Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline Diesel (100K Crossed)

Poloman, Congrats for the beauty.

Yours is highline petrol, for which 5.96 OTR is too less. Are you sure about this?
If yes then I would really like to know the break-up. I got mine for 6.53 OTR from Noida after availing 40k discount that was on offer.

Thanks rightnow.
I got this on 20 feb and this is 2011 model WVWG - July 2011
I got 70 k - Highline Discount
16 k - Corporate Discount
Please look at your chassis no and see the fourth alphabet
Actually I would have never gone for highline as I was not willing to spend more than 5 for the petrol hatch.
If I would have gone for petrol base 2012 model it wud have costed me 5 lakh OTR after little discount plus 20 k for music system so I thought to take this deal (highline, provided I am not doing any ICE upgrade for atleast 1 year)

Sometimes i repent my decision :stupid:, I spent so close to 6 lakh, I would have gone for diesel trendline , what do u think @rightnow

Re: Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline (Diesel)

Alright, you got last year's model making it much cheaper. I think its been a great deal afa petrol is considered because no significant upgrade on petrol polo is seen on newer models too.

I think you should not regret on your decision unless your running is high. Paying extra for diesel and not keeping the vehicle on the run is also not advised.

And anyways, I believe you have a gem of a car which doesn't deserve any regret whatsoever. Pamper it, enjoy it.

Alright, you got last year's model making it much cheaper. I think its been a great deal afa petrol is considered because no significant upgrade on petrol polo is seen on newer models too.

I think you should not regret on your decision unless your running is high. Paying extra for diesel and not keeping the vehicle on the run is also not advised.

And anyways, I believe you have a gem of a car which doesn't deserve any regret whatsoever. Pamper it, enjoy it.

When did you buy your polo ? Do look the VIN number and see the 4th alphabet.
For you it should be A or L atleast.

I got it delivered on 29th December, though the car arrived much sooner at showrom (I was not in town to pick up). I shall check the VIN number and tell you the alphabets to know production month. Give me time.

No, I didn't get the Aux-in port, I suppose it's only for those produced in 2012.

Thread Starter #81

BTW I got it for OTR 5.96 with mudflaps, car mat, Body care package and Perfume. Hows the deal?
You got amazing deal i can't believe it, please check the total once again [surprise] current prices are quite high compare to your August 2010 Polo

Kindly find below the Polo quotation which i received from a Delhi dealer, in below quotation you will find the prices for both 2011 and 2012 manufactured model, there were discounts on 2011 models under once in a lifetime scheme though i was not able to avail this offer due to unavailability of 2011 diesel models.

polo.jpg

Also tell me how you got 1.2L engine in Highline petrol variant? as only 1.6L engine option is available in petrol Highline [confused] is this 1.2L Highline model was available in August 2010?

You got amazing deal i can't believe it, please check the total once again [surprise] current prices are quite high compare to your August 2010 Polo

Kindly find below the Polo quotation which i received from a Delhi dealer, in below quotation you will find the prices for both 2011 and 2012 manufactured model, there were discounts on 2011 models under once in a lifetime scheme though i was not able to avail this offer due to unavailability of 2011 diesel models.

Also tell me how you got 1.2L engine in Highline petrol variant? as only 1.6L engine option is available in petrol Highline [confused] is this 1.2L Highline model was available in August 2010?
Petrol 1.2 comes with all 3 trim lines. Its just that 1.6 comes with only highline
I will post a break up very soon. Also I was having some very good contacts with HQ VW World class automobiles. I know enthusiastic would kill me for this. I was getting 1.6 for 6.34 OTR for which I said no :stupid:

Thread Starter #84

Petrol 1.2 comes with all 3 trim lines. Its just that 1.6 comes with only highline
I will post a break up very soon. Also I was having some very good contacts with HQ VW World class automobiles. I know enthusiastic would kill me for this. I was getting 1.6 for 6.34 OTR for which I said no :stupid:
BTW mine is July 2011 manufacturing.
Thanks for clarifying my doubts, i read the quotation again Highline comes in both 1.2 and 1.6 engine options.

Did you opted for extended warranty and AMC?

I got it delivered on 29th December, though the car arrived much sooner at showrom (I was not in town to pick up). I shall check the VIN number and tell you the alphabets to know production month. Give me time.

No, I didn't get the Aux-in port, I suppose it's only for those produced in 2012.

Ok, then you can have the belkin tunecast.
Also do you see track names when you play mp3 /audio cd
I think VW missed this [frustration]

Thread Starter #89

@ToughGuy : Any ICE upgrades you plan to do ???
Nopes i am happy with current stock music system though would love to have integrated music system with inbuilt GPS navigation system [evil]

What's part of the "essential kit" ?
Is that optional?
Essential kit is optional, you will get silence, upper and lower body coating, seat cover/Music system, mud flap, mats, rear parcel tray, sun control film. Good offer but i didn't opted for it though i ended purchasing everything from them except sun control film [lol]

Thx for the clarification, ToughGuy!

When i got my polo, they didnt have any such packages.
Looks like a new marketing ploy by VW!