Tata Nano GenX Launched at Rs.1.99 Lacs

TAI's Tata Nano Owner's Group is planning on having another great meet like this again

Schedule: Saturday 12th Sept 2015. Morning 8am to 2-3PM

Suitable for Tata Nano Owner's from Pune, Mumbai and Vicinity.

Plan is to drive together to Khandala from either Pune or Mumbai exit points, have lunch in Khandala after some meeting each other and discussion at some good location and drive back together/separately back to home.

Only for tata nano owners/drivers and their tata nano, you can bring friends and family but vehicle must be Tata Nano.

Please PM me if interested in joining,

PS. Group guys, let's get some headcount.

Hello Nano Genx AMT owners,

What is the running in period for our car?

What max speeds should we take it to during the running in period?

I have been occasionally driving it at about 70 km/hr at 5th gear on the AT Sport mode.

The manual only mentions the running in for MT and not AT!

Help!

TAI's Tata Nano Owner's Group is planning on having another great meet like this again

Schedule: Saturday 12th Sept 2015. Morning 8am to 2-3PM

Suitable for Tata Nano Owner's from Pune, Mumbai and Vicinity.

Plan is to drive together to Khandala from either Pune or Mumbai exit points, have lunch in Khandala after some meeting each other and discussion at some good location and drive back together/separately back to home.

Only for tata nano owners/drivers and their tata nano, you can bring friends and family but vehicle must be Tata Nano.

Please PM me if interested in joining,

PS. Group guys, let's get some headcount.
Wishing you a safe and fun filled drive! [clap] I would have joined you if I were in Pune[cry]

Saturday 12th Sept 2015. Morning 8am to 2-3PM
Tata Nanos - 10

View attachment 179600
[clap]Seems all variants and all generation and all shades of Nanos were present in the meet (purple one missing). Its kinda cute [:D]to see 10 nanos in one pic. Pls share a detailed report on the get together.

A purple colored Nano did join us for the photo. It is visible in the 3rd snap (standing 3rd from right). Just 5 minutes ago we were discussing that Purple and Orange colored Nano are missing. And the magic happened. The owner of the Purple Nano was going towards Mumbai. He happened to see our gang and took U turn and came back for the photoshoot. [clap]

TATA is discontinuing all variants of Nano except Genx and eMax. Genx will be available in 4 speed manual and 5 speed AMT versions. According to dealer circles the waiting period for AMT variants will be 2 months since AMT kits are in short supply. Emax will be available in petrol and CNG variants under old Nano body shell.
Source: TeamBHP

Guys an update. Our Genx AMT has returned 15.16 km/litre after the first tankfull method. The AFE is showing 17.6 km/l/ As of now quite happy with the car. Have been driving the Nano more than my Grandi10.[:D]. I guess the actual FE will increase gradually and I hope to get atleast 18km/l.
That's great that you are loving the GenX, but 15.16kmpl, felt quite on the lower side of what we all had expected (my guess was at-least 18kmpl w/ac), anyways please do share the FE figuers after 1st Oil change or get it checked with service center guys.

Let me share some bit of good news for all proud owners of Tata Nano. The sales numbers for Sept.'15 were the highest for the model in the last 3 years. Tata Motors despatched 2798 Nanos from Sanand plant last month, which included 383 units for Exports. The previous highest monthly number in last 3 years was 2496 units despatched in Feb.'14, around the time when the Twist model was launched with electric-Power Steering.

The rising numbers in the last 5 months clearly suggest that more & more people are now taking the Tata Nano seriously. With entry of the Renault Kwid, it might get difficult for Tata Motors to see continued growth in the coming months. Hopefully Kwid will eat more into Alto's sales than Nano's numbers. Let's see.

Let me share some bit of good news for all proud owners of Tata Nano. The sales numbers for Sept.'15 were the highest for the model in the last 3 years. Tata Motors despatched 2798 Nanos from Sanand plant last month, which included 383 units for Exports. The previous highest monthly number in last 3 years was 2496 units despatched in Feb.'14, around the time when the Twist model was launched with electric-Power Steering.

The rising numbers in the last 5 months clearly suggest that more & more people are now taking the Tata Nano seriously. With entry of the Renault Kwid, it might get difficult for Tata Motors to see continued growth in the coming months. Hopefully Kwid will eat more into Alto's sales than Nano's numbers. Let's see.
This is really great news. Nano no clocking repectable figures is great. Yes Renault kwid may not impact nano as it does not have AMT which is the most sought after variant in Nano. So Nano may not be impacted to that great extent. However we will need to wait and see. As of now the Nano has started to Rock.

That is really a great news! Finally Nano revving.

I don't think Kwid is a threat to the Nano. Coz, Kwid comes just a little lower to the Top end of thde Nano. The base model of the Kwid does not come the AC. So it will not impact the Nano as no model now comes with out PS and AC.

Vikyjoshi said:
This is really great news. Nano no clocking repectable figures is great. Yes Renault kwid may not impact nano as it does not have AMT which is the most sought after variant in Nano. So Nano may not be impacted to that great extent. However we will need to wait and see. As of now the Nano has started to Rock.
As you said it might impact the Alto but looking at the service network and the quality of the service centers it might not and may as well go the Chevrolet way.

Renault's weakest link is the lack of dealerships in the country. But still they can do some respectable numbers from the Kwid.

Maruti Suzuki has over 1600 dealerships, maybe even more than 1800 by now. They sell over 1 lakh cars every month. That means on an average each dealer sells about 60 cars every month. On the other hand, Renault has little over 200 dealerships currently. Even if they allocate 30 Kwids per month to each dealer, they will sell over 6000 units every month. Going by the attractive design, decent qualities & features and terrific price, I am sure Renault will easily be getting much more people booking the Kwid every month than this number. Simultaneously, Renault can easily add another 100 dealers to it's network over the next 1 year or so, thus expanding it's reach & visibility.

Renault is targeting to achieve 5% market share by 2017. India sees sales of about 2.2 lakh cars every month currently, which could increase to 2.5 lakh units monthly by 2017. That means Renault could be targeting monthly volumes from all it's models of about 12,000 units by 2017. I think they can achieve it and the Kwid will definitely give them a lot of momentum.

Thanks guys. Mine is XT. Today I am going to add seat covers + steering cover so, I will take pics tomorrow and will post them.
Thanks for the lovely pics Bhooshanar, can I request you to post some interior pics as well. How has your experience been with maintaining the exterior color?