Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

@GautamJ I apologize for my harsh words ,they were not directed particularly towards you but to the general tendency to take photos at angel, which is prevalent nowadays.

Appreciate the photos[cheers]

@GautamJ I apologize for my harsh words ,they were not directed particularly towards you but to the general tendency to take photos at angel, which is prevalent nowadays.

Appreciate the photos[cheers]
Hey brother, it wasn't harsh on me. I never took words in that perspective and I agree to it.

Thanks alot brother.

Got a chance to checkout this Hexa in the showroom two weeks back, no didn't take it for a TD as I wasn't going to buy the car nor have plans in future too [lol].

The last bench is absolutely good for two members and third one needs to squeeze a bit but comfortable for two, the commendable thing is the middle row with captain seats, Wah it's huge and at the same time it's comfortable.

I particularly loved the black interiors instead of beige and it does give a sporty touch, the front fascia is neatly laid along with cool odo layout.

The money what is paid I do feel there's lot of worth going for this car in 20lk Budget.

Hello guys, I am putting up this post on the behalf of a friend called Anubhav Lamba. It's a classic example of how poor after sales and their bad attitude can spoil a brilliant product like Hexa. Here are some details about the car and the owner:
  • Car name: Tata Hexa XT 4x2
  • Dealer: Oberoi Motors, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  • Booking: First week of January 2017
  • Delivery: 2nd April 2017
  • Owner Name: Mr. Manoj Rai
  • Owner Residing at: New Tehri, Uttarakhand (Around 120 kms from the dealer location)

So after booking in the first week of January 2017, they were promised a delivery in the month of February. Come February, and still the dealer was clueless over when the car is reaching them. Finally after a lot of calls and e-mails, the car had finally reached the dealership stockyard in March end and was delivered to the customer on 2nd April 2017.

Clutch Plate Replacement
Hexa owners may be knowing of a small whoosh whoosh noise that comes while backing off the throttle while changing gears etc. Since this is a strange noise, so they complained of it right on the day of delivery itself. Now either out of their lack of experience or their incompetence, the dealership guys called him back for and inspection and zeroed down on the faulty clutch plates. On 5th April, after the owner gave a go ahead and the clutch plates of his brand new car which didn't had even 1000 kms on odo, were replaced.

A quick small test drive and it was observed that they have worked really hard on a wrong diagnose. [lol]
The noise was still there. So, this was the situation, in the words of owner himself:
On 5th April, they changed the clutch plates but at the time of test drive the voice was again heard, now their statement was "Its a EURO-4 engine and this noise comes from them, its a feature of the car". Then I said, "If it was a feature then why you guys changed the clutch plate and the pressure plate", now they had no answer.
Mr. Ankur, State Head In - Turbo Out!!
Now the customer dropped an e-mail to Tata motors customer care and Mr. Ankur, who happens to be the person appointed to take care of this issue. We really appreciate this step from Tata motors. So, Mr. Ankur, along with his teams (Incompetent?) had zeroed down on the turbocharger as being the culprit. So the new turbocharger was ordered and the older one was replaced with it - in fact, both were new as the car itself 'was' new then (They haven't left any newness in the car).

The noise was still there!! :biggrin:
Incompetence and Humiliation of car owner by field service manager
Now since the issue was as it is. Customer simply told Tata guys to show the same noise in other cars too, if it is at same level. If it is so, he will sit quietly. Now his car was called again for inspection and he was told that he can drive with heavy foot as there is no such noise at high engine speeds. Now Mr. Ankur started driving and he drove everywhere and at varying speeds, all in third gear itself, telling the owner that yes sound is there but see, now it is either zero or very less. On this, owner asked him to drive like we do normally - same situation again. Now Mr. Ankur agreed that many cars have this noise but this particular car has it a bit higher. Then he gave his unique idea that drive with music volume higher!

Anyhow, the owner returned back home. Now yesterday evening, he called the Field Service Manager Mr. Vikas Rana (Dehradun) to express his concern. And Mr. Rana was furious over him. His words in the owner's words:
"Aap chup raho, gaadi bilkul theek hai. Ab hum aapki koi baat entertain nahi karenge".
"Oh shut up, we will no entertain anything you say now"
And cut the call
He called him again and this is how it went on:

Owner: I want to meet you.
Vikas (Tata Motors Field service Manager): I don't have time to meet you. I won't entertain any of your complaints. You can do whatever you can. Also I own an XUV and it's plagued with issues, still I am happy because one doesn't get more for 18 lac.
Finally the phone call was cut after the customer had a minor argument with this person. Now the frustrated customer is even planning to sell off his Hexa.

Concern(s)
  • Is a field service adviser authorized to talk to a customer in this manner?
  • After a customer buys a car, A.S.S. is the place he has to visit for any complaints, where will this customer go, when the service manager himself is against the customer?
  • If they didn't knew the right issue, why change clutch plates and turbo and spoil the actual factory settings of the vehicle?

The video below is the weird engine noise the car is making. Please notice the rubbing noise coming in time and again:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gg0EDCfnfzQ&feature=youtu.be

The call history below shows the time calls were done with 2 repeated calls back to back, and Mr. Vikas not picking any calls of the customer.

Hello guys, I am putting up this post on the behalf of a friend called Anubhav Lamba. It's a classic example of how poor after sales and their bad attitude can spoil a brilliant product like Hexa. Here are some details about the car and the owner:
  • Car name: Tata Hexa XT 4x2
  • Dealer: Oberoi Motors, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  • Booking: First week of January 2017
  • Delivery: 2nd April 2017
  • Owner Name: Mr. Manoj Rai
  • Owner Residing at: New Tehri, Uttarakhand (Around 120 kms from the dealer location)

So after booking in the first week of January 2017, they were promised a delivery in the month of February. Come February, and still the dealer was clueless over when the car is reaching them. Finally after a lot of calls and e-mails, the car had finally reached the dealership stockyard in March end and was delivered to the customer on 2nd April 2017.

Clutch Plate Replacement
Hexa owners may be knowing of a small whoosh whoosh noise that comes while backing off the throttle while changing gears etc. Since this is a strange noise, so they complained of it right on the day of delivery itself. Now either out of their lack of experience or their incompetence, the dealership guys called him back for and inspection and zeroed down on the faulty clutch plates. On 5th April, after the owner gave a go ahead and the clutch plates of his brand new car which didn't had even 1000 kms on odo, were replaced.

A quick small test drive and it was observed that they have worked really hard on a wrong diagnose. [lol]
The noise was still there. So, this was the situation, in the words of owner himself:

Mr. Ankur, State Head In - Turbo Out!!
Now the customer dropped an e-mail to Tata motors customer care and Mr. Ankur, who happens to be the person appointed to take care of this issue. We really appreciate this step from Tata motors. So, Mr. Ankur, along with his teams (Incompetent?) had zeroed down on the turbocharger as being the culprit. So the new turbocharger was ordered and the older one was replaced with it - in fact, both were new as the car itself 'was' new then (They haven't left any newness in the car).

The noise was still there!! :biggrin:
Incompetence and Humiliation of car owner by field service manager
Now since the issue was as it is. Customer simply told Tata guys to show the same noise in other cars too, if it is at same level. If it is so, he will sit quietly. Now his car was called again for inspection and he was told that he can drive with heavy foot as there is no such noise at high engine speeds. Now Mr. Ankur started driving and he drove everywhere and at varying speeds, all in third gear itself, telling the owner that yes sound is there but see, now it is either zero or very less. On this, owner asked him to drive like we do normally - same situation again. Now Mr. Ankur agreed that many cars have this noise but this particular car has it a bit higher. Then he gave his unique idea that drive with music volume higher!

Anyhow, the owner returned back home. Now yesterday evening, he called the Field Service Manager Mr. Vikas Rana (Dehradun) to express his concern. And Mr. Rana was furious over him. His words in the owner's words:

He called him again and this is how it went on:

Finally the phone call was cut after the customer had a minor argument with this person. Now the frustrated customer is even planning to sell off his Hexa.

Concern(s)
  • Is a field service adviser authorized to talk to a customer in this manner?
  • After a customer buys a car, A.S.S. is the place he has to visit for any complaints, where will this customer go, when the service manager himself is against the customer?
  • If they didn't knew the right issue, why change clutch plates and turbo and spoil the actual factory settings of the vehicle?

The video below is the weird engine noise the car is making. Please notice the rubbing noise coming in time and again:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gg0EDCfnfzQ&feature=youtu.be

The call history below shows the time calls were done with 2 repeated calls back to back, and Mr. Vikas not picking any calls of the customer.
What are the actions your friend is taking to get it resolved as this is sheer cheating and incompetence of Tata ASS. Twitter or Facebook esclation might help.

well the best that Tata dealers could have done is give the customer a test drive with another hexa. If the sound is there then probably that is how the car is built. But hearing the audio clip, I guess it is preventing the engine from getting stalled. probably the issue will be gone if the user drives the car at a lower gears in those speeds.

Now what that ankur said was simply unpardonable. He should not have treated any customer paying 18L in such rude language. Yes customers are and will be demanding more so if they have coughed up 18L on a car. If this is not an issue, they should patiently educate the customer with car technicalities.

selling car is not an answer, but owner should go for other test drives in brand new hexa not TD vehicle and try to know if there is some creep still there. then simply escalate your problems to the senior most person in the state where you belongs to, the head of passenger vehicle division, and try to solve out the situation, if situation demands seriously head off straight to pv section senior most person in the company.

I do own tata grande dicor and many times i've meet persons who even don't have 0.5% of the happenings that going around them, but we need to find other persons who are well qualified , and in time to time inform service head what is going on and following work that carried out is positive and negative.

Wow...what a terrible attitude towards your premium customers. Unpardonable behaviour but expected from Tata. Tata Kabhi sudharega nahin. The highlight being XUV comment. Are Tata suggesting customers to go for XUV5OO and not for Hexa?

Has the owner tried to contact the customer support or Tata official Twitter handle? May be an update on Tata Facebook page should get the required traction. If other prospective customers comes to know about the situation, then it will give the required impetus for Tata to look into a genuine complaint from a customer. Also there might be others who face the same issue.

What are the actions your friend is taking to get it resolved as this is sheer cheating and incompetence of Tata ASS. Twitter or Facebook esclation might help.
Irrespective of the problem,that's is no way to talk to your customer!period.If the field manager felt that there was no genuine problem even then he should have dealt in a cordial manner ,addressing the concern of the owner and trying to resolve the misconception, if any.This is nothing but thuggery ,does it mean for TATA once they get the money then they don't care ,ownership experience be dammed![frustration]

I really want TATA to do well,as I feel an emotional connect to it being an Indian.But such incident is a blot,TATA should take strict action against that manager.I would also recommend raising it to the highest level.

What's with the 18lakh comment?Even if he had paid 1 rupee that makes him the customer.And by the ethics of business and professionalism it's the job of manager to deal with the concern of his customer in the most cordial way,if he can't, he should quit on his own or be kicked out by the management in TATA.

With such attitude of sales staff better to say TATA Bye-bye.[anger]

P.S I would suggest to make a video while on move instead of a sound recording.

Irrespective of the problem,that's is no way to talk to your customer!period.If the field manager felt that there was no genuine problem even then he should have dealt in a cordial manner ,addressing the concern of the owner and trying to resolve the misconception, if any.This is nothing but thuggery ,does it mean for TATA once they get the money then they don't care ,ownership experience be dammed![frustration]

I really want TATA to do well,as I feel an emotional connect to it being an Indian.But such incident is a blot,TATA should take strict action against that manager.I would also recommend raising it to the highest level.

What's with the 18lakh comment?Even if he had paid 1 rupee that makes him the customer.And by the ethics of business and professionalism it's the job of manager to deal with the concern of his customer in the most cordial way,if he can't, he should quit on his own or be kicked out by the management in TATA.

With such attitude of sales staff better to say TATA Bye-bye.[anger]

P.S I would suggest to make a video while on move instead of a sound recording.
Bro am not defending Tata here and that's what I wrote there that it should be escalated to the highest level on twitter so that they will get to know what is happening with your customers who spent big 18 lacs and your incompetent ASS & your employee giving an excuse which is irrelevant and he should not even dare to talk like this to a customer[frustration]

A new addition to our family - Arizona Blue Hexa XTA.

Initial feeling of driving around this hulk was amazing. Of course, by now everyone knows the strongest point of the Hexa is the ride and I'm not going to harp about it. Other good points are the quality of the cabin, space and the NVH. Our previous car was the XUV and the Hexa feels more premium. However, as a buyer, I do feel shortchanged that the Hexa at 22 Lacs on road does not come with a decently sized touch screen with it's standalone navigation, keyless entry and push button start and TPMS. The XUV W10 offers all this and more at the same price.

We'll surely be opting for the extended warranty program which will cover the car for 5 years. We are also considering the AMC package after evaluating the benefits for our usage.

I'll primarily be in Dubai and this vehicle will be used by my family here and hence I'm not planning a separate ownership thread.