Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

My friend got the Hexa AT media car last week or so. Yes we were harsh with the car. What is the number of the car you got? They have plenty in Delhi NCR right now.
If it's your friend who got the car with the number 6278, and returned back on 25th, then tell him that I am far from happy from him. Being harsh is a different thing, but what is a review where you didn't drive the car long way like an owner will actually drive? I mean, the moment I got this car, it had mud stuck under front bumper and where not, there was ud, muck, sand and yes, rose petals too in the upper glovebox. But yes, i made sure to tell Tata guys to clear everything, then get everything right after that got it re cleaned, got every joint cleaned and sprayed with WD40, hence the same car is plush and much much drivable now, with the signs of abuse by someone non deserving.

And yes, if he only returned the car on 25th, then tell him that 300 rupees diesel is too less for this car and his payment slip is still in the armrest storage. Diesel bhi bhara toh 300 ka, seriously yaar sharm aani chahiye :biggrin:

Let me tell you, until it's a proper highway drive, Hexa automatic loves to visit this place. Believe me, I had a better FE in an Innova Crysta petrol AT than what I am enjoying with this 2.2l 2.3 tonne automatic Tata . [lol]

Here let me introduce a situation, whenever we (My extended family especially) go for a long hilly drive, it is always full size male adults in the last row. Why? Motion sickness issue with ladies and kids. This is with many more people and for the full size adults, it is not an easy task (Full size == 100 kilo khaate-peete, fat tummy Indian men). So I took around 15 minutes of my time and after trying all the permutations and combinations, I have attained this:

So, the issue is solved now. Access to third row may be tougher but is well manageable and there is equal space for access available as in case of the middle row bench seat version. [:)]
If you Hate Tata Cars why to review them! Just to criticize? It's not just you every reviewer does this. Hah No one even dare to mention Innova crysta is overrated overpriced & No AWD. It's a Propaganda Among us that Japs,koreans, Foreign countries cars are best!
Peace ✌

If you Hate Tata Cars why to review them! Just to criticize? It's not just you every reviewer does this. Hah No one even dare to mention Innova crysta is overrated overpriced & No AWD. It's a Propaganda Among us that Japs,koreans, Foreign countries cars are best!
Peace ✌
Read his Tiago Review, it is one of the most unbiased review. If you know him, he truely appreciated TATA, for Tiago's suspensions, stability and chassis.

TATA can never beat Toyota interms of Reliability (mechanical) and Resale.
Crysta is surely overpriced, but when one knows he is going to recover it at time of resale how does it matter? What additional the person gets is peace of mind, modern tech and low cost of ownership.

Peace ✌
Who is a good speaker? The one who is a good listener.

I am yet to even start writing and you are forming opinions! :biggrin:

1. what is the average mileage of xta in city?

2. Regarding 3rd row access, are you telling that even the front passenger should get down for this unique position .

3.Whats the best among these , without regard to price , xt, xta or crysta 2.8z.

Wish you do a compare review of 15k run crysta zx 2.4/2.8 and xt/xta.

Also what contributes to hexa's weight over crysta?

1. what is the average mileage of xta in city?
It varies from city to city, car to car and driver to driver. Still, I don't expect anything over 7 for dense traffic and 8 for moderate traffic.

2. Regarding 3rd row access, are you telling that even the front passenger should get down for this unique position .
Yes, I am telling that. It's easier for the front passenger to get in an out as compared to making a full size adult or two to squeeze through the space between the captain seats.

3.Whats the best among these , without regard to price , xt, xta or crysta 2.8z
Let me take one more day.

Wish you do a compare review of 15k run crysta zx 2.4/2.8 and xt/xta.
I have driven a beaten up Crysta with even higher mileage. Hexa owners may get offended, but this car has loose fasteners, tool kit cover jumps on every bump taken at speed, front windshield side beading fastners are kaput, middle row AC vent direction control not working (owners also complained of this) and some more.

But then Crysta also has reported to be plaqued with rattles and the most dangerous - tyre burst issue (solved though). Overall, I would reserve my opinion for sometime, only one assurance I can give is that I will pen it down only after thoroughly driving the competitors too. So, please grant me the luxury called time, maybe there is something really good in future.

Also what contributes to hexa's weight over crysta?
This is tricky :biggrin:
Need to analyze, but yeah, suspension components are damn strongly built.

Who is a good speaker? The one who is a good listener.

I am yet to even start writing and you are forming opinions! :biggrin:
The way you wrote your first comment about review of Hexa; it kind of show some kind of hate maybe its the frustration and short of expectations from what you had from Tata and Hexa. Not your fault

I suggest you to take in account the sentiments and the price as well of the product and the kind of economy of scale Tata would achieve for Hexa still priced it competitive enough. And it is a proper crossover not MUV with absolute charm on bad roads which no car can do even a segment above.

One more thing should be considered that Hexa is somehow a redesigned Aria and kind of stop gap till the time new products from Q5 platform roll out of production line
One question - Is this a preproduction vehicle you driving as the beeding issue is taken care of by Tata and adapted new way.

The much awaited HEXA review is on it's way. The teasers are promising Vipul and surely the review will be a detailed one as always. Looking forward to it and if I read it correct, you'll be driving it for a 1000 kms, that is something outstanding. I don't think anyone in media drives or in the media reviews so far has ever driven a Hexa for 1000 kms. Excellent Job![clap]

Credit to Vipul where it deserves but many media houses drive for 800-900 kms even more than 1000 kms.

Looking forward to a comprehensive review from Vipul!

Agree with Archit. Its normally the late entrants and few media houses who are more into extensive driving. Coming to 1000 kms part, I am also not driving just for the sake of driving any ways. So its more or less similar. Rest the numbers we have crunched stand at over 1250 kms for MT and AT combined, in 3 days and we returned the car on time, in a condition as good as we took it in.

What differentiates the forum? Driving and testing is not our primary job, its just that we take a couple of days out of our time just for the sake of enthusiasm. Right sirji?

Okay guys, so I have actually returned the car earlier than expected and of course after driving slightly lesser than I wanted too. Thanks to some professional commitments which couldn't be compromised. Any ways, our review will soon go live, here is a sneak peek of what is going to come:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qhL_nPClsU

I haven't done any kind of drifting stunts etc on the car, tried to keep it more inclined towards what an actual ownership can be. Driven gently, tried very mild off road, tried to score FE etc.

Kamaal hai Vipul! The video is superb. I particularly liked the braking in the video. I am sure, the upcoming review will again set a benchmark. Keep up the fab job. Now more eagerly waiting for the review. I believe in a official review, the amount of kms driven does not matter rather what you do with the car in those kms matters. What all you get to know and feel about the car is what matters. By what time is it expected to be live?

Okay guys, so I have actually returned the car earlier than expected and of course after driving slightly lesser than I wanted too. Thanks to some professional commitments which couldn't be compromised. Any ways, our review will soon go live, here is a sneak peek of what is going to come:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qhL_nPClsU
I haven't done any kind of drifting stunts etc on the car, tried to keep it more inclined towards what an actual ownership can be. Driven gently, tried very mild off road, tried to score FE etc.
Hello Vipul,
This appetizer / hors d'oeuvre has certainly whetted the taste buds - and I am definitely looking forward to the main course...err, review![:)]
My budget doesn't stretch to the Hexa (the target for the next car is presently the Scorpio, again) or it would have been a serious contender on the list!