Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra

MS Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW POLO vs FIAT Punto vs Nissan Micra vs TATA BOLT

• Maruti Suzuki Swift

Votes: 15 10.6%
  • Hyundai Elite i20

Votes: 36 25.5%
  • Tata Bolt

Votes: 45 31.9%
  • Volkswagen Polo

Votes: 18 12.8%
  • Fiat Punto

Votes: 22 15.6%
  • Nissan Micra

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Other (Please specify)

Votes: 4 2.8%

Thread Starter #106
Premium HatchBack sales in March 2015

Maruti SUZUKI Swift - 16722 units sold

Hyundai i20+Active - 12812 units sold

Hyundai Grand i10 - 8856 unitls sold

VW POLO+cross - 2861 units sold

TOYOTA Etios Liva - 2085 units sold

FIAT Punto+avventura - 614 units sold

Nissan Micra - 858 units sold

Renault Plus - 460 units sold

Chevrolet SAIL U-va - 257 units sold

TATA Bolt - 1118 units sold

FORD FIGO - 1070 units sold

Other segment Hatchback sales

TATA Indica+Vista - 3188 units sold

Maruti Ritz - 1556 units sold

Honda BRIO - 1642 units sold

Thread Starter #108
only 1118 units of TATA bolt. Even Liva sales no are more than bolt. IMHO bolt needs a different body shell.
after observing TATA BOLT and ZEST sales its clear that Bolt/Zest or temporary fix to gain some market share i think they reached thair goal at certain extent level.

in my opinion 1118 sales mark is acceptable for BOLT, well know fact is that its just reworked VISTA and i also observed another thing that after launch of BOLT/ZEST sales of TATA Indica/Vista/Indigo/Manza are increased some level from last two months period these cars sold 6000+ units combindly

its clear that BOLT and ZEST played major to grab customers into TATA showrooms to check which car is suitable for them [:D]

My pick would be the elite i20. Its still fresh in the market and looks awesome, has great features and has awesome interior quality and many more qualities. A competent diesel is also in the offering. Nice to see it selling second to the segment leader the Swift. Just one advice from me and I think the whole of TAI- reduce the price guys. The i20 might be selling well but reduce the price. I know its a premium hatchback but lowering the price will attract so many more buyers who are looking at entry level sedans and will be attracted towards the i20 naturally, except for those who need the boot. Keep it up Hyundai [clap]

Hi Folks,
Came across another fresh comparison between i20 and Tata Bolt. This Time it is more of Qualitative comparison done by India today. We all know Hyundia Elite i20 is bit upmarket, but after reading this article i am glad to say that Bolt is no where less than Elite i20.
Key Points :
1. Bolt's tall stance getting in and out of the car is relatively easy. The doors too feel light and easy to operate.
2. The suspension absorbs bumps and undulations with relative ease.

Guys don't forget to see the scorecard which is pretty impressive. Really loved the evaluation style by India Today.
Just a Marginal Difference between these 2 cars.

Source: Tata Bolt vs Hyundai i20: Premium hatch fight : Reviews, News - India Today

Hi Folks,
Came across another fresh comparison between i20 and Tata Bolt. This Time it is more of Qualitative comparison done by India today. We all know Hyundia Elite i20 is bit upmarket, but after reading this article i am glad to say that Bolt is no where less than Elite i20.
Key Points :
1. Bolt's tall stance getting in and out of the car is relatively easy. The doors too feel light and easy to operate.
2. The suspension absorbs bumps and undulations with relative ease.

Guys don't forget to see the scorecard which is pretty impressive. Really loved the evaluation style by India Today.
Just a Marginal Difference between these 2 cars.

Source: Tata Bolt vs Hyundai i20: Premium hatch fight : Reviews, News - India Today

Really nice and unbiased review. Thanks NK for sharing it. [clap]

Still confused which will be the right buy. I still have a month to go, need to figure out a car which will give me the best features and comfort for a longer time. Any Bolt Owner kindly share your views on this. [:)] .. I like i20 a lot but the Harman system in Bolt attracts me a lot. If you compare the steering wheel of Bolt, it looks more appealing and sporty. Also i ll be glad to know about the discount going on. all suggestions are welcome.

You can decide by writing pros & cons of them both.

i20
----
+ Stunning look
+ Good build quality & even panel gaps(or none!)
+ Plush interiors
+ 6th gear means, more relaxed cruising and good mileage.
+ Lot of segment first features
- Ride & Handling
- Suspension @ high speed

Bolt
----
+ Ride & Handling
+ Suspension @ high speed
+ HK Audio system
+ Improved interior quality
- Hit or miss A.S.S
- Somehow the look reminds me of old Vista QJD
- Build quality is not so great

So you decide based on what you want. Both of them have decent safety features, mileage, leg room, features, and pricing wise i20 demands a little premium, because it is indeed premium hatch.

Thread Starter #113
Hatchback sales comparition

MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT - 18444 units in april 2015

HYUNDAI I20 - 12425 units

VW POLO+Cross - 2242 units

FIAT PUNTO+AVVENTURA - 559 units

TATA BOLT - 633 units

Nissan Micra - 359 units

Renault Pulse - 173 units

TOYOTA Live+cross - 2110 units

Clearly Bolt loses out to Swift.Swift has become VFM by adding ABS.Its been so common on the roads. Now we have more swifts than Alto .[:)].I20 is a premium car than Swift .Comparing it with swift is not right. But that model had become a runaway success for Hyundai.

Hello Fellow TAI-GER'S,
Voted for Nissan Micra for the following points:-
1. Hatchback with generous 1.5 Liter Diesel Engine and peppy 1.2 Liter Petrol Engine, also with great fuel economy(23.1 Km/Ltr for diesel)
2. Top notch safety kit available from middle variants(ABS+EBD+BA) and driver airbag.
3. Gizmos like true Kelyless Entry, Keyless Go available from middle variants.
4. Excellent city driveability with good bottom torque, and small turning radius of 4.65mtr
5. High Seating position, beneficial for persons who are short in height and those affected with knee problems.
6. Generous 251 Liters of boot space.
7. Gizmo friendly:- Kelyless Entry, Keyless Go, LED Tail lamps, Auto Folding Mirrors, Follow Me Home Headlamps etc.

In this Thread TATA BOLT Scored with higher votes but sales report shows tata bolt is in almost last position [cry]

Even i was wondering the same. We ,members know in depth knowledge about all the cars but the actual buyers go with the word of mouth , "this car has many buyers , must be good"

We were planning a diesel hatch but have postponed it but i know if i told my dad about buying tata bolt he wouldn't. Just because dad's friend indica v2 was really bad.

Tata bolt xms diesel model is pure vfm at 6.5 lakhs ex- delhi. I saw first bolt yesterday after months of launch.

In this Thread TATA BOLT Scored with higher votes but sales report shows tata bolt is in almost last position [cry]
TAI is not whole India. And people here buy car differently than common people. Yes, we like Bolt for what an VFM product it is and what it has to offer us. But for others, it is just an facelift of Indica!! Sad, but true.