Tata Tiago Ownership Review - My Beloved Tia(Go) Finally Comes Home

@Pradeep,
first, congrats for making a wise decision. I own Zest and very happy with the car.
in your first post, last photo with car, you and i believe your dad, what is the white car on your left? is that Zest? if so, lot of things has been modified.

I have not had a chance to TD the little wonder. Can someone who has already TDed the Tiago say about the vibration issue. Me and my wife are pretty much in love with the car and would like to make it our first car but one of my close friend told a lot negative about the vibration issue and to choose grand i10 or Xcent over tiago.

I have learnt driving from a driving school fairly recently and not so confident to drive on the road. Hence, I am hesistant on taking a TD as there is always a risk of damaging the TD vehicle if I could not control it.

Any mates who can comment on the Vibration part would be helpful [confused].
you have to be more specific on vibration. is he said the seat vibrate when you drive or the gear handle vibrates? I understand Hyndai has more refined engine for both pertrol and diesel but it has its own disadvantage ex: even new xcent or grand i10 will exit smoke. TATA diesel engines are there for decades and proven. Every diesel engines vibrate ( i said engine, inside the bonnet) even if its Honda or VW, what important is, how much the cabin handles the noise, NVH. As a Zest owner, i see TATA has done wonderful job in maintaining the NVH level inside the cabin and it is far better than Amaze

I've booked Tata Tiago XZ Petrol Top Model @ 5.72L
Today after 25days of booking they are saying another 25 days waiting. . . Means June last.

Second top model Tiago XT Petrol readily available@5.07L without ABS/Airbag/Steering Mounted Control/Fog Lamp/ Cooled Glove Box/Alloy Wheel/ Turn Indicator on ORVM etc.

Is is to logical to go with second top model?

Confused
Plz suggest.

Today after 25days of booking they are saying another 25 days waiting. . . Means June last.

Second top model Tiago XT Petrol readily available@5.07L without ABS/Airbag/Steering Mounted Control/Fog Lamp/ Cooled Glove Box/Alloy Wheel/ Turn Indicator on ORVM etc.

Confused
Plz suggest.
Kindly escalate the matter to Tiago Twitter handle. Also heard that petrol variant too has around 2 months of waiting.

I would suggest better wait and get the XZ instead of XT.

Confused
If 2nd top variant does not have main safety features then there is no point opting for it. Rest all mentioned features can still be compromised upon but not without safety. Suggest you to highlight the matter and bring it in notice of the TML people. Approach them on FB and twitter.

@MKROY - Please do NOT compromise on safety. Go for the top model with all the safety features even if it means waiting for a month for your car's delivery.

Confused
Plz suggest.
Please escalate thru our dear member DJ Bro, am sure you will have positive results.

All the best.

Confused
Plz suggest.
i will suggest you to wait and don't go for the second top model

Confused
Plz suggest.
I think the only reason which stops you from buying XZ variant is budget. For a little more investment (both time and money), you will get features worth double your investment. Go for XZ! BTW I've booked XZ in april last week and still waiting for my car. With second shift in Sanand, we should see more car deliveries in June.

I think this the strategy of placing the product

Lets say if car has 5 variants V1,V2,V3,V4,V5 Costs to company 100,200,300,400,500
difference may not be equal between all the variants.

V1 is least loaded basic car, no AC, Normal seats No safety packs
V5 is most loaded with everything.

Company will price V4 ( top -1) at 430-50 instead of 400, so that people should see more value for money in V5 purchase, which will lead to more profit even if people choose V4 with few add on as in case of TIAGO.

Same is the case with lower end

V1 will be priced at 80-90 (initial offer, starting buzz price, with 6 month waiting) without ac, normal seats and no safety features e.t.c

V2( bottom +1) will be priced at 210-220 with all the basic features.

Just my view.

I think this the strategy of placing the product

Lets say if car has 5 variants V1,V2,V3,V4,V5 Costs to company 100,200,300,400,500
difference may not be equal between all the variants.

V1 is least loaded basic car, no AC, Normal seats No safety packs
V5 is most loaded with everything.

Company will price V4 ( top -1) at 430-50 instead of 400, so that people should see more value for money in V5 purchase, which will lead to more profit even if people choose V4 with few add on as in case of TIAGO.

Same is the case with lower end

V1 will be priced at 80-90 (initial offer, starting buzz price, with 6 month waiting) without ac, normal seats and no safety features e.t.c

V2( bottom +1) will be priced at 210-220 with all the basic features.

Just my view.
I agree. TATA learnt the lesson from Bolt and introduced lot of variants for Tiago

Hi Guys
Newbie here. I am planning to buy my first car and since i'd be driving 100 KMS every day (70 % Highway) with occasional highway trips. I want a family car which is good on highway and fun to drive. I have a budget of around 7.5 Lacs for a diesel hatchback.
I have almost zeroed on Ford Figo Titanium but can also buy top diesel variant of Tiago as well. But my concern is it's 1l diesel engine, which i feel that it won't be adequate to perform on highway with 5 people sitting in it.
Should i stick with Figo or Tiago is a good and cheaper option ?
Please help me, as i got nowhere to go. All my friends are carless like me [:)]