Tata Aria Pride Ownership Review @ 2 Years and 54K Kms

Re: Tata Aria Pride Ownership Review – TAI’s First!

Innova looks like a badly finished cheap car in that picture parked alongside Aria.
That slanting crash guard of Innova might have added to the bad looks.

And its an apt comparison from Jayadev

Here are pictures of Innova and Aria together , couldn't capture better pictures because of space constraint! And also excuse the poor quality , it was taken with my mobile!
The Innova is looking like a wimp in front of the Aria. Or in other words, Aria looks like an overgrown Innova with more muscles and a better design. But at the end of the day, both of them are quite capable vehicles in their own aspects.

Comparing Innova and Aria is like comparing chalk and cheese,fortunately or unfortunately Aria has been positioned such by Tata that it finds itself right in btw Fortuner and Innova with no direct competition as well.Even XUV 500 is one segment lower(price point wise Variant vs variant!!!!).So its a solo ride for Aria at least now until Tata reduces its price by a huge margin.

Thread Starter #321

@ Jayadev [evil]

@ Autosafari The Innova was never a looker ever from it was launched , not even the facelifted version now is appealing to me , but it's a good car no doubt!

@ 350Z Exactly! If you want a no non-sense simple and comfortable car then Innova serves that purpose really well.

@ Ilango Yeah but i think even the facelifted Innova is not a looker!

@ TheXover They are already offering huge discounts for Aria i believe , loyal TATA owners like us who bought the car before the price cut are feeling cheated![frustration]

@ Jayadev [evil]

@ Autosafari The Innova was never a looker ever from it was launched , not even the facelifted version now is appealing to me , but it's a good car no doubt!

@ 350Z Exactly! If you want a no non-sense simple and comfortable car then Innova serves that purpose really well.

@ Ilango Yeah but i think even the facelifted Innova is not a looker!

@ TheXover They are already offering huge discounts for Aria i believe , loyal TATA owners like us who bought the car before the price cut are feeling cheated![frustration]

Ya thats right,
now tata is offering around 2.7L for pure 4x2 and 3.1L for pleasure 4x2L and 3.3L for pleasure 4x4 and around 3.8L for Pride 4x4

so a huge saving [clap]

@ cooldhaya

I absolutely agree with you.However there are still few positives of these discounts:

1. With now more sales, spare parts should be more easily acquired, no waiting period at all.
2. Tata haven't officially dropped the pricing of Aria but are giving huge discounts, so resale as of now should not be a problem.

3. The exclusivity that you have enjoyed for more than a year is only your privilege, now that the Aria will become common new owners won't get that exclusive feel.

4. Now anti- Tata people won't be able to call Aria super flop when it becomes a common sight on our roads.[:)]

@ Jayadev [evil]

That is where I feel hurt too, the discount has come upto 3.5-4 lakh ...,what a waste of money!!!

which means never buy tata product at least an year or two after the launch.

Hello Dhaya
Right now I am also going to TD an Aria,first time with the intentions of buying one instead of comparing.So anything you feel that must be kept in mind?(I maybe offline but will check it on my phone.)

Thread Starter #326

@ Xover Replies to your points.

1. I really don't think so. Even when we had our Safari we had to wait for a week atleast for the spares , these dealerships just don't have stocks for any of the spares!

2. TATA'S generally have poor re-sale value. Anyways we will definitely have the car for 5 years atleast , so that doesn't bother me.

3. Aah yes that will truly be missed! Even today people look back at the car thanks to its exclusivity!

4. The Aria is a flop just because it was made to look over-priced after the launch of XUV. I don't care what others think as long as the car satisfies me well!

@ Jayadev Yeah you can wait but by then you risk the factor that a new facelift may arrive soon sorting out all the initial niggles.

@ Vipul Well you are an enthusiast so you must be knowing what are the aspects you should look for in a TD![:)]

But anyways few points you should note.

1. The lack of dead pedal will kill your left leg in bumper to bumper traffic! Do a nice long TD to see if you are okay with it.

2.You will accidentally keep pressing the steering mounted controls when you drive the first time. Trust me you will adapt to that later , it hardly hinders me now. This should not be a deal breaker.

3.Rest check the driving position and comfort if it suits you , second row spacing etc etc

4. Finally , push hard for discounts!

Looking forward to your observations after your TD in your thread.

The Aria is a flop just because it was made to look over-priced after the launch of XUV. I don't care what others think as long as the car satisfies me well!
Aria may be flop in charts but to me it is the best "worth buy" coming less than bmw or Audi segment.

Kind of space (vastness),versatility,comfort and solid feel no other car in segment have.

Believe me recently when I sat in pilot seat of Aria and looked behind there was gush of horror, how do I drive such a huge car . I guess I can travel all over India with my family and still feel in home. Rest of the UV's looks like toys in front of it.

Benefit of Tata product is, Post sales you still have a command in your hand to grab the neck of service center guys.Being a growing manufacturer Tata listens to the customers very well,though depending upon your skills you can make it or break it.

Jayadev Yeah you can wait but by then you risk the factor that a new facelift may arrive soon sorting out all the initial niggles.
Well yes,sure that speaks all about buying a car in our days (presently)..in short!!!

this is OT yet,

those XUV noise has started to diminish and people are getting back to Aria. increase in price of XUV and reduction in price of Aria is acting like a gamble it seems

I saw two Aria on road today and 2 of them in show room ,ready to be delivered.

on road it have a unique muscle to turn others head (Kudos to Tata continuing Safari Legacy).

It seems like when I bought punto ,it was me alone in whole district( bit exaggerating) with that different looking swift like car. but now there are so many punto's in town that people says "not again that old swift I will buy a punto,Jay how is your punto doing BTW?"..!!

TATA'S generally have poor re-sale value. Anyways we will definitely have the car for 5 years atleast , so that doesn't bother me.
+1000 to Dhaya,why?Because my take is from the point of view of a businessman,how?As for we businessmen,the cars are more meant as workhorse instead of an asset,if a car has done the work for which it was bought that means now the resale value does not matter weather the car goes out for even at the price of soil.Also its a fact that in the hands of we people a car is already nearly finished in 2-3 years with lacs of kms on odo,so resale value never ever play any role in buying decision,at least for me.

Completed the TD of Aria satisfactorily,it was a piece of luck that we got a nearly new TD Aria Pride 4X4 for the TD and we were really able to make out whats and hows of the car..
We took a really long 57 kms TD of the Aria in just one hour and checked it in every perspective.Report will come up in the thread meant for it.

About dead pedal,it really doesn't affect me that much as I rest my foot on the clutch itself keeping it very light,I mean I have now developed a habit of resting my foot on clutch but not depressing it.

Thread Starter #329

The car has clocked almost 25k KMS , next service is fast approaching! Nothing much to say , the car is running well and trouble free till now. Mods can you please add "@ 1 year and 25k KMS" to the thread title?

But see who gave company to Aria today.:smile:

The car has clocked almost 25k KMS , next service is fast approaching! Nothing much to say , the car is running well and trouble free till now.

But see who gave company to Aria today.:smile:
Wow!!! fantastic portrait like photography.

Looks like good companions. Cute little Nano is not afraid of the Beast.