Tata Nexon Ownership Review: Living The Nexon Life

Hello everyone,

I'm getting my Glasgow Grey Nexon XZ+ delivered on the 19th of Jan'18.. The overall experience was really good with the dealer (Concorde Motors, Dairy Circle, Bangalore). They were up to the speed in responding to all my queries.. They did not even force me to buy insurance from them, unlike many other dealers.. I'm getting the zero depreciation policy from outside and I'm surprised to see how much I can save here!!

I've used the savings from insurance premium in purchasing 2 years additional warranty and few accessories (Puddle lamp, illuminated scuff plates, bumper corner protection etc)..

I need to know if someone got the body cover for Nexon?? I badly want to invest in a good quality body cover as I'll be parking my car outside the gate and worried about the abuses it may have to take.. I've read at different forms that the quality of the body cover from Tata is poor.. Any suggestions for a good cover or anyone got the cover from Tata..?

Arun

I need to know if someone got the body cover for Nexon?? I badly want to invest in a good quality body cover as I'll be parking my car outside the gate and worried about the abuses it may have to take.. I've read at different forms that the quality of the body cover from Tata is poor.. Any suggestions for a good cover or anyone got the cover from Tata..?

Arun
Pls check out personally before rejecting the cover from Tata as for Tiago the body cover was very good but availability was a concern. Get thicker cover else it would fly off and belting them daily is a big pain.

I did ask the dealer to show me the body cover but it was late in the evening and the person who had the keys for their repository had left for the day.. I'll check personally when I visit next time but thought of checking with the forum guys if anyone seen it or is there a better alternative..

Hi Arun. I had bought my car in August this year and that time we had monsoons as well so I bought the Tigor's body cover from the dealer for 2K. I have tested the quality of it by using it in the rains and my car was very well protected.

20170814_142432.jpg

Thanks for sharing Akash.. I guess I'll go for the body cover from Tata.. At this point, not much option available out there.. Hope it'll be of a decent quality..

Arun

Thread Starter #126

Wanted to do a DIY,for the boot mat of nexon.In my city dealers still don't have boot mat separately,and chinese mats in accessory market are of very poor quality.
Took out an unused yoga mat for this purpose.I used the OEM boot mat as the template.It was easy that way ,compared to the newspapers being used( as template) method.This mat has its own benefits like..
1) It is very soft ,so I can use hard objects,like (suitcases with sharp edges)without the fear of spoiling the OEM mat.
2) Its easier to wash and clean too.
3) Its lighter ,far lighter than the heavy rubber mat in local market.
4) It matches my cars colour,while rubber mat was dirty brown.
5) It cost me only 175 Rs!!,and I got to do a small DIY,on a lazy and boring sunday morning.
Now the pics.

IMG-20180101-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20180101-WA0027.jpg

Thanks for sharing Akash.. I guess I'll go for the body cover from Tata.. At this point, not much option available out there.. Hope it'll be of a decent quality..
Arun, so far for my car the body cover has proved reliable and as per my experience it is of durable quality. However, do negotiate the price. I did by tying my ponytail and handle-bar mustache[:)]

All the best!

Been on a short trip before I send my Nexon off for 1st Service.

1. The gear shift is much smoother now
2. Went out with family - 5 Adults. The vehicle picks up like charm and beats every other vehicle on road.
3. I would say the vehicle is ideal for 2 largely built adults - 5'10 - 6 Ft. + 1 kid or 3 Slightly built adults - 5 - 5.5 ft in the rear seat. 3 Adults in the rear seat may be able to manage short - medium trips. But long trip would be a push.
4. Still getting used to 6 speed gears !!! Some times I tend to engage 4th gear instead of 6th and get jolted.
5. Vehicle is extremely stable at high speeds..

Wanted to do a DIY,for the boot mat of nexon.In my city dealers still don't have boot mat separately,and chinese mats in accessory market are of very poor quality.
Took out an unused yoga mat for this purpose.I used the OEM boot mat as the template.It was easy that way ,compared to the newspapers being used( as template) method.This mat has its own benefits like..
Necessity is the mother invention. Great idea, I am going to steal your idea. [:D]

Wanted to do a DIY,for the boot mat of nexon.
Nice DIY bro and the finishing looks very nice too. I have some Qs here:

1) Can these mats be used in the footwell area?

2) Are these mats waterproof too?

3) For Tigor & CITY what could be the approximate size of mat needed (both for footwell)?

4) Where can I buy the Yoga mats from? I am not inclined for the online outlets.

is CarPlay being provided on the current NEXON being delivered to customers , am still waiting for my system to be upgraded to Apple CarPlay

Congratulations on your Nexon purchase and the good experience of running it. You have given a lot of useful information for anyone wanting to buy the car. Though you do not care for the mileage it would be useful for a prospective buyer if you did one comparison with tank full method for the sake of knowledge and helping others. Enjoy your new drive.

Thread Starter #133

My replies are in bold.

Necessity is the mother invention. Great idea, I am going to steal your idea. [:D]
You are welcome.I am happy,to help you in some way.
Nice DIY bro and the finishing looks very nice too. I have some Qs here:
1) Can these mats be used in the footwell area?
2) Are these mats waterproof too?
3) For Tigor & CITY what could be the approximate size of mat needed (both for footwell)?
4) Where can I buy the Yoga mats from? I am not inclined for the online outlets.

1)Yes,they can be,but there actually heavy mats are required,because these mats will keep on moving around,due to feet pressure.
2)Yes
3)At Least 2 yoga mats.
4)Big Bazaar jindabaad!![:D]

is CarPlay being provided on the current NEXON being delivered to customers , am still waiting for my system to be upgraded to Apple CarPlay
No Apple car play yet,only android auto
Congratulations on your Nexon. Though you do not care for the mileage it would be useful for a prospective buyer if you did one comparison with tank full method
Its not correct.I do care about mileage,but not to the extent of spoiling my ownership experience because of it.I am simply too lazy to do tankful to tankful method.It sounds so boring,especially when I have already made an effort and brought a diesel car for it. Car is good,average is good,so itna tension kyun lena bhai??Why so much worry mate.Chill yaar.

Thread Starter #134

I had to have some sort of car cover. Chinese ones were very poor in quality.Looked like they will not last the distance.So bit the bullet and bought original TATA accessory cover.It is a bit costly compared to the local product but fabric quality is good.Also I also wanted to share some pics of my ride,which somebody else took for me as he was liking my car,I politely asked him to share with me on e-mail.

IMG-20180103-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0029.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0023.jpg