Tata Venture Review & Pictures

Re: Tata Venture Exclusive Road Test Review

What was your impression of this vehicle, but i still think that its overpriced, come on tata haven't your eyes opened after XUV pricing, just drop Venture prices by a lakh and there are close to 15 people who i know are ready to buy this ASAP.
I'm very much impressed over this vehicle because the interiors feels much better than the competition(read Eeco).No the price is indeed VFM for the features provided i.e., you get dual A/C power steering in the EX(middle variant) which costs around 5-5.50 lakhs,is it not worth going?
Family members of more than 5 can opt for this vehicle just because its a diesel and the roof a/c and still better than Hatchbacks so there's nothing wrong in investing a lakh over Eeco for this model.

Even the GX variant is very rich in features and i somewhat felt that better than M.Bolero(We are currently considering These two)It has a lot of features and even 8 people can sit comfortably in venture in long journeys whereas the bolero's interiors feels cramped to me and the rear seat are side facing which i don't need(fed up with those).

Tell your known ones to buy it there's nothing wrong in investing,in fact the prices may go up in the forth-coming year.

venture sales are increasing slowly every month. wish to see tata selling 1000+ ventures at least a month.
The Venture would sell like an Hotcake if it comes in BS4 Avatar with CRDI technology that's why people are hesitating to buy this product even in the Metros,if it had its way the we would see only Ventures in the Cab world in metros.

But people are staying away mainly because of its old engine and feels like the company is not giving so much of importance to this vehicle,they are only concentrating on the sales of that Grande which is doing less sales

We too are waiting for the BS4 version to be released,if it doesn't suits us we will go for Xylo or the upcoming Tavera.

Update: Tata Venture sales Oct 2011 stood at 366 units,where the Sales at Sept stood at 750 units
As i said BS4 and a powerful engine is the only way to bring its sales upwards,unless it cannot see the market.

Well the latest news heard somewhere that Venture is coming with CNG option where it may catch up commercial market,and there's no news about tweaking the engine and there's also a news that one guy from Bangalore is facing problems right from day one where it went worse that the Vehicle was towed to the workshop because of immobilizer problems.

Now i seriously doubt about the quality of tata and this van is out of my cards.

I'm very much impressed over this vehicle because the interiors feels much better than the competition(read Eeco).No the price is indeed VFM for the features provided i.e., you get dual A/C power steering in the EX(middle variant) which costs around 5-5.50 lakhs,is it not worth going?
Family members of more than 5 can opt for this vehicle just because its a diesel and the roof a/c and still better than Hatchbacks so there's nothing wrong in investing a lakh over Eeco for this model.

Even the GX variant is very rich in features and i somewhat felt that better than M.Bolero(We are currently considering These two)It has a lot of features and even 8 people can sit comfortably in venture in long journeys whereas the bolero's interiors feels cramped to me and the rear seat are side facing which i don't need(fed up with those).

Tell your known ones to buy it there's nothing wrong in investing,in fact the prices may go up in the forth-coming year.
When you comapre the Venture & Bolero, I guess the bolero tops.
Main thing, safety. Venture almost the same as omni. The front passengers have no safety. Bolero is an strong vehicle.
A new version of Bolero has decent interiors, with digital meter and many more improvements..[:)]

Main thing, safety. Venture almost the same as omni. The front passengers have no safety. Bolero is an strong vehicle.
A new version of Bolero has decent interiors, with digital meter and many more improvements..[:)]
You are acyually missing the point Bolero is a rustic and crude uncomfortable vehicle, while Venture is very comfortable people mover.The only reason its not selling is because its overpriced by about a lac, and also 25 kmpl giving cr4 engine is missing from this product.

Bolero is far better than Venture i agree abd infact my favourite vehicle is always and will be a bolero,but the rear seat space is cramped and my dad finds it difficult to shift the gears as he is short.so now considering R3

You are acyually missing the point Bolero is a rustic and crude uncomfortable vehicle, while Venture is very comfortable people mover.The only reason its not selling is because its overpriced by about a lac, and also 25 kmpl giving cr4 engine is missing from this product.
Venture doesn't have good driving position and there's no place to rest your left foot which is disturbing in the traffic.They can't plonk the CR4 engine in this van because of space constraints,so it is a dud.

@codename47:
the build quality really looks very cheap and poor
No the outer shell is good but the inner plastics used are of cheap ones.

I think, you can also check out Tata Sumo Victa Ex, Costs you same as Bolero, it has bucket seats, A\C, Power steering, ...
Nah, Sumo has lost its charm and the competitors are far far better than Sumo Venture and all,now waiting for R3

Who told you that cr4 engine can not be fitted into Venture [surprise]

A lot of my friends are just waiting for the cr4 engine to arrive in venture before they sign the check, they would become very grumpy if it turns out to be true, damn you tata [frustration]

Is TATA testing a mini-truck version of Venture?. Yesterday while struck in traffic on the outskirts of chennai, If saw a Venture looking mini truck ( Like ACE but bigger ) coming from the opposite direction. unfortunately , Couldnt take pictures !

Who told you that cr4 engine can not be fitted into Venture [surprise]
Dude understand, if the van would had space then Tata would have definitely brought out the van with CR4 engine,now there's no space to put that engine,so there are CNG plans going on.

A lot of my friends are just waiting for the cr4 engine to arrive in venture before they sign the check, they would become very grumpy if it turns out to be true, damn you tata
Tell your friends not to waste their valuable time and tell them to check out Sumo Gold,its worth buying.

Is TATA testing a mini-truck version of Venture?. Yesterday while struck in traffic on the outskirts of chennai, If saw a Venture looking mini truck ( Like ACE but bigger ) coming from the opposite direction. unfortunately , Couldnt take pictures !
Actually its the other way round,first the Pickup came with TDi engine called as super ace 1ton,they made created a van with that truck.

Guess, You are talking about this?