Tata Aria Pleasure - Living with Pleasure.

Things i feel need replacement
turbo charger/ECU
locks of the door.
Proper wheel balancing/alignment. Better you do this from outside.
Gearing problem i am not sure.
Hi there,
So sorry to hear that you are suffering from TASS.
I first request you to find a competent TASS nearby your area. Second lodge your complaint at Priority Assistance section on ARIA site.
Third be sepecific about the issues you are facing and try to be there in TASS when the work will be carried out.
Justinsylas,

Sad here about your issues with Aria and the way the service center is treating you.

Like Superbad and Tornado78 suggested, list out the priorities first.

Please group the issues into three and address them one by one.

A. 1. Engine pick up and random noices - As pointed out by Superbad, get the ECU/Turbo Charger checked.
2. Gear box issue
B. 1. AC issue
2. Door lock issue.
3. Wobbling?
(Assume that at 110 kmph you have wobbling issue (or is it vibrations as you mentioned)
C. All rattling, fitment issues.

This TASS is taking you for a ride since they know that you are depended on them.
Regional guy from Tata Motors is not doing his job it seems.

You need to take it up with higher levels at Tata Motors.

We in TAI shall join together to support you.

@ Justinsylus
Kindly check if the neurtal of batt. is earthed properly and if the wires are not cut and touching the body of car. Most of the issues looks like it is either shortcircuting or earthing issues.

Justin try to send a mail at this particular id,it may help:mailto:support@tataaria.com

Also try to post your plight in the official Tata Aria web page:Tata Aria - The First Indian Crossover - Blog - Latest news, updates : Be patient during the break-in period

I agree with above posts apart from ECU/turbo some wire also may be loose.

If your local TASC is unavble to fix these issues please move to Concorde Bangalore.I am 100% sure all your problems will be resolved at once.

Also calling high officials at Pune will definitely help.

As far a a substitute vehicle is concerned,if your service station refuses to give you then please go to consumer court without any hesitation.These guys desrve a solid kick in their butt.[frustration]

Thread Starter #169
Hi there,

So sorry to hear that you are suffering from TASS.
I first request you to find a competent TASS nearby your area. Second lodge your complaint at Priority Assistance section on ARIA site.
Third be sepecific about the issues you are facing and try to be there in TASS when the work will be carried out.
Will look into detail and try to reply point by point today itself. Just follow the point no 3 now.
I lodged complaint thru ARIA site. But the first time, it was few months back, they called me instantly and gave assurance. But i sent more than 4 requests, but they are not responding. Last time a Customer Relationship Manager, Tatamotors whom looking in our region, called me and enquired everything with patience and fixed the matter accordingly. But this time he also not responding to my mail. Even today i sent them mail thru their site. NO RESPONSE.

And the workshop peoples not allowing me to meet the service guys and tata peoples. No one listening my complaints completely. I tried to explain everything to GM-Service, he is telling "Please stop it sir. I can't look your imaginary issues."

Even the test driver can't identify the rattling sound heard from back. And looking back to me as silly. Then i asked him to sit in the last row and i drive it. Finally he accept it as something bad in the back. Its very hard to explain each and every issue.

@
Justin

Sorry to hear all this troubles the t.a.s.s is giving you .
This is really disgusting and extremely unfortunate . I think this can resolved only when Pune guys can hear you please shoot as many emails you can .

If you want me to hand deliver a letter in Bombay house ( tata head quarters ) in Mumbai let me know I will personally go and deliver it for you .
I sent several mails. But no response. Lot of them complained about the attitude of the service peoples. But i can smell it even from tata side. My heart is simply dead.

Thanks for intention. I'll ask you if i need.

I feel really frustrated. I was a tata loyalist. I'm using tata phone, tata sky and using only tata vehicles more than a decade. My wife used to kidding me as "i'll buy and eat even a snake, if tata sell under its brand."

[frustration]

Thread Starter #170
Justinsylas,

Sad here about your issues with Aria and the way the service center is treating you.

Like Superbad and Tornado78 suggested, list out the priorities first.

Please group the issues into three and address them one by one.

A. 1. Engine pick up and random noices - As pointed out by Superbad, get the ECU/Turbo Charger checked.
2. Gear box issue
B. 1. AC issue
2. Door lock issue.
3. Wobbling?
(Assume that at 110 kmph you have wobbling issue (or is it vibrations as you mentioned)
C. All rattling, fitment issues.

This TASS is taking you for a ride since they know that you are depended on them.
Regional guy from Tata Motors is not doing his job it seems.

You need to take it up with higher levels at Tata Motors.

We in TAI shall join together to support you.
I sent them a mail with all details. I asked them to fix only one issue at a time. So i can keep using my car continuously for some days and give the car for further repair once a week. They accepted it first. After finish a single issue, they asked me to sign in a paper which claimed that they finished everything i complained. And told me that they fix the other issue in few days when i have time. But in few days i'll have more complaints after they fix one issue. Its going on endlessly.

Something wrong in the engine cabin, shocks, seats, roof, back. All other parts are good. [frustration]. Most of them are created by unskilled technicians and team.

After 110kms i can feel very hard vibration in steering and gear. Little less vibration in vehicle. I need to hold hard the steering.

@ Justinsylus
Kindly check if the neurtal of batt. is earthed properly and if the wires are not cut and touching the body of car. Most of the issues looks like it is either shortcircuting or earthing issues.
Justin try to send a mail at this particular id,it may help:mailto:support@tataaria.com

Also try to post your plight in the official Tata Aria web page:Tata Aria - The First Indian Crossover - Blog - Latest news, updates : Be patient during the break-in period

I agree with above posts apart from ECU/turbo some wire also may be loose.

If your local TASC is unavble to fix these issues please move to Concorde Bangalore.I am 100% sure all your problems will be resolved at once.

Also calling high officials at Pune will definitely help.

As far a a substitute vehicle is concerned,if your service station refuses to give you then please go to consumer court without any hesitation.These guys desrve a solid kick in their butt.[frustration]
I feel the same. Some loose connection creating most issues. Everything can be solved simply. loose connection issues can't be reproduced infront of service peoples. Its their duty to find the issue.

They told me that the 1st issue was resolved. I'm not sure about it. They just changed a radiator fan ( It has 2 fan, one fan was replaced ). They are not responding to my basic questions.
1. Why the AC gone OFF and keep run only the fan in 1/4 speed?
2. Why the car not responding after some speed in each gear i explained earlier?
3. Why the vehicle not intimate me thru instrument cluster, if there any engine or temperature issues?
4. Why the engine temperature meter shown always between normal to cool?

Bangalore is 700kms away from my city.

I'll call the pune guys soon.

I'll go and bring compensation for my loos thru consumer court, if they failed to respond by today.

Thread Starter #172
I think time to change the thread title to Tata Aria Pleasure - Living with Pain.
The aria giving me lot of pleasure till now while i drive. But the service peoples do spoil the party.

Response of service peoples is very poor. Their silly looked eyes, their casual smile and their attitude to customer are bad to hell. The service adviser is more or less good. But the other technical peoples and service management peoples are spoiling it.

The aria giving me lot of pleasure till now while i drive. But the service peoples do spoil the party.

Response of service peoples is very poor. Their silly looked eyes, their casual smile and their attitude to customer are bad to hell. The service adviser is more or less good. But the other technical peoples and service management peoples are spoiling it.
justinsylas,

Check this thread http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...against-car-companies-dealers.html#post179732

@Justin,

Try this if possible, if you know any friend in press, just see that a news item gets published about this TASS with your service quality, it works like anything. I have experience of this already. We have given a new item in a local news paper which already reached the owner of the service setup and also we have cut the news item from local news paper and sent to the HQ and the owner came in running to us.

Thread Starter #175
I'll have a look. Thanks.

@Justin,

Try this if possible, if you know any friend in press, just see that a news item gets published about this TASS with your service quality, it works like anything. I have experience of this already. We have given a new item in a local news paper which already reached the owner of the service setup and also we have cut the news item from local news paper and sent to the HQ and the owner came in running to us.
But i feel that to hang the owner directly, without even he know about the issue, is not good. Lets wait a bit till the service peoples get back to me. But i'll do if they not act fast.

I tried to call the Chennai region number several times. But the phone keep ringing. I called to Mumbai office. Somebody pick the call and transfer it to some one else. But the call never picked by the other person and disconnected automatically. I rang 4th time. They just bring my number and other details and assured me that the person whom dealing the aria will call me back. Lets see.

hi friends.

I'm really frustrated on the issues i'm faced. I'm going to narrate the issues, wordshop people behaviors and the response of tatamotors.

Kms crossed : 6800 Kms.

Issues:

1. Suddenly the A/C is cutting off. But the air flow do continue its job with 1/4th the regular speed on fan mode (some times it look alike heater).

Ask them to check the temp sensors and thermostat.

At the same time my vehicle pulling is nothing as “0”. My vehicle not responding after some speed limit per gear. 10kms speed for 1st gear, 20kms for 2nd gear and 40kms for 3rd gear. If I try to pull in 3rd gear from 20kms speed limit, it’ll reach to 40kms speed without any pulling issue. But after that speed, the vehicle not even responding above that speed. Not even revving. If I want to move further I need to change the gear and go up. This issue happening when the A/C making issues. The instrument cluster giving NO signal of check-engine, over heat etc. I checked my engine oil and coolant. Its fine normal. I shown it to customer care manager.

Check the EGR (exhaust gas recirculation) pipe, the same happend with me but at that time the MID shown an error of Engine restriced performance. Try to change the fuel quality (use normal diesel), but try to change the pump. As this lack of pull in vehicle is also resultant of that. Aria has sensors everywhere, even a low fuel qaulity can show you check engine error.

Last in this is check the turbocharger performance as this can be very crucial for smooth pick up and performance of vehicle.
  2. My center locking system automatically locking and unlocking continuously when I switch off the car. Some times in parking mode. I need to lock and unlock using remote or else I need to switch on and then off the engine to make the locking system to normal. Lot of times we faced this issue. Sometimes my family with kids inside, sometimes they are inside and I’m outside. Just imagine what can I do the same happen when I met with an accident. I tried to reproduce this in front of technicians. But this kind of thing happened very rarely, i faced around 7 times in my ownership.

The same happened with me on the first day of ownership of the car. But in my case it was because of misaligned driver door. So if there is a gap in any of the door or if the door creates a gap between door and the sensor than the lock unlock mechanism will create the similar kind of problem, So better check all five doors.
  3. My gear lever is slipping back to neutral from 3rd, 4th and 5th gears while i cruising over uneven roads in normal speed.

Check the Clutch system as a loose clutch system can do a lot of troubles. If required ask them to change the gear lever or the entire clutch system under warranty. I just did that. If possible than you can put forward my case as example.
  4. The revving rhythm is changed from 50kms speed to 60kms speed using 3rd and 4th gear. In between that speed range I felt vibration like tone from engine. Just not as smooth rev.

Yes there are vibration but not speciafically to that speed range. Infact Aria interior is so refined that you will hardly notice the vibes. But at the time of hard acceleration one can feel them. There is a pipe covered in silver colour linning next to the enigne covered under the plastic cover that might be touching to the body and creating the vibrations. It happened in my case and since then no vibes are feel. Or else ask them to check the engine mountings and again Turbo charger.
  5. Hard vibrations felt after 110kms speed. I used to travel long trips to Chennai/Bangalore. The vibration is growing nowadays. This vibration not there before they fixed the vibration issue in the rear.

High speed vibration menans wobbling, this is mainly due to the bad wheel balancing and alignment. i also feel the same but only after shifting to Alloy wheels which are not OEM supplier.
  6. The reverse sensor sound indicator sometimes not working. But the display showing properly the distance to hit and stop. I faced only 2 to 3 times in my ownership.

Ask them to replce it under warranty.
  7. Driver seat creating sound ( not fixed properly. Some grrr, grrr uneven sound )

Same is with mine and warranty people they have taken a video of the same and now new hydraulick seat will come in a months time. under warranty.
  8. All doors closing sounds differ. Need to check the rubbers. The tail door making more bad sound while closing. It look a like there is no rubber support between the body and the 5th door.

Yes rear door sound is a bit more than others. no issues just try to close it smoothly.
  9. Interior roof lining close to rear door came off, its hanging. This was fixed at the time of delivery. But it came again.
    Ask them to fix it properly. it cannot come out on its on if fitted properly.
  10. The interior plastic panel back-left-top not fitted properly after the rattling issue fixed before.

Its a normal job, ask some other nearby accesory shop person to fit it yourself. He will do it in a better manner.
  11. The same rattling sound coming again from tail gate side.
    Rattling sound may be from Warning triangle, kindly remove all the stuff from the car and than try the rattling noise. Same issue had crated a bad taste in my mouth but once i came to know the reason i tied all the tools.
  12. Right side wiper leaving a line while wipe. Its very old issue unresolved.
    Wiper can get damaged or misaligned very easily get it changed or ask them to align it.
  13. Some sound from roof.

Check something in over head bins first. or it may be because of loose rear roof part.
  14. In steering panel has lot of screwdriver depth-scratch marks. This showing how hard the workshop peoples working for me [frustration]
    Nothing can be done now, you should have shown the same on the time of takin gdelivery and clicked the pics. but be aware for future.
  15. Some uneven sound hearing from engine, when I
    start the vehicle in the morning (They replaced a radiator fan few days before). The engine noise raising and downing a bit. like hhmmmhhhhmmm.
    Cannot comment. Yours is 4x4 or 4x2. as in 4x4 there is a sound in cold start like kirrrrrrrr from 4x4 modulator which checks the entire system.
  16. Dash board storage below the chiller is not aligned perfectly. It shown bend a little. But the dealership peoples giving bad smile when i shown to them.

Ask them politely to align the cover, or ask some outside accesory shop person to do that.
  17. Car has alignment issue. They did alignment 3 times. The right/left pulling issue resolved. But still my inner side of front tires looking flat.

Get your vehicle chekced at a good alignment centre and ask them to check the camber values, alignment, caster values, and whell balancing. I hope you are not using the Alloy wheels.

Rest is not clear in your description as these things must be understand in person only.

Will ask other people whom i know regarding how to make complaints up higher in TML. Other wise court of the country are always open for us.

Just try to be there next time when you'll take your vehicle for attending the complaint. and do it on other service centre which has good reputed and trained employees.
ALl the best

Just to tell you the information and quality levels differ between the dealers of TASS

I spoke to Concorde in Hyderabad today regarding storm where they said its launch in Hyderabad on Jan'15th 2013.

I have received a call from a other dealer in Hyderabad asking me to take the TD of Sumo Gold and when I have enquired with them about Storm launch they say it is expected some time Jan end or Feb'2013, then I told them to speak to concord motors and confirm be back !!

So every TASS is not that bad, but if some dealer is acting funny then wash them out in all the ways so that they will be careful in future with others and nothing wrong in it. If I was in your place bought Aria for some 15+Lakhs, then I would have already released a press note in all news papers and could have gone to meet people at Mumbai HQ and asked a meeting with Mr.Karl by now [anger]

Hi Agian,

i think i missed the AC part. Check the compressor and gas value anf thermostat. if a gas leakage happens than the thermostat depends on available gas reduce the cooling time.

Hi Agian,

i think i missed the AC part. Check the compressor and gas value anf thermostat. if a gas leakage happens than the thermostat depends on available gas reduce the cooling time.
Looks like the one who spend a million and a half Rupee for Flagship Tata Aria has to learn from Automobile engineering to AC repairing to get it rolling for his conveyance.

Thread Starter #180
Ask them to check the temp sensors and thermostat.
Last in this is check the turbocharger performance as this can be very crucial for smooth pick up and performance of vehicle.
The same happened with me on the first day of ownership of the car. But in my case it was because of misaligned driver door. So if there is a gap in any of the door or if the door creates a gap between door and the sensor than the lock unlock mechanism will create the similar kind of problem, So better check all five doors.
I asked them to check it. The GM-Service responded as "I can't follow imaginary complaints." [frustration]

I even told them that it might be a loose connection.

Check the EGR (exhaust gas recirculation) pipe, the same happend with me but at that time the MID shown an error of Engine restriced performance. Try to change the fuel quality (use normal diesel), but try to change the pump. As this lack of pull in vehicle is also resultant of that. Aria has sensors everywhere, even a low fuel qaulity can show you check engine error.
The engine and AC both are working fine when start and for few kms. Then suddenly the AC go off, after few mins the engine also behave odd. Sometimes the engine will pull normal but AC gone off. One time it suddenly happen in a heavy traffic. I moved the car to side. it took more than a min. Before i switch off the engine, the AC is back. So i tested to pull the engine, it was fine that time.

Check the Clutch system as a loose clutch system can do a lot of troubles. If required ask them to change the gear lever or the entire clutch system under warranty. I just did that. If possible than you can put forward my case as example.
Sure. Thanks.

High speed vibration menans wobbling, this is mainly due to the bad wheel balancing and alignment. i also feel the same but only after shifting to Alloy wheels which are not OEM supplier.
They did alignment this time and balancing too. I'm using tata safari OEM alloys.

Same is with mine and warranty people they have taken a video of the same and now new hydraulick seat will come in a months time. under warranty.
Our people keep smiling when i talk abt this. And they are telling its common in all tata vehicles. [frustration]

Rattling sound may be from Warning triangle, kindly remove all the stuff from the car and than try the rattling noise. Same issue had crated a bad taste in my mouth but once i came to know the reason i tied all the tools.
No. Last time they fixed this issue. But that time in right hand side. i'll attach a picture. As per their point, 2 panels touching together and created noise. Its due to the lagging of gum between 2 panels. This time i drove the car with a test driver in last row after remove all tools. Now they car hear rattling from both sides.

Wiper can get damaged or misaligned very easily get it changed or ask them to align it.
Each time im mentioning this. But always they respond as fixed :(

Check something in over head bins first. or it may be because of loose rear roof part.
We never kept anything in the roof box other than a sun glass. But some cracking like sound.

Cannot comment. Yours is 4x4 or 4x2. as in 4x4 there is a sound in cold start like kirrrrrrrr from 4x4 modulator which checks the entire system.
Mine is 4x2. This sound is not there before they replace new radiator fan.

Get your vehicle chekced at a good alignment centre and ask them to check the camber values, alignment, caster values, and whell balancing. I hope you are not using the Alloy wheels.
I'm using tata safari OEM alloys. As per tata-workshop people, they are not responsible for warranty if the alignment is not done by their workshop. They will pass the blame to us.

I'll follow them with your point.
Thanks for your understanding. But tata service people not understand anything. [lol]

Looks like the one who spend a million and a half Rupee for Flagship Tata Aria has to learn from Automobile engineering to AC repairing to get it rolling for his conveyance.
Yes. I think we paid 15L as ransom for test-driver job, without salary. :)