Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.19)

Re: Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.20)

Now what exactly do you mean by that, sorry couldn't catch the drift.

freakdude.
Simple - Ask some existing owners about off-road capability & if they haven't done it, ask them to do so & see what happens. Simple yaar. [:)]

Oh that way!! I thought how could I experiment on anyone. [:D] Well, I know of a person who has recently purchased a white Duster 110ps top model. I had a word with him quite a few times and he seems to be quite happy about the handling and somewhat off-roading capabilities of Duster. He frequents bad roads as he travels a lot. Just in 2 months of ownership he has clocked around 8K kms. Will ask him to do some serious off-roading and share his views.

freakdude.

Oh that way!! I thought how could I experiment on anyone. [:D] Well, I know of a person who has recently purchased a white Duster 110ps top model. I had a word with him quite a few times and he seems to be quite happy about the handling and somewhat off-roading capabilities of Duster. He frequents bad roads as he travels a lot. Just in 2 months of ownership he has clocked around 8K kms. Will ask him to do some serious off-roading and share his views.

freakdude.
And ask him to take it on such a stretch where each & every part of the car should shake. [;)]

New Renault Duster coming in early 2014

French automaker Renault introduced the mini-SUV Duster to save its sales volumes from sinking, and the developing markets helped a lot in that regard. India and Brazil seems to be the countries which will carry Renault's burden of the volume sales. Hopefully, the company has responded quickly and decided to rejig the Duster SUV, which one can see on the road by early 2014

source:New Renault Duster coming in early 2014 - daily.bhaskar.com

Re: New Renault Duster coming in early 2014

French automaker Renault introduced the mini-SUV Duster to save its sales volumes from sinking, and the developing markets helped a lot in that regard. India and Brazil seems to be the countries which will carry Renault's burden of the volume sales. Hopefully, the company has responded quickly and decided to rejig the Duster SUV, which one can see on the road by early 2014

source:New Renault Duster coming in early 2014 - daily.bhaskar.com
The front headlights look better than current one. And I feel they will have to launch it in 2013 itself post launch of Ford ES & Tata's CUV.

Dacia Duster to Race in 2013 Dakar Rally

Two Argentinean teams will use heavily modified versions of the Dacia Duster in next year’s Dakar Rally. Another important difference is that these SUVs come under the Renault badge.

Are owners facing quality control issues in duster ? Water accumulation problems ?
Thanks for the link. Need to wait for 2013 monsoons to get report from many buyers. If this indeed the case, it will be very bad for Duster & it's owners. [embarass]

wonderful thread

I see almost many dusters here in Brasil and less Eco sports

and i am sure in India as well, it is going to be the same story once ES is launched and the initial euphoria of the ES is done with!!

Renault Duster is a quite established car while upcoming Ecosport is entirely new. It will be be fair enough to give Ecosport it's own sweet time before concluding. :smile: