Tata Nexon Launched at ₹5.85 Lakhs

OT:

@nairrk, that was one painstaking effort, however, you could also have used Community, Memberslist -> Member Search ->Advance Search and search for nexon. According to that search, it gave me 40 members.

The problem with this is members have to correctly update their vehicle list. Then that is easily done.

Just for other numbers,
There are 32 Tigor owners and 168 Tiago owners in the forum. ;)

So I decided to shoot my car[lol] Reluctantly moved myself out of the bed today morning and prepared myself to shoot Nexon. Posting a pic. The ownership review will take a minimum of 2 weeks from now. However, will try to complete it early if possible i.e before the Women World Cup 2018 @ Windies.

IMG_5253.JPG

OT:

@nairrk, that was one painstaking effort, however, you could also have used Community, Memberslist -> Member Search ->Advance Search and search for nexon. According to that search, it gave me 40 members.

The problem with this is members have to correctly update their vehicle list. Then that is easily done.

Just for other numbers,
There are 32 Tigor owners and 168 Tiago owners in the forum. ;)
Yes, but there were few members who informed in one post as 'booked' but thereafter no confirmation or any ownership report. So, confused whether those names to be added to the list or not.[confused]

exactly, getting accurate number is difficult. either in posts booked status is not upgraded to bought status. similarly, new vehicle purchase is also not recorded in my own vehicle section.

Wow! its raining Nexons here.

I have following names:
10.ash1425 (delivery expected?)
I am yet to get delivery of my Nexon, it's currently waiting for RTO process. I had little more delay than others as I had specifically requested for Red Nexon with grey linings.

IMG_20181027_122611-min.jpg
This one was taken when we visited the showroom for PDI. I had strictly instructed my SA than without physical inspection of the car - no down payment/ no loan processing and no RTO thingy :)

Found some more Nexon owner members' names (added all names together here):

1. Nanofreak
2. J.Ravi
3. Akash1886
4. Mayankdixit
5. mskiklly
6. Sudarsan Narayanan
7. Rajneesh (still fighting for a new car in lieu of the damaged car delivered to him)
8. Beattheroad
9. RKKOLLIPARA
10.ash1425 (delivery expected?)
11.sharma.rk
12.mail2gsyadav
13.Jeet1983
14.KRISHRED
15.Hash4
16.Tarik Arora
17.SRT_RedDevil
18.altok10racer
19.ankss
20.TAUREAN CZAR
21.dearcar
22.bvijaybhargav
23.deleter
24.aghilvr
25.Vibhav009
26.Vishal_Kap
27.Anto
28.Jeet1983
29.Ghtg1
30.garret

(possible, still one or two names missing - eyes started paining because searched all 173 pages in this thread - members may please correct if any omissions/mistakes in the names mentioned above)
I have booked my Nexon, but didn't take the delivery. My booking amount is still pending refund as I did not request yet.
I plan not to take the Nexon but to book the Automatic Variant of the Harrier.

My bad time started with Nexon, yesterday took delivery, did pooja came home and parked.

Today at 6.30pm my maid saw an oil leakage under the bonnet and informed my wife she called me and informed me. I came home with tense and found oil drops under the hood.

Called SA and they said they will come tomorrow morning to check and fix the issue. Meanwhile I also called tata toll free number and registered a complaint.

Kindly advise on how to proceed further

Wow! its raining Nexons here.

I am yet to get delivery of my Nexon, it's currently waiting for RTO process. I had little more delay than others as I had specifically requested for Red Nexon with grey linings.

View attachment 250542
This one was taken when we visited the showroom for PDI. I had strictly instructed my SA than without physical inspection of the car - no down payment/ no loan processing and no RTO thingy :)
Anyway, you are getting your Car soon - hope to get your Red colour soon.

I have booked my Nexon, but didn't take the delivery. My booking amount is still pending refund as I did not request yet.
I plan not to take the Nexon but to book the Automatic Variant of the Harrier.
We are not aware of this. Since you said that you have booked Nexon, I have included your name in the above list.

My bad time started with Nexon, yesterday took delivery, did pooja came home and parked.

Today at 6.30pm my maid saw an oil leakage under the bonnet and informed my wife she called me and informed me. I came home with tense and found oil drops under the hood.

Called SA and they said they will come tomorrow morning to check and fix the issue. Meanwhile I also called tata toll free number and registered a complaint.

Sorry to hear that. Hope Tata/dealer will find a solution about the oil leak in your Nexon.

This looks very disturbing, the first picture oil on the floor is clean.

Hope it's just a nut bolt or loose filter.

Keep a big utensil under the car for the oil to collect, and include a picture of this in your email to TaMo.

Hope and pray it's a minor issue, although glaring, praise the maid for her presence of mind.

This looks very disturbing, the first picture oil on the floor is clean.

Hope it's just a nut bolt or loose filter.

Keep a big utensil under the car for the oil to collect, and include a picture of this in your email to TaMo.

Hope and pray it's a minor issue, although glaring, praise the maid for her presence of mind.

Thanks for the idea sir, placed 2 vessels under the car..

Will check tomorrow morning

Do not attempt to start the car at all.
Open the bonnet,and look at the dipstick. If you do not know how to,well the owners manual is there to help you.Find the engine oil level.
Oil is leaking from 2 points. 1)Near left front wheel)Just below the sump. Or is it appearing so because you have moved the car a little bit while parking maybe.
Looks like gear oil.Some loose nut or leaking seal.But this should not happen ,especially after PDI and all.
Can you post the pic of engine bay?

This is the amount of oil collected overnight.

I haven't moved the vehicle, only in vessel I am able to find leaked oil, other one is empty.
You seem to have lost approx 300/400ml of oil, which is good.

Ask the SE to come with atleast 2 jacks, or a jack and 2 tripods.

Also when he jacks up the car, you too try to get under to see the oil leak area, before he tightens anything.

All the best.

So this one is petrol nexon. The turbo plumbing, engine oil filling point, the sump,even the drain bolt ,all is on the right side of the car.Only the gear oil ,left axle and boots etc and coolant bottle + wiper tank is on the left side. And Major droplets were on the left side near the left wheel.
If engine oil is sufficient then the car can be safely put up on a ramp or a 4 post lift for proper inspection.It can be easy to identify the leakage point.Lets see what is their diagnosis.