Suggest a Value For Money Hatch OR Compact Sedan (Considering Daughter's Safety)

Thread Starter #46
I too felt that he should give a thought to Sail , but he said that in view of SRS features getting out of budget why not to get a car built with a strong steel at a cheaper price?

Indica V2 on this road will turn terrible. In this case Alto Lxi (not Lx as the owner may go on long trips as per bharat) would be a better option as there is no safety features in V2 and as he is not that concerned of the safety now.
The money spend on maintanance on V2 can be saved and converted to petrol in alto and the re-sale too is good on alto.
Guys the budget here is a main factor though the dreams are high.

Check these link for my V2 experience

Please don't respond unless you read each and every posts on the thread.

This is to take this guy out of Tata indica V2.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...or-s-cars-ultimate-reliability-survey-16.html

Thread Starter #48
Pathetic attitude of the Tata dealer and their failure to arrange TD of v2, ev2 led my friend finally to zero on Punto with the awesome TD experience, but his one relative is ' used car dealer' who told him that Punto is going to be discontinued soon .So again he is in dilemma and thinking of figo now.

Please tell me , how true is this discontinuation news?

Please don't get surprised with my friend's nature as he is a RTI activist a nd a person who is difficult to live and deal with.

Pathetic attitude of the Tata dealer and their failure to arrange TD of v2, ev2 led my friend finally to zero on Punto with the awesome TD experience, but his one relative is ' used car dealer' who told him that Punto is going to be discontinued soon .So again he is in dilemma and thinking of figo now.

Please tell me , how true is this discontinuation news?

Please don't get surprised with my friend's nature as he is a RTI activist a nd a person who is difficult to live and deal with.
[surprise] Punto is getting discontinued. That's really wrong news. Upgraded Punto might come in some time next year. FIAT is spending hell lots of money to start new dealerships and increase their brand perception. There is no way that they will stop their only highest (comparatively) selling car.

Ask him to close his eyes and buy Punto.

Tornado and Dharmesh

Think bit logically, Fiat has only two models at present a Punto and a linea. Out of these only Punto is doing well and Linea not, so how come Fiat want to close their operations in India completely, it is a wrong news and ask your friend to go ahead purchasing Punto[:)]

But how to convince him that it is not going to be discounted?
Just explain him about the number of dealerships FIAT is coming up with so that they can do well in our country and they are also going to introduce new models and JEEP and wrangler brand as well.

I have one trick might work for you. Tell him FIAT is the one that owns FERRARI. So can a big brand company who owns FERRARI can now run from India? if he knows about FIAT's past tell him past was the time when they din't own FERRARI now they own many brands like FERRARI, ALFA ROMEO, JEEP, CHEROKEE, etc. ADD 2-3 more company's name that you remember of. He is never going to cross check you.

Try if this works for you then nothing like it. [clap] I know this soun ds bit funny but just give it a try. [;)]

Thread Starter #53
He is not worried about fiat's fate in India but of punto's hence the availability of spares of punto as compared to models which are not discounted,He said fiat is going to replace punto with panda .

I think Panda wont be coming any sooner to India. (If it gets in India with better appeal than boxy looks it will be an alternative to 4-5 Lakh bracket)

Currently Fiat have plan to introduce Linea T-JET and Abarth by Jun/ Jul 2013 as per various forums/ sites.

While by year end Punto's refreshed version will be launched.

And more over if Fiat is investing so heavy in India, i doubt they don't want to discontinue at least running Punto model.

Just explain him about the number of dealerships FIAT is coming up with so that they can do well in our country and they are also going to introduce new models and JEEP and wrangler brand as well.

ADD 2-3 more company's name that you remember of. [clap] I know this soun ds bit funny but just give it a try. [;)]
Hope this helps. (From Wikipedia)
Fiat has acquired numerous other companies; e.g., it acquired Lancia in 1968, became a shareholder of Ferrari in 1969, took control of Alfa Romeo from the Italian government in 1986, purchased Maserati in 1993, and became the majority shareholder of Chrysler, including Dodge and Jeep, in 2011. [;)]

In the US and Europe, its mandatory to have a booster seat until the child is 10.So i'm presuming that you would be using the seat for the next 1 or 2 yrs. With this in mind, I would suggest Sail Sedan- LTZ
6 airbags for i20 is only for petrol not diesel. And of course, no one can beat FIAT in terms of their build quality. And your daughter is best seated in the rear. I would suggest a sedan because it provides a little more metal at the rear, however flimsly it might be.

I also vote for kid on the back seat, particularly in dedicated seat + seat belt + child lock on the nearest door.

As for hatch, consider:

1) Punto MJD Emotion
1 - tie) Polo Highline
2) Swift (Z variant only)
3) Ritz (V/Z)

Hemant

@ Tornado

It is long time since this thread has started, is this still live?
The guy, did he buy any car for her daughter?
If yes then kindly say which one please.

Thread Starter #60
Yes , alex bro , thread is live.
My friend was about to book punto , but one of his relative told him that punto is going to be discontinued soon hence practically he is worried about availability of the spares but still his heart beats for punto.