Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV5OO - Which One To Choose?

@ raj_5004

Tata nano passes the European safety test , ofcourse it will more safer if it gets airbags and abs , But it is at this moment more safer then alto . And it's cheaper then alto . Do you know any car in the budget of Nano which complies to European safety norms ??
Point made was - Even Nano is said to have passed the tests. But that does not make it a very safe car, unless we know the crash test rating itself. These ratings are not given on the basis of class or price. Just because Tata says they have passed crash tests, what does that mean to us? Is it 4 star or 1 star?

The same applies to Storme... passing can also mean a 1 star rating. Note, I am using the word "can" because Storme's ratings are not out and hence whatever we talk about the safety ratings of the Storme is just guess work.

Are you sure storme lx is 10.75 ex showroom ??? See this ->
Yes, because that is what the official website of Tata Storme mentions -

Untitled.jpg

Xuv - w8 -4*
W4 , w6 - how many stars ??
Same applies to Storme also right?

See, if a person is concerned about safety, he needs to go for the top variant. Here, we are fairly comparing the XUV W8 to Storme VX. We are not comparing the W8 to LX.

Storme complies to European safety standards . Safety ratings will be known only when they will release in Australia or Europe .
Storme all options relatively compared has lesser options safety wise then xuv at this point in time .
+100.

That was the only point made by me.

Even the Nano clears crash test safety norms, according to Tata. But does that really mean a Nano with 0 airbags and no ABS is a safe car?
Think same for XUV500 no airbags no ABS nothing,

Now suddenly, when the XUV has an advantage over the Storme (safety features), it becomes unnecessary and not at all essential!
really no idea in real world scenario especially in india.

I was not very concerned about safety earlier, but now all my cars have and will have atleast 2 airbags and ABS.
Good for you +100, what if the car hits truck, 1st clear hit will be on A pillar, I mean we should have control and concern always.

Only you are getting confused bro. The reply was given to two different topics - safety and handling.

Safety because there were discussions earlier about how safe a monocoque chassis is.

Handling because there is a hot debate going about which is a better handler among the XUV and the Storme.
STROME built wise is so strong and rigid and I appreciate MnM for monocoque built otherwise I would have bang my head after few km journey just like in Scorpio.

If you read my statements, I have mentioned that I do not corner at high speeds. Please read my posts again.
if it is not at high speed then XUV has no advantage based on my experience, since Stome handles great and shy-outs some monocoques at normal speed(80-120)

Why not? Have you not seen this -
View attachment 117772

Brother you forgot something isnt it?
This XUV is not same as the XUV which is selling to common man, This XUV under went loads of changes from suspension to safety beams, How insane it is to compare Rally XUV to Normal XUV, Correct right,

Of course, who denied that?

See, we are not saying XUV is the best handler among all cars. We said XUV handles better than Storme. There is a difference in what we are claiming and what you are perceiving.
+100, But me and few members claiming that at normal speed (80-120) strome also handles well even though it is the BOF and thats the beauty.

What price difference?

Ex-showroom prices in Mumbai:

Storme VX 4x2: 13.29 Lacs
XUV5OO W8 4x2: 13.49 Lacs

For Rs. 20000/- more, you get 6 additonal airbags and ESP. And a car which surely has a 4 star crash test rating, without guessing! That is, if we are only talking about safety features.
Will you get 4x4 with LSD, only you can get is useless AWD and NCAP test is not compulsory, STORME is built according to EURO safety norms too so no worries on built and safety.
on top of it STORME got best side impact beams which is best I ever know from TATA, ABS and EDB, all round disk breaks, 2 airbags, A proper and very engineered crumblezone, very stong shell on powerful chases.
Price of STORME 4x4 is also justifiable.

Storme LX: 10.75 Lacs
XUV W4: 10.83 Lacs

For Rs. 8000/- more, you get the XUV not only with ABS and EDB, but also with 2 airbags.

So dont bring the price into picture when comparing safety, the Storme is clearly overpriced for the safety features it offers.
storme price.jpg
XUV500.jpg

I wonder how you brought down the price difference, according to this statistics you can easily instal AIRBAGS, ABS and EDB is standard in STROME across all variants.
FYI
in reality check this differece
XUV w4 - LX = 75340/- bangalore, so you can get AIRBAGS easily
(ertiga zdi-Vdi= 50k: you will get Airbags) you will get 3 airbags then.
XUV AWD-4x4= 32k you may get ESP too.

Secondly, you are saying a body is better built if it is heavier? WRONG.
No its Correct.

Tall claims bro. Colliding force will be more, but crumple zones will protect the XUV's occupants, plus the 6 airbags.

For example, a Volvo V40 is lighter than both the XUV and Storme, still it has a 5 star crash test rating...

But safety features protect the occupants in case of such an impact.

In the case of a collision with a 10 ton Volvo bus, which vehicle would you want to be in -

XUV5OO with 6 airbags
Storme LX with no airbags (it is heavier, no?)
Force One (Yes, it is chinese but much more heavier!)
Physics says 500kg mass converted in to force and transfer it to XUV so STORME without all those safety features can transfer that much force to XUV,

Collision is not necessarily head to head bro, STROME LX can come and bang XUV w4/W8 side walls too.

Atleast the W8 does, you have the option of buying it.

All variants of the Storme gets airbags?
What is the point Im already talking about LX only if possible you can talk about W4.

The safest car in the world is a Hindustan Ambassasor then!
No its a Tank

OT
Say rich enough to afford an SUV in the 25-30 Lac.
  • If I have to buy a single vehicle,then why should even I consider a Storme when I can afford at least a Pajero Sport.
    OR
  • A combination of XUV W8 AWD for regular on-road trips + a Mahindra Thar 4WD/a used Gypsy for true Offroad fun, makes more sense to me.]

[roll]
HAHA you know its worthless to discuss, leave Im not interested in the offroad car which doesnt provides safety atleast from wild animals and bad weather.

Surprise! All XUV variants come with atleast 2 airbags and ABS, so I dont need to think like that!

Good for you +100, what if the car hits truck, 1st clear hit will be on A pillar, I mean we should have control and concern always.
Thank GOD you did not ask what if the car falls down from the cliff of the Himalayas...

Safety is how much we can protect ourselves and our family. By buying a car with ABS, Airbags, ESP, etc., we make sure we have greater chances of surviving.

if it is not at high speed then XUV has no advantage based on my experience, since Stome handles great and shy-outs some monocoques at normal speed(80-120)
Okay, I am tired of repeating the same stuff on this topic.

Brother you forgot something isnt it?
This XUV is not same as the XUV which is selling to common man, This XUV under went loads of changes from suspension to safety beams, How insane it is to compare Rally XUV to Normal XUV, Correct right,
That particular car you see - its a stock XUV, only difference is that have removed passenger seats, installed rally seats for the driver, put radio/navigation and put a roll cage. All mechanicals are the same.

+100, But me and few members claiming that at normal speed (80-120) strome also handles well even though it is the BOF and thats the beauty.
I have mentioned above that I dont find it to be true. So lets agree to disagree.

Will you get 4x4 with LSD, only you can get is useless AWD and NCAP test is not compulsory,
NCAP test is not compulsory? Then why were you talking so much about safety earlier when you are least bothered about it?

STORME is built according to EURO safety norms too so no worries on built and safety.
Answer given in previous post, kindly refer.

on top of it STORME got best side impact beams which is best I ever know from TATA,
Did you open up the door panels of your Storme, remove the side impact beams and do a stress test on it?

If no, then please avoid such hogwash.

ABS and EDB, all round disk breaks, 2 airbags, A proper and very engineered crumblezone, very stong shell on powerful chases.
Even the W4 has it, so?

By the way, its crumple zone. And chassis.

Advantage the XUV has is right now that it has proved whatever you are writing above with a good crash test rating. In case of Storme, you are just assuming things.

View attachment 117776
View attachment 117777

I wonder how you brought down the price difference,
Okay, I took Mumbai prices and you took Bangalore prices.

Raja, just noticed you referred Delhi prices.

according to this statistics you can easily instal AIRBAGS,
This is the first time I am hearing this on an automotive forum!

You mean you will fit aftermarket airbags?

ABS and EDB is standard in STROME across all variants.
Same in XUV, so?

FYI

Why not get them then? Ask Tata to give it first instead of discussion such assumed stuff.

No its Correct.
Ok, wont argue on something which you are adamant about. It will help if you can technically explain it here.

Collision is not necessarily head to head bro, STROME LX can come and bang XUV w4/W8 side walls too.
XUV has side airbags too.

Please dont talk about the W4 now. People bothered about safety will buy the W8.

HAHA you know its worthless to discuss, leave Im not interested in the offroad car which doesnt provides safety atleast from wild animals and bad weather.
LOL, so you want safety from elephants? Never mind other cars on the road. Okay then!

I wonder how you brought down the price difference, according to this statistics you can easily instal AIRBAGS, ABS and EDB is standard in STROME across all variants.
FYI
(ertiga zdi-Vdi= 50k: you will get Airbags) you will get 3 airbags then.
XUV AWD-4x4= 32k you may get ESP too.
I never knew one could fit so many airbags and even ESP so easily.I am ready to pay for 6 Airbags and ESP in my car = 75+75+ 32 = 1.82 L.
Whom should I approach to install these easily?

HAHA you know its worthless to discuss, ..
[sleep]

I agree with you here.
Edit:
Today, people have become more and more safety conscious while choosing their cars and it wouldn't be any exception when it comes to safety features between XUV and Storme as well.
correct and you still need to understand people are still limited to budget they can afford . which is why i mentioned this too ->

People choose the best possible option as per their budget in that given moment in life .
and what makes you agree with me now suddenly ? this is what i have been saying since day one go back and read all my post .i have allways said if anybody has a budget and wants more features safety wise the xuv is a the best option . dint you read that i wrote ? Read again

if some one is gadget and feature lover and gives more value to safety in terms of more airbags and esp and all and has the budget the xuv will be always a more vfm choice .
Point made was - Even Nano is said to have passed the tests. But that does not make it a very safe car, unless we know the crash test rating itself. These ratings are not given on the basis of class or price. Just because Tata says they have passed crash tests, what does that mean to us? Is it 4 star or 1 star?
rating is not mandatory even in europe hope you know that .
Euro NCAP testing is not mandatory, with vehicle models either being independently chosen by Euro NCAP or voluntarily tested by the manufacturers.[9] In Europe, new cars are certified as legal for sale under the Whole Vehicle Type Approval regimen .
the european union has its own safety standards set and nano , and mostly all tata cars pass those test .
and ratings are not given on class and price i know , but its not rocket science to know that cars are made with class and price in mind .i hope you understand this difference hence i asked you do you know any car in price range of nano that atleast complies the european safety norms ? do you ?

The same applies to Storme... passing can also mean a 1 star rating. Note, I am using the word "can" because Storme's ratings are not out and hence whatever we talk about the safety ratings of the Storme is just guess work.
then why to speculate ? as manoj said its baseless to assume and discuss at this point when there is no information about ratings .

so the objective fact is
1- DOES THE STORME COMPLIES TO EUROPEAN SAFETY NORMS -yes

2- ARE THE NCAP RATINGS OUT - NO WHY ???? BECAUSE ITS NOT ON SALE THERE . IT CAN BE 1,2,3,4,5 * ANYTHING .
tata's LOF crossover ARIA was released in europe - YES what was the safety rating ? -4* what does that mean ? tata is capable of making 4* rated safe vehicles the exclusivity is not only limited to mahindra .

about nano since you brought the topic see this ->
Tata Nano first European frontal crash test - YouTube

and

crash tests for front and side impact conducted by Britain's MIRA. As a result of the crash tests scores, the Nano received the green light from Britain’s Vehicle Certification Authority.

"The purpose of the tests that we are undertaking at MIRA today is to demonstrate that the vehicle structure is appropriate for European legislation," Clive Hickman, Head of Engineering at Tata Motors Limited was quoted as saying by atzonline.com.
so tata is not saying things in air they have proof for what they say . Since you have lived in England iam sure you know how strict they are about safety norms in general about cars and everything .

Same applies to Storme also right?
and iam sure you read what i wrote next right ?

Which) was this ->

Storme complies to European safety standards . Safety ratings will be known only when they will release in Australia or Europe .
And
Storme all options relatively compared has lesser options safety wise then xuv at this point in time .
Yes, because that is what the official website of Tata Storme mentions -
yes but to me mahindra website and tata official websites show this [roll] ->

I have never took ABS so seriously while buying my Ritz, but when later on I have experienced ABS in other cars and compared the braking in my Ritz, then I have understood that what are the limits of my cars braking and what I should not do, so my driving is more careful with my car because there is no ABS kind of braking and Yes would like to go for a car in future which has ABS.
you are under the presumption that you can recreate the same effect ABS does on your car by being "careful".

if you are driving on a slippery wet road in a car without ABS. you had to brake hard due to a sudden lane change by a moron driver in front.

how can you then recreate the same feedback without ABS.

without ABS , the wheels of the non ABS car will lock up and then you lose control of the vehicle. you are then at god's mercy.

no such variant exists , hence foolish to think of it.
Good for you +100, what if the car hits truck, 1st clear hit will be on A pillar, I mean we should have control and concern always
the impact will be on the bonnet.
STROME built wise is so strong and rigid and I appreciate MnM for monocoque built otherwise I would have bang my head after few km journey just like in Scorpio.
how do you know how much strong the storme is?
Will you get 4x4 with LSD, only you can get is useless AWD and NCAP test is not compulsory, STORME is built according to EURO safety norms too so no worries on built and safety.
on top of it STORME got best side impact beams which is best I ever know from TATA, ABS and EDB, all round disk breaks, 2 airbags, A proper and very engineered crumblezone, very stong shell on powerful chases.
Price of STORME 4x4 is also justifiable.
hmm [roll]

Physics says 500kg mass converted in to force and transfer it to XUV so STORME without all those safety features can transfer that much force to XUV,

so storme is for the hitman types.

why not the storme can bang on the the top of the XUV too.

What is the point Im already talking about LX only if possible you can talk about W4.
W4 has all round disk brakes ,ABS +EBD, and also 2 airbags at the front.
does the LX storme has it?

simple if someone is rich , he will buy a full time 4wd in a fortuner or a pajero SPORT.

rating is not mandatory even in europe hope you know that .

the european union has its own safety standards set and nano , and mostly all tata cars pass those test .
We are not talking about what is mandatory or not, right?

Passing safety standards can mean clearing a minimum amount of safety standards. As said before, it can be 1 star or 5 star.

Since, we dont know the ratings of Storme, there is no point in a discussion.

and ratings are not given on class and price i know , but its not rocket science to know that cars are made with class and price in mind .i hope you understand this difference hence i asked you do you know any car in price range of nano that atleast complies the european safety norms ? do you ?
Nano was brought into discussion to show that even that small car has passed the safety tests, just like Storme. So what I meant is - is the Storme as safe as the Nano? Or more? Hope you got the drift.

so the objective fact is
1- DOES THE STORME COMPLIES TO EUROPEAN SAFETY NORMS -yes

2- ARE THE NCAP RATINGS OUT - NO WHY ???? BECAUSE ITS NOT ON SALE THERE . IT CAN BE 1,2,3,4,5 * ANYTHING .
Exactly what I said. We dont know Storme's rating, so better not to assume it safer than XUV. And vice versa.

Personally, I would rate XUV safer than Storme at the moment because:
1) I believe monocoque is safer than LOF because of its inherent design
2) XUV has more safety features like 4 additonal airbags and ESP

tata's LOF crossover ARIA was released in europe - YES what was the safety rating ? -4* what does that mean ? tata is capable of making 4* rated safe vehicles the exclusivity is not only limited to mahindra .
Who denied that?

about nano since you bought the topic see this ->
Tata Nano first European frontal crash test - YouTube
Seen that.

yes but to me mahindra website and tata official websites show this [roll] ->
As mentioned above, you are looking at prices in Gurgaon. We are mumbaikars Raja, I would atleast by default see Mumbai prices first.

Mr. Ranger, you asked me from where I got the prices, this is also for you to note -

1.jpg

Storme prices' screenshot has been attached already is post # 2281.

Okay - I will rephrase my earlier statement :

Mumbai buyers: XUV comes at a very little premium over the Storme if you are looking at safety features.

Bangaore and Gurgaon buyers: The premium is more, please decide if you have that budget. If you have, again decide whether that is worth your safety.

Rest of the states' buyers: Please decide by yourself!

and what makes you agree with me now suddenly ? this is what i have been saying since day one go back and read all my post .i have allways said if anybody has a budget and wants more features safety wise the xuv is a the best option . dint you read that i wrote ? Read again
Both XUV 5OO W8 AWD and Storme VX 4x4 come more or less in the same price bracket. Since XUV has far more safety features, which one would you buy if you have a budget, say 17 Lac for your regular use/drive on-road?

Surprise! All XUV variants come with atleast 2 airbags and ABS, so I dont need to think like that!
its your comcern on Euro nano not mine.

Thank GOD you did not ask what if the car falls down from the cliff of the Himalayas...
I remember the old testimonials of safari dicor, where i remember a happy father explained about safari which fell down from hill from around 60-80 ft while his son driving along with his friends survived.

Safety is how much we can protect ourselves and our family. By buying a car with ABS, Airbags, ESP, etc., we make sure we have greater chances of surviving.
Im saying you should have 1st control over safety 2nd is by electronics, man I wrote a piece of code for ESP in my old company for bosch safety(i guess) its all created by human not god.
Happy miles to all.

Okay, I am tired of repeating the same stuff on this topic.
even me, very tired

That particular car you see - its a stock XUV, only difference is that have removed passenger seats, installed rally seats for the driver, put radio/navigation and put a roll cage. All mechanicals are the same.
no it is not stock XUV
difference #1: Engine is standard save for a diesel tuning box and perofrmance air filter. Intercooler repositioned from top of the engine to the front, near the radiator, for better cooling hence the big red hose.
0_0_0_0_70_http---i.haymarket.net.au-Features-_ADI3435 copy.jpg
difference #2: all door, bonnet and most of the things are made of fiber and they lowered the CG(CENTER OF GRAVITY)
difference #3: Red Rooster Performance specific suspension setup

SO buddy from where you learned that SUPER XUV is a stock

NCAP test is not compulsory? Then why were you talking so much about safety earlier when you are least bothered about it?
then why people crying for safety stars of a EURO norm car?

Answer given in previous post, kindly refer.
ok

Did you open up the door panels of your Storme, remove the side impact beams and do a stress test on it?
according to you 500kg force is tackled by Crumple zone of XUV, did you open it and tested it? if so then me too.
If no, then please avoid such hogwash.
same for you too.

Even the W4 has it, so?
so storme is also equally safer.

By the way, its crumple zone. And chassis
ok, heavy eyes so no clue.

Advantage the XUV has is right now that it has proved whatever you are writing above with a good crash test rating. In case of Storme, you are just assuming things.
Why I should assume a ratting of a EURO standard car!

Okay, I took Mumbai prices and you took Bangalore prices.

Raja, just noticed you referred Delhi prices.
so readers will decide.

This is the first time I am hearing this on an automotive forum!

You mean you will fit aftermarket airbags?
no I mean that price gap may get you those things,
myself never did any after market things, for me they all are nonsense, I believe in factory.

Same in XUV, so?
same then no discussion

Why not get them then? Ask Tata to give it first instead of discussion such assumed stuff.
please ask I dont know whom to ask. forward me a mail ID of concerned people Ill drop a mail.

Ok, wont argue on something which you are adamant about. It will help if you can technically explain it here.
you mean the formula to convert mass into force? here it is F=ma. Im a technical guy I can explain but not sure all people can understand or not so I posted a simple video in my previous posts please watch it.

XUV has side airbags too.
ok

Please dont talk about the W4 now. People bothered about safety will buy the W8.
people who buy w4 and LX are not actually people then!, I talk about XUV and STORME not only about w8 and VX,

LOL, so you want safety from elephants? Never mind other cars on the road. Okay then!
atleast strome has some chances to survive against elephants but for thar it is zero star against elephants.

no such variant exists , hence foolish to think of it.

the impact will be on the bonnet.

how do you know how much strong the storme is?

hmm [roll]

so storme is for the hitman types.

why not the storme can bang on the the top of the XUV too.

simple if someone is rich , he will buy a full time 4wd in a fortuner or a pajero SPORT.
75340 rupees is the difference few never mind about 2 air bags

see tata are so confident about nano and they are hoping for 4 stars why not STORME?
By that time Tata aims to have ‘Westernised’ versions of the Nano ready for sale in both Europe and the US. It intends to subject these cars to the NCAP testing, and is confident of a four-star rating.
Read more at Tata Nano Clears European Crash Tests | MotorBeam – Indian Car Bike News & Reviews

Superbad following pictures is for you to save your bonnet
take it
Aria is more safer than XUV with the advantage of strong chassis but for these kind of accidents you only have controls in your hands.
Aria 2.jpg

MODS: very long posts so let them be two different posts

Both XUV 5OO W8 AWD and Storme VX 4x4 come more or less in the same price bracket. Since XUV has far more safety features, which one would you buy if you have a budget, say 17 Lac for your regular use/drive on-road?
I don't think I will spend 17 lakhs on either of them , I would save money and go for the sante fe .

In my personal opinion storme lx model is the best vfm option . It comes with abs and all round disc brakes .

Plus I have testimony of a fact that you who is extremely safety conscious guy ( iam assuming from your posts ) have been driving your Scorpio wonderfully and safely with somewhat same setup like the storme lx minus the rear disc brakes for so many years all around India . So I too can manage with a storme lx too which as per ex Scorpio owner raj_5004 is better SUV then Scorpio so it's kind of assurance .

But say that someone puts gun on my head and says choose the most safe SUV * features wise * in 17 lakhs between xuv and storme only no option , then I will be forced to buy the xuv which seems to best option only if iam going to drive on road only . But you and me both know such situation won't be happening . But if it happens be rest assured I will chosse xuv w8 4* rated crossover / SUV .

Design wise I don't mind but it dosent suit my family, they find it too flashy and loud look wise that's my only gripe or else iam in love with that car and whatever it offers seriously .

I think I have covered all possible scenarios here which are personally limited to me only and not the general buying public . Plus person who gives more importance to safety features , my stand is clear since page one it's the XUV .

We are not talking about what is mandatory or not, right?

Passing safety standards can mean clearing a minimum amount of safety standards. As said before, it can be 1 star or 5 star.

Since, we dont know the ratings of Storme, there is no point in a discussion.
but were did I claim anything about ratings . I just told you what information is available and whatever I posted do you find any error in that ? Did I tell that European mandatory rules are better or worse then NCAP ? I just told you a objective fact that NCAP ratings are not mandatory . Is that wrong ? And not all cars sold pass through NCAP in Europe .

Nano was brought into discussion to show that even that small car has passed the safety tests, just like Storme. So what I meant is - is the Storme as safe as the Nano? Or more? Hope you got the drift.
I hope you too got the drift .

Exactly what I said. We dont know Storme's rating, so better not to assume it safer than XUV. And vice versa.
Did I ever say that in the entire thread ever ? Rather iam saying xuv has a upper edge .

[
U]Personally,[/U] I would rate XUV safer than Storme at the moment because:
1) I believe monocoque is safer than LOF because of its inherent design
2) XUV has more safety features like 4 additonal airbags and ESP
On paper yes .

As mentioned above, you are looking at prices in Gurgaon. We are mumbaikars Raja, I would atleast by default see Mumbai prices first.
I know but not all mumbai guys buy cars with Mumbai registration .

Okay - I will rephrase my earlier statement :

Mumbai buyers: XUV comes at a very little premium over the Storme if you are looking at safety features.

Bangaore and Gurgaon buyers: The premium is more, please decide if you have that budget. If you have, again decide whether that is worth your safety.

Rest of the states' buyers: Please decide by yourself!
Btw why is this price structure different in every states ?

Only the airbags are missing in storme . And the price difference is there in different states as we have seen and people sometimes do put limit on the budget they have decided . And a difference of 60-70 k odd can be over stretching for many . Still if someone feels more assured in mind that having airbags is great too and has the money to spend and likes the xuv he must go for w4 model over the storme lx by paying the extra premium the w4 is asking .

75340 rupees is the difference few never mind about 2 air bags
2 airbags can save lives of the people at front. so never mind the 75340 rupees.

see tata are so confident about nano and they are hoping for 4 stars why not STORME?

Superbad following pictures is for you to save your bonnet
take it

Aria is more safer than XUV with the advantage of strong chassis but for these kind of accidents you only have controls in your hands.
View attachment 117795
strong chassis lol.
both are rated 4 stars from that NCAP.

I never knew one could fit so many airbags and even ESP so easily.I am ready to pay for 6 Airbags and ESP in my car = 75+75+ 32 = 1.82 L.
Whom should I approach to install these easily?

[sleep]
HAHA this is how this thread went so far, I was just comparing Ertiga VDI and ZDI, check carefully I mentioned that in the that post,
VDI doesnt get 2 airbags where as zdi gets 2 airbags and cost difference is 50 thousand.
it is up to you to understand my post.

2 airbags can save lives of the people at front. so never mind the 75340 rupees.
Oh did I refer you [clap]

strong chassis lol.
both are rated 4 stars from that NCAP.
[cheers] accordig to you chassis is like bamboo sticks no use, in that case why all truck not been designed monocoque, let me propose this design for next gen MnM navistar truck LOL

HAHA this is how this thread went so far, I was just comparing Ertiga VDI and ZDI, check carefully I mentioned that in the that post,
VDI doesnt get 2 airbags where as zdi gets 2 airbags and cost difference is 50 thousand.
it is up to you to understand my post.
a cup holder in lambhorgini aventador costs 2000$
tell them the price list of the maruti ertigas cup holder too. maybe they can work out a deal for you.

[cheers] accordig to you chassis is like bamboo sticks no use, in that case why all truck not been designed monocoque, let me propose this design for next gen MnM navistar truck LOL
you are brilliant at assuming imaginary things i give you that. [thumbswink]

a cup holder in lambhorgini aventador costs 2000$
tell them the price list of the maruti ertigas cup holder too. maybe they can work out a deal for you.
if you what lambi go and get it by telling XUVs features and price to lambi officials, I dont want lambi in india, Im a poor guys [lol]

you are brilliant at assuming imaginary things i give you that. [thumbswink]
credit goes to you so i magined, Thank you man.

I found few people reporting XUV headlight fogging issue some where online even in normal weather, and power steering hard issue.