SilverBoy: My Chevrolet Enjoy LS - 38k Kms Review

Re: SilverBoy: My Chevrolet Enjoy LS - Initial Ownership Review

Dear Vishwas,

I thought you were Enjoying too much to take the pain of writing a road test for us 'unenjoyable' people. And the way you have written the review certainly tells me that it has really been an enjoyable ride so far[:)].

Good that you are happy with the car. Nice choice of seat covers and I like the way the steering wheel cover has been fitted: these two accessories really seem to have made the interiors more enjoyable.

By the way, that blue carpet like thingummy laid out over the transmission tunnel at the rear - why isn't it in black?

Good, non-shouty accessorizing of the car you've done there. I can only imagine how a black Enjoy with chrome alloys and some chunky rubber would look like - a proper gangsta' vehicle for the masses. Er, with black tints too.

How much did you pay for that convex mirror on the ORVMs? All the best to protect those ORVM blinkers against the horrendous Bangalore traffic.

Mind posting a break up of the on-road price for the sake of other members?

Take care and, umm, enjoy!

Sam

Congratulations for the "silver boy".

Wish you many many happy miles with it.
Nice pictures of interior and the vehicle specially last few ones .
Thank you Jayesh.

Hi Vishwas, the roof rails add character to your car. Looks good.

Tire upgrade is necessary, I guess 15 inches wont fit, it may rub the wheel arches at rear.
Thank you Varun, the tire upgrade is very long and won't happen in the near future. So the current wheels holds good enough.

How about the ground clearance with 7 people on board. Because as in the spec's it has been mentioned as 165 mm, lesser than 800.
Did not feel any GC problems, but i am sure the under belly gets scraped if hit hits big bumps and pot-holes.

wow excellent and finally much awaited review has come. The seat covers are really matching one.
BTW: In many of the pics number is visible.
Thank you ERTIGA_ZMR, initially i thought of making the seat covers fully black, then changed my mind to the color combos. It's stitched very well.
Yea i know, too lazy to edit the pics.

Hi Vishwas, congrats & a very nice review!
The roof-rails are adding a good character to the Enjoy! Are those fitted by drilling into the roof or just stuck?
Thank you Knightrider, the roof rails are just stuck, i thought they would drill the roof, but it's not done.

Dear Vishwas,
I thought you were Enjoying too much to taken the pain of writing a road test for us 'unenjoyable' people. And the way you have written the review certainly tells me that it has really been an enjoyable ride so far[:)].
Ha ha enjoyed in the pain of writing the whole review.

Good that you are happy with the car. Nice choice of seat covers and I like the way the steering wheel cover has been fitted: these two accessories really seem to have made the interiors more enjoyable.
Thank you, i felt the steering cover hefty.

By the way, that blue carpet like thingummy laid out over the transmission tunnel at the rear - why isn't it in black?
It was added by me just to protect the vinyl flooring :P BTW that mat's with me right when we bought Versa. Seems to be lucky.

Good, non-shouty accessorizing of the car you've done there. I can only imagine how a black Enjoy with chrome alloys and some chunky rubber would look like - a proper gangsta' vehicle for the masses. Er, with black tints too.
That would have given a super wicked stance for the vehicle, but do not worry, no one buys the black Vans in south.

How much did you pay for that convex mirror on the ORVMs? All the best to protect those ORVM blinkers against the horrendous Bangalore traffic.
That pair costs a mere 50 bucks, anyway forgot to pay the bill to the accessory guy, Those blinkers will be taken care of.

Mind posting a break up of the on-road price for the sake of other members?

Take care and, umm, enjoy!

Sam
I have to get the priclist of June, will post it once i find it.

Congrats vishwas .

You have loaded the car quite nicely . And thanx for the pics .

Btw who drives the car more you or your dad ?

Awesome pictures man, thanks for sharing.Loved your simple yet nice looking seat covers and steering grips.How much did you pay for the ORVM blinkers?
Hows the change to drive this one from Alto,and did you allowed yourself to be seated as guests to enjoy the space of enjoy[;)]
Keep enjoying with ur ride.

Congratulations Vishwas for your new acquisition[clap]

I like the seat covers and you have added loads of stuff. Great work.

Wishing you miles of happiness with your new ride.

Vishwas,

Congrats for your Enjoy[clap].

Enjoy really looks superb more than I expected[:D].

Enjoy you Enjoy to its core [:)]

Congrats vishwas .

You have loaded the car quite nicely . And thanx for the pics .

Btw who drives the car more you or your dad ?
Thanks Raja, I drive mostly in cities and dad took it for a highway spin two weeks back, in his opinion, he loves the vehicles more than i do.

Awesome pictures man, thanks for sharing.Loved your simple yet nice looking seat covers and steering grips.How much did you pay for the ORVM blinkers?
Thanks again, those blinkers cost me INR 2500.

Hows the change to drive this one from Alto,and did you allowed yourself to be seated as guests to enjoy the space of enjoy[;)]
Keep enjoying with ur ride.
From Alto the drive is better, road ahead looks good, the seating position is good and comfortable for elders for ingress/egress.

The back seat lacks thigh support and bumpy, but not really a thing to complain afterall, we are not getting jump seats behind.

Wow!Vishwas,excellent review.Enjoy looks good.I had seen a similar Enjoy at our Hyderabad roads.

Excellent review and pics Vishwas. I am in love with this car. Everytime I spot one on road in Mumbai, I start jumping with Joy.

Just a question, How is the pulling power when it is filled with say 9-10 people. I read that you have already tried it. But could you please elaborate more on this?

I have driven Punto with 6 adults and 2 kids in it. And I dint find much issue while driving.

Thanks for lotz and lotz of pics.

Congrats Vishwas, let me join late to your party, well written and enjoy![:D]

Congrats Vishwas on the Enjoy. Good to see you enjoying it to the max... when i come to bangalore, party toh banti hai yaar. [;)]

Congrats for your new Enjoy. Enjoy as much as possible. Well written review as well. [clap]

Excellent review and pics Vishwas. I am in love with this car. Everytime I spot one on road in Mumbai, I start jumping with Joy.

Thanks for lotz and lotz of pics.
Thanks for liking it Dharmesh,

Just a question, How is the pulling power when it is filled with say 9-10 people. I read that you have already tried it. But could you please elaborate more on this?
Power delivery with full load, i found it quite average and pick-up is mediocre this is when i found it when overtaking in the single lane roads along with ghats added, however once you downshift to 4th gear the turbo is reminded to push the vehicle where you will get the desired pick-up and this downshift to 4th gear should be done frequently, as simple as that, downshift for a better performance.

I have driven Punto with 6 adults and 2 kids in it. And I dint find much issue while driving.
Once while driving inside the city we were 8 adults and 3 kids, it showed little big of lag in a long stretch of road.

Congrats Vishwas, let me join late to your party, well written and enjoy!
Welcome to the party!

Congrats Vishwas on the Enjoy. Good to see you enjoying it to the max. when i come to bangalore, party toh banti hai yaar.
For sure you can party with my car [;)]

Congrats for your new Enjoy. Enjoy as much as possible. Well written review as well.
Thank you Rakesh. Oh i forgot to ask you, can we get custom made spoilers here in India?

Power delivery with full load, i found it quite average and pick-up is mediocre this is when i found it when overtaking in the single lane roads along with ghats added, however once you downshift to 4th gear the turbo is reminded to push the vehicle where you will get the desired pick-up and this downshift to 4th gear should be done frequently, as simple as that, downshift for a better performance.
Yes true, downshifting is required often while overtaking.

Initially i felt there was no turbo lag, but i feel there is a little amount of turbo lag present as i am driving the diesel for first time.

Whatever it might be, my car doesn't give up while climbing hills and being a RWD i am getting better response like i used to get in my Versa which i feel very happy.

Teaser, another twin is joining my Enjoy in TAI [;)]