Tata Aria Pleasure - Living with Pleasure.

Thread Starter #241
@Justin

Yes, tyre replacement is good but, who knows that same thing repeat very soon, so they need to accept the culprit for such issue.
Yes. true. Otherwise they will try to escape using it. At first they told me that the steering vibration and left pulling issue present when they drive with alloys, but its not there with the steel rim. So tyre wear issue is not due the mechanical fault.

But argued a lot and ask them to ride using alloys to confirm it. This time also the vibration not there. They simply try to avoid the tyre warranty claim with the help of alloys. But they changed alot of things in the shock, changed the steering column and other things to rectify the issue. Moreover the alloys are safari OEM alloys provided by dealer with the permission of tata motors.

@justin,

FROM THE WEB: "When an inner or outer rib wears faster than than the rest of the tire, the need for wheel alignment is indicated. There is excessive camber in the front suspension, causing the wheel to lean too much to the inside or outside and putting too much load on one side of the tire. The car may simply need the wheels aligned, but misalignment could be due to sagging springs, worn ball joints, or worn control arm bushings. Because load has a great affect on alignment, be sure the car is loaded the way it's normally driven when you have the wheels aligned; this is particularly important with independent rear suspension cars."

This is what I found on the web that can explain things better.

-The steering has been replaced proactively (which is a good thing) as a result of that "tik-tik" sound you have complained about. So its safe to assume that steering assy had nothing to do with tyre wear out.
-Since ARIA is an independent suspension vehicle, I guess, it needs rear wheel alignment also (my old Indigo had both front and rear alignments). Just go through the manual, it will have details regarding this.
-If therz even a hint of uneven tyre wear, just visit a tyre care center. They'll check the alignment and let you know if this problem is from alignment or not. They'll also tell you if the tie rod (ball joints) ends are worn out or not.

As I said before, always do your alignment routinely atleast every 5000kms or as soon as you notice the wobbling and tyre wear. And do it in some independent tyre care center like bridgestone or Mrf franchise.

@Justin

I really do not understand what all TATA is replacing with or without your knowledge and for what ??[confused], do they are fully aware whether such replacements are required or they are doing the trial and error job.

When the alloys are of OEM and fitted by their own dealer, then there is no second thought on warranty void and if they think the tyre wear was due to alloys, then two things are possible 1) their alloys are useless OR 2) they are useless[lol]

But anyhow, the story just doesn't end with the replacement of tyres with great mercy(by TATA) like doing favor to you, it is their job to attend to a customer complaint. So please see and understand what they are doing and for what otherwise they end up screwing something else, which will start giving you problems after some time.

I wonder even our member Tornado78 keep complaining about somethings in Aria, even though they rectify the problem remains and by that I feel at times that all those workshop guys as TATA dealers know the job or not[thinking]

Sorry to say some thing Junstin, now the thread title looks bit different to me as what is happening with the vehicle right now, so think of changing it to a appropriate one

Thread Starter #244
-The steering has been replaced proactively (which is a good thing) as a result of that "tik-tik" sound you have complained about. So its safe to assume that steering assy had nothing to do with tyre wear out.

As I said before, always do your alignment routinely atleast every 5000kms or as soon as you notice the wobbling and tyre wear. And do it in some independent tyre care center like bridgestone or Mrf franchise.
I used to follow the 5000 kms rules for alignment.
The steering column not replaced due to tik-tik sound. The sound still there with more loud.

@Justin

I really do not understand what all TATA is replacing with or without your knowledge and for what ??[confused], do they are fully aware whether such replacements are required or they are doing the trial and error job.

When the alloys are of OEM and fitted by their own dealer, then there is no second thought on warranty void and if they think the tyre wear was due to alloys, then two things are possible 1) their alloys are useless OR 2) they are useless[lol]

But anyhow, the story just doesn't end with the replacement of tyres with great mercy(by TATA) like doing favor to you, it is their job to attend to a customer complaint. So please see and understand what they are doing and for what otherwise they end up screwing something else, which will start giving you problems after some time.

I wonder even our member Tornado78 keep complaining about somethings in Aria, even though they rectify the problem remains and by that I feel at times that all those workshop guys as TATA dealers know the job or not[thinking]

Sorry to say some thing Junstin, now the thread title looks bit different to me as what is happening with the vehicle right now, so think of changing it to a appropriate one
I'm going to show you some mail conversation regarding the wheel warranty.

My email to Dealer-Sales-GM, Dealer-Workshop-GM, CRM-Tata
Sir,

In an occasion tata motors people (Mr. Sagar) told that the optional additions fixed by dealership also void the warranty, but he is not willing to give it in writing.
The dealership service experts also don’t want to give comments/writing on the same matter.

So i need very strong confirmation regarding the same.

If both you feel, it’ll affect my warranty, kindly take back all optional additions installed by dealership and give me back money without deduct any depreciation, otherwsie replace it with the things which doesn’t affect the warranty.

If both you are not responding to this mail, i’ll understand/believe that the optional addition will not hinder the warranty.

As per the dealership as well as marketing manager of tata motor’s version when i book the car, all the optional additions promised by the dealership are confirmed by the tata motors. More than that the warranty will not affect.

Kindly confirm it as soon as you can. Please don’t take-up the matter when an issue popped-up in my vehicle.

-justin
Reply by CRM-Tata

Dear Mr. Justin,
We would like to bring to your notice that we are not authorized to give written consent for the issue that you have mentioned below. Whenever you buy a Tata vehicle, you are binding to the warranty policies administered by Tata Motors. It is with your will that we give you the car with the policies and you take an undertaking for the same.

So, kindly refer to your warranty manuals for details regarding our warranty policies to clear all your doubts. I have explained the same to you in person for your reference. Hope this gives you clarity.

My response to both 3
Sir,

I’m not a scientist in mechanics. I’m just a customer.
Warranty books are delivered only after the purchase of the car. i mean after delivery.
But the optional additions the dealer going to install in my car planned before give the advance payment.
Its purely your dealership as well as tata motor’s duty to finetune the optional additions list before present it to the client as both of you well known to it than me.
I couldn’t see anything in the manual regarding the alloys and all other things.
But the warranty manual saying that the modifications or additions done by dealership will not void warranty.
I’m not asking you very blind question. My question is very specific. You are entitled to speak on behalf of tata motors.
So i hope that i can ask you whether the dealership gave me is good or bad to my car.
If you are not authorised to deal with such matters, then how you can mandate the warranty claims.
Its very simple, you officially knew my car well, you have seen my car. And you have seen the issues of the car.
So you must guide me directly whether its good or not.
I’m not talking about the 3rd party product. Its a safari OEM alloy given by dealer with the knowledge of tata motors.
you are working as a customer support manager, its your duty, atleast warn the client about the wrong doing.
You can’t simply say as i’m not authorised.
If you are not confident about this matters, even you can forward it to your higher officials whom know this matters well, and get back to me the answers.

-justin

@Justin

You replies are just perfect where that customer care manager is acting funny.

If TATA do not know what dealer is offering and fixing on their cars, then there is no word as "authorised dealer"[surprise]. A authorised dealer means, he is authorised to sell, service and fix OEM spares and accessories in my knowledge. TATA just cannot get away saying I do not know anything, be firm on your thing and keep writing till you get a satisfactory answer.

It is TATAs duty to explain what is warranty before selling the vehicle, if we feel the warranty is trash then, we may not go ahead and purchase the vehicle, it applies to every manufacturer, but they have learnt to fool customers very cleverly as most of the case they process all the paper work only after full payment and after that if we want to do something we are not able to and many areas even the vehicle gets registered and delivered where a customer will have no chance to change the vehicle if it has some fault(happened to our member karthickramu(previous Aria owner) while purchasing his Fortuner. It is the time for us the customers to put our foot down and demand an explanation for everything and every step of this magic selling by dealers and companies. I expect you case will be a eye opener for every body and do take care while your purchase and I am sure after buying any product, No body like to read the manual but cry when any problem is faced and by the time it will be too late, I am saying this to every body including me, so no offence Justin as I want to convey this to all the members thru' your thread. I wish everything will settle down very soon, but friends just think of the mental tension and time a member loose handling issues with his brand new car, this is really a cost to everybody and irritating and I wish TATA or the dealer should pay for wasting the time of customer for the product fault and wrong handling of the vehicle

Thread Starter #247
hi friends,

i was busy with my business schedules, so i failed to update further matters. i sent my vehicle for 3rd free service last friday 10th May. I told them that you can take your own time to fix everything as most of the issues are still pending from the beginning. And ask them to replace the tyres under warranty as promissed. They called me back in 2 days, i mean monday 13 May, and told me that they fixed everything. But i knew that they just did only the 3rd service and replace tyres. I found the same when i seen and drove the vehicle. I gave them the vehicle again to fix everything perpect. Today morning i got a call from them and told me that they fixed everything. Its ready for delivery.

The issue list are:
1. Right pulling (this appeared after their vibration issue fix)
2. tic...tic noise from steering column
3. dash board vibration noise
4. driver seat noise
5. Airbag disable warning shown even after active the seatbelt. seatbelt inactive warning alarm also not working.
6. rattling from back
7. Uneven body movement (boat like) in back. but front side is stable.
8. Noise from top
9. Clutch tight and noise
10. Gear slip
etc

They fixed only the airbag disable warning. But the airbag disable warnign must shown till we activate the seatbelt. but its not working.

They told me that they fixed everything. But dont nothing. I'm going to take my vehicle today. Lets see whats happening.

-justin

Oh God, Justin your vehicle story has looks like a never ending one, whats wrong with those guys ?? why do they need to many reminders and visits, can't they do the job right first time. It looks to be really pathetic, more than cars the TATA and dealers attitude.

I wish they fix everything this time atleast

Thread Starter #250
Oh God, Justin your vehicle story has looks like a never ending one, whats wrong with those guys ?? why do they need to many reminders and visits, can't they do the job right first time. It looks to be really pathetic, more than cars the TATA and dealers attitude.

I wish they fix everything this time atleast
time to reconsider your thread title.
Tata aria pleasure:where is the pleasure?
hi friends,

i couldn't even see any small changes. But they washed the car [frustration]
Even the seatbelt warning issue also not fixed. I bring a customer care executive with me for a test drive. He can feel as nothing fixed. But the technicians claiming that they fixed everything. They have proofs to show, thy created lot of screwdriver marks all over the car. [evil]

I took the car with me. But i'll send the car again to fix all of them again. They charged 6,500 for tyre depreciation and 6000 for 3rd service. They promptly done the paid jobs.

I'm thinking about to change the title. Lets wait few more time.

I still feel that all the issues are curable. But they dont have the courage. Bcos they got their share.

@Justin

Why don't you shoot out mails to some Top brasses of TATA with the entire case and the other thing I would have done is to go to local press giving an article to them[:)] about TATA car and the dealer attitude

@Justin

Why don't you shoot out mails to some Top brasses of TATA with the entire case and the other thing I would have done is to go to local press giving an article to them[:)] about TATA car and the dealer attitude
Hi There

I don't know what is wrong with the TASS guys there, here although I have to work hard and get the things done in my preferred way but I managed to do that in Gurgaon TASS. So I think its time that you have to change the Service Centre for your CAr.

@Justin why don't you change the service centre ? Try going to some another A S S it might do some good. May be the technicians here are not qualified enough to sort out your cars niggles !

Hey Justin are u still having the car?Well your main problem is a lorry mechanic posing as authorised dealership.Just for a moment stay away from the emotions and give it a thought.Modern cars like Aria are fine tuned with suspension geometry so critical that even a small difference in any suspension component including the alloys.Other than pcd there is something critical called offcentre of alloys and even a small difference of say 5 to 10 mm can create such massive judders and vibrations as speed exceeds.With prolonged use it affects other suspension components and tyre wear.A safari suspension geometry could be totally different from Aria.My advice stick to your steel rims and recheck your suspension for any damage.Regarding the seat belt warning it is because of contacts getting rusted or salted.A good spray will solve the problem.Ofcourse it shouldn't have come in the first place.The quality of the component should have been better.

@justinsylas seems like you are from Nagercoil. Are you giving it to Tata Kumaran for service ?

Could you post the issues to the following email id

jibin.ks@tatamotors.com
sagar.makwana@tatamotors.com
customercare@tatamotors.com

Not sure if the above said persons are still in Tata. But just give a try.

I had also faced some issues when i was having Indigo Manza. I was giving it for service in Kumaran and Kulathungal. Got a good help from Tata Motors.