothing can literally beat it.So go for it.[:)]

Also why don't you wait for the 90 ps variant,it'll be more powerful and will have Manza like dashboard.

Anyways,here are some Vista related threads for your help:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...vista-qjd-vx-completed-10-000km-7-months.html

And one more:http://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=vista%20vx%20or%20liva%20gd%20the%20automotive%20india&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CC0QFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.theautomotiveindia.com%2Fforums%2Fautomotive-shopper%2F5685-q-class-sedan-class-liva-gd-vs-vista-vx-4.html&ei=LLzFUJ7SMoXJrAerzIFQ&usg=AFQjCNGkY7xDZh9DhibLUuuptzISdkOfXg

@jayadev

Will reply to your post little later as I am busy for a while.
thanx for the reply xover.
actually car 90 ps will be enough costly than 75ps. And red about the vgt vs fgt.
It has been said that fgt is better.Vgt is just increasing the car cost.

i want to know just one more thing........
what is the difference between new vista quadrajet and old vista quadarajet???

Not about the features but about the problems sought from old version to new version???

@manojodungat:

we are using vista quadrajet from the past 2 years and done 39+k but never faced any suspension issues till now.its a good vehicle u can opt but the only issue is brand (indica vista) and ASS of tata ,but there is improvement in the service too.check for the good service centre in your locality. [:)]
where you drive the car mostly? what about the body roll.
Shaking of body left and right??

where you drive the car mostly? what about the body roll.
Shaking of body left and right??
Body roll is there in all car, less or more, but it is there.

Why don't you start your own thread in automotive shopper, that would attract more users and you would get much better inputs from Gurus on TAI. [:D]

I am an ex vista owner, old vista had poor quality materials used especially the interior panels and controls they felt flimsy and rattled quickly.

The suspension has frequent kish kish noise while negotiating bumps and pot holes.AC was very poor.and Tata service guys were group of dumb idiots. So I sold of my car in an year.
new Vista owners your opinions please..

Body roll is there in all car, less or more, but it is there.

Why don't you start your own thread in automotive shopper, that would attract more users and you would get much better inputs from Gurus on TAI. [:D]
dude when i will have enough information, i will start the same.
and in all your threads i had red many good things about vista but never heard much about suspension.
even red appu whole ownership review, he also not talked much abt it.
So arrange some facts for me!!

I am an ex vista owner, old vista had poor quality materials used especially the interior panels and controls they felt flimsy and rattled quickly.

The suspension has frequent kish kish noise while negotiating bumps and pot holes.AC was very poor.and Tata service guys were group of dumb idiots. So I sold of my car in an year.
new Vista owners your opinions please..
thanx jayadev!
i also know abt old vista, the same problem.
But i want to know does co. had resolved the same in new sedan version??

Everybody talks about feature but not about the base of vehicle i.e. suspension??