Tata Safari 2.2 Dicor VX 4X4 : Black Bahamut

no single difference in pickup of 4X2 and 4X4 in the end both always runs on 2WD both when you need 4X4 become 4WD nothing much . but pickup difference will be there in 4X4

about smooth yes it has become but not that much close to his safari might become after 2nd service
master you misunderstood me, i think 4x4 is about 200 kgs heavier than 4x2 so there must be difference in performance between these two.Please re-check the pick-up of your safari and compare it with your friend's safari,better if you will do back to back drive.

Thread Starter #122
wrong its 130kg difference same as two person setting in car . so do you think it will make any difference to this massive SUV and yes i have driven both and there is not single difference OBD has confirmed i forgot how many sec was . will check again tell you

Hmmmm, I though its 200 kgs like Aria 4x4 and 4x2.Thanks for correction master.But still 130 kgs should make a slight difference IMO.But if the pick up is same than its really good because the new safari 2.2 vtt is really a fast car.

Thread Starter #124
actually everyday i carry lot of heavy item(100kg to 300KG) in my car and haven't found much difference even after that .

In the end its SUV not sedan or hatch . SUV(i am including all SUV) are driven like slow and steady more like king . IF person is speed freak or acceleration freak better look for hatch or sedan

Thread Starter #128
Mastersquall, From which dealer you bought the Safari. Was it Raghuvanshi Motors?
nope on key chain its written DHINGRA MOTORS but sub-dealer was something ammmm T Motor let me check that place again to confirm name.

Where are the pics then?
Yes we need more interior pics as well.
here some pic i clicked using my mobile will post better pic later. atleast i think so. about bull bar pic .

2011-10-29124302.jpg

2011-12-09140542.jpg

2011-12-09140518.jpg

2011-12-09140414.jpg

2011-12-09140404.jpg

2011-12-09140338.jpg

2011-12-09140244.jpg

2011-12-09140231.jpg

Had some off-roading broke side thing don't know what we call it . in my safari 3.0 i used to say tata put things which isn't required because there was no road coming out but now i know why they had put this long thing to protect these rod . they didn't had in stock so gona visit them tomorrow.

2011-12-20170154.jpg

2011-12-20165456.jpg

@Rahul : Your beast looks good, but having airbags might cause a problem with that front bull bar.

Btw can see a unused dusted Eterno lying there.

The orange colour interior is some what spoiling the beauty on that doors.

Those protruding caps are to cover those Borge warner transfer cases.
The same 4WD system is supplied to Scorpio too.

Wonderful pics master, the interiors of VX really looks clasy and of high quality,Tata really have come a long way,bravo to them[clap]

btw: The interior scheme is black/tan perforated leather right?So is beige not an option in VX or is available at order!

@mastersquall

Nice pictures, but do some justice with camera quality. Those caps are called as "HUB Caps". You will have to do desi jugaad to get rid of the hub cap falling problem. It falls easily, Use some double tape on the edges of HUB cap to make it more falling-proof. BTW, did you put that Alpine HU?

Also, I am not in favour of a rear bumper guard, looks really FUGLY. And you have got a spare wheel as a guard already.:D Would like to see close-up shots of front bull guard. As most of these types of BULL guards I have seen fitted on Safaris were misaligned. (I mean tilted on one side)

Also would like to know if the Air direction flow switch is Electronic or Cable operated? (Like in 3.0L DICOR and earlier TCIC Safari). The cable one is really annoying as it is of no use after sometime in dusty Indian conditions. An Electronic air direction switch will give you same feeling of Blower switch (when you rotate it).

Thread Starter #133
@Rahul : Your beast looks good, but having airbags might cause a problem with that front bull bar.

Btw can see a unused dusted Eterno lying there.

The orange colour interior is some what spoiling the beauty on that doors.

Those protruding caps are to cover those Borge warner transfer cases.
The same 4WD system is supplied to Scorpio too.
ya i had chat with person who installed it . he said Sir, Do you think at such accident front area will survive bull bar is meant for small not big . At the time of accident whole front area will meet with accident . Later he showed me safari pic which had accident . it too had bull bar but still airbags opened because front area didn't survived accident which meet minimum rule for airbags .

But in the end its my god who decided my time to leave this world even if i have highest security in world . So i took chance + my mother and small brother liked chrome bull bar

yes that scooter is lying unused since 2years as person who used to drive passed away and his son don't like it as he drive bike .

well that interior colour isn't mu choice tata give only two option beige or black . seeing my factory use i went for black interior .

about those hub cap you will notice its in 2WD model also . which i never understood why tata gave when i had 3.0 2WD only after owning 4WD i came to know why they are here
Wonderful pics master, the interiors of VX really looks clasy and of high quality,Tata really have come a long way,bravo to them[clap]

btw: The interior scheme is black/tan perforated leather right?So is beige not an option in VX or is available at order!
thanks
yes beige option is there and 99% people choose that but seeing my factory work i choose black .

they told me its leather but i have no idea its leather or what . [sleep]
@mastersquall

Nice pictures, but do some justice with camera quality. Those caps are called as "HUB Caps". You will have to do desi jugaad to get rid of the hub cap falling problem. It falls easily, Use some double tape on the edges of HUB cap to make it more falling-proof. BTW, did you put that Alpine HU?

Also, I am not in favour of a rear bumper guard, looks really FUGLY. And you have got a spare wheel as a guard already.:D Would like to see close-up shots of front bull guard. As most of these types of BULL guards I have seen fitted on Safaris were misaligned. (I mean tilted on one side)

Also would like to know if the Air direction flow switch is Electronic or Cable operated? (Like in 3.0L DICOR and earlier TCIC Safari). The cable one is really annoying as it is of no use after sometime in dusty Indian conditions. An Electronic air direction switch will give you same feeling of Blower switch (when you rotate it).
my hub cap didn't fall . It broke because while doing off-roading i hit a stone 2 times later it cracked and fall somewhere . damaged was expected from off-roading even there is little damage to foot step also .

that rear guard is to protect from biker . when we are behind biker . they afraid of us but when they are behind it us who afraid of them .

Ya even i have seen titled bull bar main reason not getting installed bull bar properly lead to this or getting hit and not repairing it

i really didn't understood about blower . i think its cable operated but much much much smoother then 3.0 atleast in my case

Alpine HU is DVD unit we get with safari VX model . I haven't installed any thing except mono amp and sub

your beast looks great!!
Just wondering Why do i see scratchs over the rim. Is this dirt or abuse marks...
thanks
no they are not scratch but mud as i took pic after i came back from some off-roading

Thread Starter #134
time for some update

Safari is about to complete 12000KM soon or by jan next year :)

after driving safari for this much KM 2.2 is more city friendly car compare to 3.0 .

so finally problem appeared . i was dying to see safari giving problem hehe so it completed fulfilled my wise

gave car to TASS for fix and got it back at evening few problem got fixed few still remain

here are following complaint i had .
1. there was leg in turbo : they fixed it . pipe was loose
2. power window driver side was not align properly thanks to daily bad road travelling : its not completely fixed but better then before
3. left side door was making sqeez sqeez sound at bad road : they fixed it . now no more other sound except music and engine :P
4. one of power window switch was broken : it was not covered in warranty but as SA knew me he replaced it with another safari switch was recently totalled hehe
5. Safari VX has two monitor at back of front seat for rear passenger they stopped working : problem not solved after lot of thinking they finally gave up and ordered two new front seat of VX model :/ they could have simply replaced monitor but who cares its covered in warranty so i am not paying single paisa . they said i need to come on friday they hope seat would arrive till then

Got bill of Zero [:)]

while coming out from service centre saw this tata sumo grande . with those alloy it was looking good
2011-11-04120417.jpg

picture of my safari engine area . its sooo shiny [:D]
2011-11-16132603.jpg