Tata Reveals Bolt Hatchback & Zest Compact Sedan (Coverage: Page 10 & 45)

The Bolt does appear upmarket (vs the vista) and perhaps it is a big step up for Tata;However from the customer perspective TML is not known for highly reliable products (thats the general view-not mine).
If the customer is to choose between a reliable but older, smaller (swift) car he will perhaps ,given the trust with maruti, stay with MSIL.
The i10,i10grand are great cars;my take is that even though the bolt may be better on various counts it will take a while for the customer to see and actually experience this
So,how do you get people to start trying your product-my wish was a sub4 lakh entry point,just for 2-3 months-like the XUV; once people accept your product then get rationale with the price
Make it 5-6 months and revise the price .

@ Its time TATA gets some credit for the hard work they have put in. I hope that this time its been rectified and people feel they are given that importance they deserve while purchasing their CAR.
I also wish they get some credit so price reasonably to get the initial hipe around a good product but they haven't learned from Aria (doing double digts) and Strome (doing triple digits including old safari )[frustration]

I dont think TATA should tryout Mahindraesque pricing policy. . [;)]
Rather than killing a product in it initial stage why shouldn't they follow a successful formula .
Everybody is doing it in the name of introductory pricing so why shouldn't TATA do it .

I wish very best of luck to TATA to succeed in their current re-entry .

Well what I feel Tata should have done is or rather expected them to do is, provide all the minimalistic bellls and whistles in all variants just like Zest (even if it were introductory offer) like, projector headlights, alloy wheels and may be the 333 warranty. Even if it hadbeen for 3 -4 months it would have worked things well in favour of bolt.

But as it is bolt is nice package the XMS,XT versions. XE is pretty barebones. But pricing is still lower than competition in most cases.

but you we we indians want more and more from an indian comnpany and accept whatever is dished out by the foreign players with glee.

Now this was the first review which i personally liked, awesome review by by Hormazd Sorabjee for Tata Bolt where he mentions

“The successor to the popular Indica hasn’t forgotten its roots, but it adds a modern touch”.

“The first impressions are positive. There’s no doubt that Tata Motors has put its heart and soul into getting the Bolt right. True, it’s based on the Indica Vista, and that link is obvious, especially when you view it from the side, but dig deeper and you can see that this is not just a facelift but a heavily engineered and redesigned hatchback.”

Review: Tata Bolt - Livemint

The livemint review mentions that Bolt petrol is the quickest car in its segment. But how quick, we don't know? As no review till yet has mentioned its 0-100 timings. Anyway, Bolt XM and XMS variants are awesome VFM, since they offer ABS(XM) and ABS+ Dual SRS A'bags(XMS) at the price of Swift Lxi/Vxi/Ldi/Vdi. Which speaking in general terms makes them tantalizing option(of course if someone is open to the desi T brand). But whatever the sales figure be, I'm very happy with Tata Bolt as a car, as it seems to be very few cars in its segment that has got it all(read superb space+ super ride+ superb interiors+ awesome features+ great looks+ good handling+ safety features in lower/mid variants and what not). It is indeed a very well rounded package, and whatever the sales be TML efforts here must be commended.

The livemint review mentions that Bolt petrol is the quickest car in its segment. But how quick, we don't know? As no review till yet has mentioned its 0-100 timings.Anyway, Bolt XM and XMS variants are awesome VFM, since they offer ABS(XM) and ABS+ Dual SRS A'bags(XMS) at the price of Swift Lxi/Vxi/Ldi/Vdi. Which speaking in general terms makes them tantalizing option(of course if someone is open to the desi T brand). But whatever the sales figure be, I'm very happy with Tata Bolt as a car, as it seems to be very few cars in its segment that has got it all(read superb space+ super ride+ superb interiors+ awesome features+ great looks+ good handling+ safety features in lower/mid variants and what not). It is indeed a very well rounded package, and whatever the sales be TML efforts here must be commended.
Well said bro. Its like you just read my mind. All in all its a great package CAR. KUDOS to TATA for their sincere efforts.

The livemint review mentions that Bolt petrol is the quickest car in its segment. But how quick, we don't know? As no review till yet has mentioned its 0-100 timings.
Well, according to this video, Zest petrol when pushed hard can reach 0-100 in just 12.87 seconds(damn that's pretty quick):eek:.
Here is the video:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNZD3VtjdEA

So, if someone pushes the petrol Bolt hard, it can be even faster than the Zest. Seems like the livemint report which mentioned Bolt petrol to be quickest in its segment was very true[:D]

I am expecting the Bolt to be quicker then Swift, i20 Petrol but it will be smoked by Polo TSi. If we get the 0-100 time of the Bolt we'll get clear idea regarding which car is quickest.
According to Autocar India, Zest does 0-100 in 13.7 sec, Xcent in 14.2 sec, Dzire in 13.7 sec while Amaze is the quickest taking 13.2 seconds.
Though sedans are more aerodynamic then hatches, I expect the Bolt to be slower then Zest.

First the Bolt Arena and now this. It seems like, Tata is really working at making people test drive the car. That shows a good amount of confidence in the product. At the Bolt Arena we had the Get set bolt band which we could take to the nearest dealership and take a test drive of Tata Bolt. They scanned the barcode at the dealership to give you some freebies.
I guess this is going to work the same way. I was anyway going to test drive the Bolt, don’t mind some freebies along the way. Hope they’re giving out nice stuff.

First the Bolt Arena and now this. It seems like, Tata is really working at making people test drive the car. That shows a good amount of confidence in the product. At the Bolt Arena we had the Get set bolt band which we could take to the nearest dealership and take a test drive of Tata Bolt. They scanned the bar code at the dealership to give you some freebies.
I guess this is going to work the same way. I was anyway going to test drive the Bolt, don’t mind some freebies along the way. Hope they’re giving out nice stuff.
I agree with you. Tata Motors have come a long way innovating their marketing strategies. The key concept for Zest in TOI was a hit. I hope this works out well too. And coming to the product, Bolt has offered pretty good features compared to others.

Its Show time for TATA as the product is brought the spirits of the dealerships to a new level. The other day i was speaking to one of my friends in dealership network and he told me that the morale of the executive is also seen a boost with the launch of new vehicles as they were also fed up with selling the same age old stuff also many Executive had lost the love for the brand but the introduction of these new products has got their spirits up and they are much more involved than before. May be now they become more customer friendly and treat all customers as king's. In my Views that's how a customer is to be treated when he is putting his hard earned money into the company's pockets