TAI Inter Region Meet in Chikmagalur

Which Would Be the Most Suitable Location?

Re: TAI Inter Region Meet in Chikmagalur on 25 - 26 Jan '13

I am not sure about the stay but we need a estimate count of people for booking and things. Can we get an estimate roll count?

Moreover I would like some k'taka members to pitch in since am not versed with the location [;)]

I am not sure about the stay but we need a estimate count of people for booking and things. Can we get an estimate roll count?
My rough guess is around 20-30 people could make it. Cars, i don't know really, more the cars and members, more the fun.

Moreover I would like some k'taka members to pitch in since am not versed with the location
The places to visit there are easily accessible, you have many historical places(Belur,Halebidu for temples) Kemmanagundi(Hill stations), National Parks, Mountain Peaks and what not?
Plus Chickmagalur is a decent place to stay and for food too(Veg/Non-Veg).

How about this resort Rotikallu? Its in Sakleshpur.
http://www.rottikallu.com/index.html
Our member Carfreak had been there and had a good experience
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ss-drive-blore-sakaleshpur-western-ghats.html

The tariff is:
INR 2200 for accommodation and some kind of activites
INR 2700 which includes the above mentioned things along with an off-road forest trip in a 4x4.
What say guys?

Wow buddy. You just did the whole thing? Hehe awesome.

My friends and I have been to rottikallu recently. Awesome place I should say. Variety of food is a little less but the entire stay was ultimate. Mud volley ball and lazy river and trekking. They do have rides in gypsy and jeeps but we didnt opt for it. They had campfire at night just for us so we had a jolly good time.

We stayed overnight. The experience was nice. But the problem is the last one fourth of a km to the resort is very bad. Our hatches and sedans will have a tough time.

On our way back we went to Halebeedu. A serene place though a lot of tourists might be there.

I wanted another run to this place with Eirene. If everybody else agrees with the place I will be happy.

That is great we are into track now [I know i was the one took our ride off track]. Let us discuss further more.

Ajith any analysis on stay/food?

But when we are into that, we should get some responses from MH and KL.

OT Gurrala sir, Hope Hyderabad meet might go well as you have planned and you can discuss the same with Hyderabad friends also.

Mean time, we might have a meet Chennai/Pondy by End of December [This can be confirmed with in a week based on SaiShibus Confirmation about his visit to Chennai] If not we can meet even by end of this month or beginning of next month and we will also come out with some plan.
Sethu sir, Gurralla ,
Iam not committing anything because i seriously don't know what my schedule is going to be in jan and iam sure atleast you guys are aware how it is generally .
My involvement is less ( although I read it everyday ) because I seriously don't want to take responsiblity which I can't follow through .

Members from MH from Pune and Mumbai mainly are Superbad , dharmesh , iron rock , sclass, tornado , surfer, babsmatter, sanjaysg many maybe don't come to this side of the forum so they must not be aware have you guys send them PM ?
I think mods can help us by looking into database and send Pms to members from differnt locations . I don't know if its possible but this way more members can be made aware of this thread and meet .

Thread Starter #365

Raja sir,

We truly understand your profession and situation. Do not worry.

Regarding PMs, I had sent nearly 500 PMs to all from KA,TN,KL and MH. I do not know whether Mods will be able to help us.

If necessary I can send another round of PMs.

The professional personal issues are understood for all those members really shown their interest to be part in this meet.

It is simple where you can make it !! keep these dates in mind always and in case if you are deciding anything on these dates, then just see if you can postpone or prepone the other program, if it can. If something comes up important and part of office/profession we really cannot help it

But keep the interest live in your mind always that you wanted to take part in this event and rest of things can be seen as the time passes [:)]

Thread Starter #367

Fantastically said Mr. RK. This will have some kind of eagerness in our friends mind am sure everyone would be doing this by now. But they wanted to commit when the meet date comes close. Am sure we are going to have good number of TAIians for this meet.

Hey

Friends what is happening here, no update since last 3 days !! Where are you Mr.Sethu and others, I think you people are still enjoying the lights of Diwali[clap]

Come on friends light this thread too !!

Hey

Friends what is happening here, no update since last 3 days !! Where are you Mr.Sethu and others, I think you people are still enjoying the lights of Diwali[clap]

Come on friends light this thread too !!
I felt the same when i saw my UserCP from two days.

Alright guys just a gentle reminder, please give your views on RotiKallu resorts, it smells good to me.(Just my opinion.)

I felt the same when i saw my UserCP from two days.

Alright guys just a gentle reminder, please give your views on RotiKallu resorts, it smells good to me.(Just my opinion.)
Vishwas

I have see the website of the same and it is really impressive !!, few questions

Which is the nearest town to resorts and how far is that

Do anybody visited recently then what is their experience of the place

What is the availability of free space to park our rides

Vishwas

I have see the website of the same and it is really impressive !!, few questions

Which is the nearest town to resorts and how far is that
It is near Sakleshpur.

Do anybody visited recently then what is their experience of the place
As i had posted earlier in this thread that our member carfreak gave a visit to this place and enjoyed it a lot.

What is the availability of free space to park our rides
You will have oodles of space there, why worry, if that place won't suit we'll meet at other places, no need to worry about that.[:)]

hai guys
one sad news
i'm going to miss this meet[cry]
I have my semester exam from 17th of january to end of january
got the schedules today and felt bad[sad]
waiting for this schedule i was keeping quiet for some days.
hope you guys will have a nice time.

hai guys
one sad news
i'm going to miss this meet
got the schedules today and felt bad
Hey Raj,

" where there is a will, there is a way "[:)]

I still feel you can make it, think with your super brain buddy[clap]

Yup. Do try to make it Raj, but work hard for your exam as well. [;)]

I guess everybody is still in Diwali mood and is not active here much. Is the rottikallu resort ok by everybody?

hai guys
one sad news
i'm going to miss this meet[cry]
got the schedules today and felt bad[sad]
Who created exams? [gun]them.

Don't worry buddy, we will have meets very often when Sethu Sir is around.

Is the rottikallu resort ok by everybody
We have to get confirmation by everybody, as of now only 4-5 people have confirmed.We have to light up this thread.