Tata Tiago Review & Pictures: Tata's Tiara

1.all the agencies they have cashless tie up except RS[frustration]
2.are you sure Prabhagar bro on Tata motors offering free RSA on all new cars under warranty period ?Free towing you mean ? haven't heard anything like that?
Tata Motors website has a page for road side assistance as well -

24 X 7 ON ROAD ASSISTANCE | Tata Motors Service

Although concrete details are not given, I assume standard coverage provided for first two years will be same as basic policy, where towing is chargeable. Tata will only arrange the towing service and send it to the breakdown spot. In the other premium policy they are offering free towing facility.

EDIT - Seems like Prabhagar has already replied. But still there is no clarity if the towing charge is free or not.

Alpha

Hello all
Got a call from showroom today at 11 am that my car has arrived and i can check it
I had been to showroom in the afternoon at 1:30 and the car was in stockyard so i and my friend went to the stockyard by their TD vehicle along with a Showroom person and found that the truck had come but still unloading wasn’t done
And they told to come at 5 o clock in the evening as they don’t have the place to unload all the vehicles and the current vehicles in the space will be cleared in the mean time ,so with all the frustration on earth, i and my friend left the stockyard ( not sure whom to blame my RM who told me that the car has arrived without checking if its unloaded Or the stockyard man who gave me a cool 3.5 hrs delay when he could have done something ,but he choose to give the silly reason of No space)
At 5pm i called my RM and asked if they have unloaded and she confirmed after 10 mins this time (Thank god)
We went to the stock yard and the vehicle was shown

1 .So this is my VIN number (ABCXXXXXXHDAXXXXX)
Please note that i have encrypted it ,ABCD are different alphabets in that place and xxx are the numbers
Only H and A are not encrypted i have kept as it is
So 10th character is H which means it’s of 2017
And 12th character is A which means it’s of January
Doing this encryption because someone( I don’t remember name) in the forum told it’s not safe to share the VIN so doing it

2. Have recently (10 days back ) saw 2 different car photos of tiago in the TIAGO FAN page in FB where cars were with new designed wheel caps for the vehicle which looks far good than the alloys Attaching a photo of it for your reference (THE PHOTO CREDITS BELONGS TO THE RESPECTIVE OWNER AND NOT ME)
when asked the car owners in FB ,they said they have received through the dealer itself,But my car has the same old boring wheel caps when i asked my showroom guys they said they have no clue , this is what we have got from the stock was their reply
Anyone are aware of the new design wheel caps ??Thinking of swapping them with these old boring wheel caps
3. Checked the whole car for scratches and didn’t see anything but could see the rubber marks on the orange paint at the left door side (attached a picture of it) It was the only fault i encountered when asked they said it generally happens because of the smooth rubber and will be cleaned during delivery
4. As i am yet to receive a DL card i didn’t Drive the car.I guess they won’t allow you to test drive the car during PDI even if u have a DL? checked the power windows and it was working fine
5. The Real shocker came today when my RM asked me about the insurance ,i said as i received a quote of 14.5k from RS and i am thinking about it (Last time the insurance agent from showroom told me 20k for the Zero depreciation was the last she could offer).Then my RM gave a call to the team lead and he said he could offer me for 15.5K max and i said i will think about it. I Haven’t discussed what’s the IDV and all the query. Will go for it if it’s worthy enough than the RS

5. the ODDO is 9Kms

6 .Will do a thorough PDI once again as i haven’t done it to my satisfaction
(I haven’t checked the music player, all the controls ,seats,steering ,AC and all that stuff)
I am currently going out of station on Sunday and will return on Wednesday night , will do the PDI again and then make the payment so that the insurance process can be done. My delivery date is 5Th FEB

Hello All,
I need help from you guys.I booked my Registration slot on last Friday at Kukatpally Hyderabad. I went to RTA office and as I know the registration process,I did not approach any agent and the process went smooth till inspection.After verifying the Chassis Number the RTA inspector checked the tyre size updated in Form 20,21 vs the tyres on car.The Tyre size in Form 20 is mentioned as 155/80 R13 where as on my XZ the tyres are 175/65 R14.He rejected my car inspection stating that the tyres should be changed to pass the inspection [surprise].He told the same for 2 other cars a Baleno and a City(Both doing registration without agents)I called my dealer and he said the RTA people do this for bribe.I got frustrated with RTA Inspector attitude and asked him before everyone if he is doing this for bribe.He got embarrassed as everyone were staring at him and asked me to come after changing tyres else no registration.I was irritated and went straightly to dealer to know what should be done.He took my documents and called me yesterday that RTA agreed to register my car and I dont need to go to inspection provided that I pay 1500 to 2000 rupees bribe.

I am highly disappointed with this behaviour and don't understand why should I pay bribe when there is no mistake from my end.Please let me know what can be done here?

Shouldn't pay bribe . is it possible to change the tyre size in form 20 .
Even we struggle a little bit I think we shouldn't pay bribe.

You can explain the Registration procedure so that for everyone who purchase a new car can do that themselves if they have time.

Can anyone tell me about the so called feature Turn-By-Turn Navigation app and Juke-Car app of Tata Tiago. This is given on the Tata Tiago Home Page. I'm planning to buy this car this month or so. Thanks in advance.

Tata Tiago Review Synopsis:
  • Tata Tiago price tag starts at Rs.3.20 Lakh (Ex.showroom, Delhi). It officially launched in India on 6th April 2016.

• It’s available in both, Petrol as well as Diesel versions and is aimed squarely at Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R, Celerio and likes.

• The 1.2L three cylinder petrol produces 83.88 BHP of peak power and 114.4 Nm of peak torque with an ARAI certified fuel economy of 23.84 Kmpl.

• Diesel engine is a 3-cylinder 1.05L unit producing peak power of 69.04 BHP and a peak torque of 140 Nm with an ARAI certified fuel economy of 27.28 Kmpl.

• Tiago being new entrant in A2 (compact) segment offers many segment first features along with an impressive comfort, ride and handling as it’s set of USP.
Has Tata Motors finally got the formula right? Let’s find out.

Can anyone tell me about the so called feature Turn-By-Turn Navigation app and Juke-Car app of Tata Tiago. This is given on the Tata Tiago Home Page. I'm planning to buy this car this month or so. Thanks in advance.
Turn-By-Turn gives you directions and distance of the turn directions on the Harman display itself. Somehow I am yet to try this as I am confortable with gmaps so much. But its good and you get free map my india maps if you buy Tiago. I didn't experiment much on that. Juke app is like a music player app on your mobile phone. You can create multiple playlists etc. I often use my one plus 2's default playist directly from phone so used Juke only once or twice till now.

Bangalore guys, pls avoid KHT Service Center for servicing. They are totally unethical. Better go to Classic Motors or Concorde Motors Dairy Circle.
In my first free service they charged me 150rs on the name of shampo and grease. I checked with other Tiago owners in Bangalore and only those who serviced at KHT are getting charged. Also they were faking about discounts on extended warranty and p2p but selling at same rates. When asked in detail, they said we are not charging surcharge! Also they didn't provide free
This was my last visit to KHT and would make sure I make everyone aware about them. This was a true bad Ass Tata service experience for me.

so i booked my tiago in 1st week of January and the car was alloted today. my vin is - ****4hka0***i guess it's January 17 make. but someone please confirm it. and what should I check when i go for pdi? and also what shall i keep in mind when dealing with wasan motors borivali? their service is good or they are known for fraudulent behaviour?

Bangalore guys, pls avoid KHT Service Center for servicing. They are totally unethical. Better go to Classic Motors or Concorde Motors Dairy Circle.
In my first free service they charged me 150rs on the name of shampo and grease. I checked with other Tiago owners in Bangalore and only those who serviced at KHT are getting charged. Also they were faking about discounts on extended warranty and p2p but selling at same rates. When asked in detail, they said we are not charging surcharge! Also they didn't provide free
This was my last visit to KHT and would make sure I make everyone aware about them. This was a true bad Ass Tata service experience for me.
Abhishek,

Escalate this to Tata Motors (using Facebook, Twitter and e-mail) and shame the Service Center.

This is the first time (at least me) I'm hearing somebody getting charged as part of 1st Free Service. [frustration]

From which dealer you bought the car, KHT or Concorde ?